tail-light
04-12-2003, 08:34 AM
G'DAY,
I would like to begin at the boat ramp where this will take you and understand if this hasn't happened to you.My son and his mate decided after work on sunday night would do some fishing,salt water,something my wife and i wanted our son to grow up to enjoy,do it right and respect rules and other persons property ect.Well i said begin at the boat ramp.when he and his mate arrived back to the boat ramp 4am,walked to his car,had to look twice,couldn't believe his eyes,the trailers gone,then he thought " someones having a go with me"after looking arround he soon come to realise its happen to him. Something you only hear of and when you report your stolen property to police,its as common as grass and after looking around for another trailer i'm told,its easy if your a low life you just go out and steal another one, throw the vin and number plates away and just re-regester it and no one cares,it appears. I'm like drift wood, back to the boat ramp,at cabbage tree point,monday morning,10/11/03,4.25 am, using a phone box,mobile had no signal, rang me,I knew as soon as i heard his voice somethings real wrong as he is a very inderpendent,level headed person, but at that point i wouldn't of liked the persons who stole the trailer to have still been there, level headedness would have gone with the light breese that was there. Rembering 4.25am,as i said.and cabbage tree point,well we got the boat home ( ipswich ) by 10.30am. oneway its a 55 min trip, easy. This trailer had a limited life as it WAS a oil fill frame made with 3 x 2 box section, homemade,vin/chassis:6t9t22abgxoaabo49,rego ax4886,expire date 11/7/04. While and you should take a good look around after/ while you park before leaving your boat ramp, whose there and even if you can strike up a conversation with a few around a bit of time puts your mind at ease of whose local or not. there were people there that night, but my son likes to mind his own bisness.When i arrived at cabbage tree pt.i called in to a shop for a breakfast icecoffee a very nice lady served my mate and myself, she knew we wern't locals by comment,as soon as we said why we were there one comment she made was its proberly in the cane fields somewhere, like it was as common as grass. I don't expect to see this trailer again,I'm angry, but I think if i had more time i would like to use my energy to doing something towards making it impossible for low lifes to be in this racket and getting away with it.I must mention there was a summerset dam permit sticker next to the rego sticker which is not that common around salt water and it was built for a 4.5 fibreglass v-hule.You might see it parked while your casing your eyes around.
PS.take the time to use any security prevenitive measures you can to have a safe and secured trailer to make a more pleasureable fishing trip.
thank you for reading this to get awareness for others and thank you for having a website that has aloud me to get rid of some hot air.
tight lines.
tail-light.
I would like to begin at the boat ramp where this will take you and understand if this hasn't happened to you.My son and his mate decided after work on sunday night would do some fishing,salt water,something my wife and i wanted our son to grow up to enjoy,do it right and respect rules and other persons property ect.Well i said begin at the boat ramp.when he and his mate arrived back to the boat ramp 4am,walked to his car,had to look twice,couldn't believe his eyes,the trailers gone,then he thought " someones having a go with me"after looking arround he soon come to realise its happen to him. Something you only hear of and when you report your stolen property to police,its as common as grass and after looking around for another trailer i'm told,its easy if your a low life you just go out and steal another one, throw the vin and number plates away and just re-regester it and no one cares,it appears. I'm like drift wood, back to the boat ramp,at cabbage tree point,monday morning,10/11/03,4.25 am, using a phone box,mobile had no signal, rang me,I knew as soon as i heard his voice somethings real wrong as he is a very inderpendent,level headed person, but at that point i wouldn't of liked the persons who stole the trailer to have still been there, level headedness would have gone with the light breese that was there. Rembering 4.25am,as i said.and cabbage tree point,well we got the boat home ( ipswich ) by 10.30am. oneway its a 55 min trip, easy. This trailer had a limited life as it WAS a oil fill frame made with 3 x 2 box section, homemade,vin/chassis:6t9t22abgxoaabo49,rego ax4886,expire date 11/7/04. While and you should take a good look around after/ while you park before leaving your boat ramp, whose there and even if you can strike up a conversation with a few around a bit of time puts your mind at ease of whose local or not. there were people there that night, but my son likes to mind his own bisness.When i arrived at cabbage tree pt.i called in to a shop for a breakfast icecoffee a very nice lady served my mate and myself, she knew we wern't locals by comment,as soon as we said why we were there one comment she made was its proberly in the cane fields somewhere, like it was as common as grass. I don't expect to see this trailer again,I'm angry, but I think if i had more time i would like to use my energy to doing something towards making it impossible for low lifes to be in this racket and getting away with it.I must mention there was a summerset dam permit sticker next to the rego sticker which is not that common around salt water and it was built for a 4.5 fibreglass v-hule.You might see it parked while your casing your eyes around.
PS.take the time to use any security prevenitive measures you can to have a safe and secured trailer to make a more pleasureable fishing trip.
thank you for reading this to get awareness for others and thank you for having a website that has aloud me to get rid of some hot air.
tight lines.
tail-light.