View Full Version : New Deckie Arrives

catchy_fishy
26-07-2006, 08:28 AM
Just wanted to let you all know my son was born this morning. Now I can't wait till they (both boys) can cast on their own so I can get in some quality fishing.

;)

Very proud DAD today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

shayned
26-07-2006, 08:31 AM
Congrats Mike, hope all are doing well. With 2 deckies the yabbie pumping will go heaps faster now, well not now but soon enough. Let the head wetting commmence!!!!

Fishing_Widow
26-07-2006, 08:35 AM
Congratulations Mike.

Hope everything went well.

Nomes

aussiefool
26-07-2006, 09:37 AM
Well done mate Congrats [smiley=laola.gif]

26-07-2006, 10:11 AM
Congratulations Mike!! I know the feeling with two little fellas of my own (3 & nearly 1) Good times ahead for sure.
Congratulations again :)

Cheers and beers

tshort
26-07-2006, 01:11 PM
Brilliant, it doesnt get any better than that. You'll now be baiting and casting their rigs for years and loving it.

lock
26-07-2006, 01:16 PM
Congratulations mate ! :)

Louis
26-07-2006, 01:19 PM
Congratulations Mike

Louis

longtail
26-07-2006, 02:19 PM
congrats Mike :D :D

hope everything went well

Jason.

ps- how's mum doing ? no-one ever asks about mum , she did all the work :o ::)

26-07-2006, 02:35 PM
Congrats Mike,

That's what I call starting a fisho off young!! How long will you give it? A week? Is he able to at least watch a few DVD's with you? :D

26-07-2006, 03:11 PM
Congrats Mike,

It wont take long before they say can we borrow the car and BOAT.

Steven

marlinqld
26-07-2006, 03:47 PM
Congrats mate.......great excuse for some serious wetting of the babies head at the River to Mud on Satdy night ;D ;D

freddyfish
26-07-2006, 04:18 PM
Congratulations

Brad

gunnabuild1
26-07-2006, 05:16 PM
Congratulations to mum and dad and of course big brother.

26-07-2006, 06:43 PM
all the best for the newbie mate,,,,,

apologise for not letting you use my moniker to christen him with,,, but you understand,,,, ;D ;D ;D

hope mums doing well as well

NeilD
26-07-2006, 07:08 PM
Nice catch mate ;D. Hope Missus and Bub doing well

Bundy_Burp
26-07-2006, 07:13 PM
Congratulations Mike
Well done
[smiley=laola.gif]

Bundy

Got_the_Fever
26-07-2006, 07:19 PM
Congrats Mike, I hope mum and deckie are doing well. You cant start teaching too soon and just think of all those new birthdays that need fishing gear.

[smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]

Kel [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

jim_bream
26-07-2006, 07:30 PM
Good on yer both !! ;D
You know what they say:
"Give a boy a fish and you feed him for a day..
Teach him to fish and you'll get shown up every time!" :(
Here's a deadly tip from my last:
Vicks on the feet (soles of) when they're coldy/flu-ey..
Knocks em out and sorts out the chest- weirdest thing but it works!
Cheers to more sleepless nights... :P
jimbo

26-07-2006, 08:16 PM
Thats Tops Mike [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

All the best to your better half and the little one.

Great_White
26-07-2006, 08:28 PM
Congratulations Mike, good to see he will be brought up with good fishing values. ;D

Peter :)

Big_unit
26-07-2006, 08:37 PM
Awesome stuff. There is no greater feeling than becoming a father.

Congrats to all.

All the best
James

woody74
26-07-2006, 08:47 PM
Well done. Best wishes from the woody clan.

S_Bend
26-07-2006, 09:35 PM
Good stuff. I've got two young boys - 3 1/2 and 14 mths. Take them out on the boat every now and then (when the weather's too lousy for offshore). Just gotta get them to grow a bit to look after the anchor.

Life just keeps on getting better. Well done, mate. Regards to you all.

Lee.

Brejen
26-07-2006, 09:43 PM
Congratulations.

Mogwai
26-07-2006, 10:23 PM
Congratulations

catchy_fishy
27-07-2006, 06:08 AM
Thanks for all the good wishes from everyone. Mom is doing splendidly, thanks for asking. A few days post op recovery and she'll be right as rain, ruling the house again.

For now it's me.

Lovely story at the office today, and yes I was at the office.

My wife was / is at the hospital with the new baby. My son was at school. In advance when planning days off etc I decided I may as well be at work and save the leave for when she gets home.

In trying to explain this to a friend at the office today he said : "So why didn't you go fishing ?"

;D ;D ;D

He's never had kids

Archer
27-07-2006, 03:52 PM
I like his way of thinking! ;D

Congrats on the new edition. ;)

28-07-2006, 05:02 PM
Lovely news mate, congratulations.

My boy is 5 now, so far over the side we have lost:

2 of them green placcy rod and reel sets you get from the Big W type places, and one landing net.
Soon I hope the concept of hanging onto the other end will sink in

I nearly shat the day he picked up my yabby pump ;)

Dory4.1
28-07-2006, 07:24 PM
Congratulations to you and your partner.

Rgs
Michael

Crisp_Bee
28-07-2006, 08:31 PM
Well done to you and your mrs :)
Hope you all are happy and healthy

Kindest Regards
Brendan

seafarer3
29-07-2006, 05:30 AM
Hi,

Congrates on your newborn....To you & your partner