View Full Version : Mrs Touchy/Fly/Franger Challenge
Touchy - R.I.P.
02-09-2003, 04:14 PM
Well Gang it's finally gunna' take place,Mrs T(Bev :-*)has taken up my challenge to try the soft plastics(on the salt water I mean ;D ;D) She has never used them before,a BAITO thru' & thru' is my No.one mate,Sat we will go head to head at the pin with swmbo using the frangers & me on fly,Tune in to the 4BC fishing show to see how she goes, ::)I'm 'gunna ask Nugget if she can give a report from the female side :o,Any help/suggestions/cheating from my ausfish cronies welcome 8)Cheers T.><> ><> ><>.
02-09-2003, 05:34 PM
Well Fred, if you beat the Minister for War & Finance, she'll say it wasn't fair. If she beats you, she'll say that you let her win. If it's a draw, she'll ask for a re-match at her convenience.
Let's consider reverse psychology, a bit of humour, maybe some flair, a smidgen of chauvinism and above all, show some Big Kahunas and whip her butt !
Cheers Phill ;) ;D ::)
02-09-2003, 09:24 PM
I'll back your missus Touchy. I am a baitie through and through...usually outdo the mates using plastics and lures etc by about 2 fish to one. Think about it..what would you prefer...a nice thick juicy steak to sink your teeth into...or a piece of plastic possibly soaked in some oil loosely associated with some form of fish oil.
jaybee
03-09-2003, 01:12 AM
Fred i agree with phil, best suggestion is just get up and go fishing like you normally do, but forget to take the missus, its an honest mistake and everyone keeps their honour.
joe.
Touchy - R.I.P.
03-09-2003, 03:06 AM
Cant do that jaybee,I reckon she would claim a win by default :P,there's a months dishwashing at stake here,& speaking of steak pinhead ,if I don't win I'll be cooking my bloody own anyway ;D,Plan A is looking good tho' I always flatten the barbs down on my hooks so maybe Mr's T wont notice that the pliers must of slipped & I accidentally broke off the point of her hook as well.HEH!,HEH! HEH! ;) ;).T.><> ><> ><>.
Big-D
03-09-2003, 04:51 AM
You are a good little [smiley=angel.gif]Touch, My money is on the Miss T. [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=laugh.gif]
Nugget
03-09-2003, 01:40 PM
Ok Touchy - you're on.
Ring me and we'll discuss the competition on 4BC Sat morning and then announce the results on Sunday morning.
We'll see if we can get some callers on the subject.
Mate your reputation as an angler is on the line here.
If she kicks your butt you're never going to live it down - I'll make sure of that.
Best of luck MATE...
PS - Plan B ... if you loose, remember that she'll soon get sick of you braking dishes and kick you out of the kitchen.
Dave ><>
lordy
04-09-2003, 07:44 AM
Hey Touchie want me to make up some special flies for her? I can expoxy the hook point for you ;D
Touchy - R.I.P.
04-09-2003, 03:13 PM
Thanks JC,Never thought of that one,I was thinking of asking if I could take Emma,have her sit on Bevs lap & just throw her a bit of Pizza now & again. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D.Still reckon the white fly with the red throat AND THE BIG FELLA Mardi will do the trick.Cheers Freddo.><> ><> ><>.
Fisheasy
05-09-2003, 05:49 AM
My hubby and a flyguide from Sydney fished in the pin area on Tuesday and absolutely brained the flathead. Bit windy for fly however they caught about 30 flatties up to 74cm on 3" Ecogear Grass Minnows. Walked the bank and caught fish after fish.
An old fella saw they were catching fish and anchored nearby casting his bait where they were hooking up. He tried heaps of tactics without as much as hooking one. Pulled up anchor and drove away very cranky!
I'm going for Mrs T.!!!
Touchy - R.I.P.
05-09-2003, 03:56 PM
Jeeze Fisheasy,Thanks for that(but locked into the fly thingie :P),Sat weather looking good for an early start from Jabocs Well,up to the power lines at the Logan,Good see see some support from the female fisho's for Mrs T,but I have to say "WATCH MY DUST!!" ;D.Cheers T.><> ><> ><>.
05-09-2003, 05:29 PM
Just dont throw the hip out ;D casting those fly thingies, or you will be washing dish for quite some time ;D
You've placed a handicap on her already, wont she be holding the crutches for you ;D
Go get em mate, Man rules the roost ::)
Zeeke
07-09-2003, 07:08 AM
I'll have to go with Mrs T... im a franger man unfortunately heh.. and if i didnt use them.. well.. i would still be stuck flicking fur and feather.. weird.. i went from being absolutely hopeless at fly.. to being somewhat alright with plastics :D