landy1
02-09-2002, 09:58 AM
;D
g'day all
got back in from tassie last night. definately cant wait to get back. had a ripper of a holiday with some nice fishing thrown in. didnt catch anything but i highly recommend the experience for any fly fisher. it was great to be standing on a river bank as one of many fly fishers instead of getting looked at like you are mad. especially when the fellow next to me caught a five pounder! in short brilliant experience and brilliant pace of life down there, i would swap for it in a second, mornings get a bit cold though ;). anyway start a new job next week so i have to go sort myself out.
g'day all
got back in from tassie last night. definately cant wait to get back. had a ripper of a holiday with some nice fishing thrown in. didnt catch anything but i highly recommend the experience for any fly fisher. it was great to be standing on a river bank as one of many fly fishers instead of getting looked at like you are mad. especially when the fellow next to me caught a five pounder! in short brilliant experience and brilliant pace of life down there, i would swap for it in a second, mornings get a bit cold though ;). anyway start a new job next week so i have to go sort myself out.