View Full Version : PRICE OF PETROL
baitchuka
14-01-2006, 01:05 PM
Hi guys, Is the cost of fuel affecting your fishing much?
PULP in melbourne is $1.32 today.What are you paying in your area?
cheers DAVO.....
serene_lady
14-01-2006, 01:33 PM
maryborough qld $1.08 at woolworths
14-01-2006, 02:43 PM
Sounds like you'll be moving to the sunny land of Queens soon Davo...I'm glad I'm up here and not where you are...I filled up for 101.9 at our local caltex using a Woolies coupon...Brisbane South
baitchuka
14-01-2006, 02:50 PM
REVS57 Mate was born and bred on the gold coast.
if i could get the ball+chain to move iwould be there tommorro
CHEERS DAVO......
angler
14-01-2006, 06:56 PM
newcastle to-day 1.27 bloody thieves.
brentasauros
14-01-2006, 07:50 PM
north brissy $1.15 >:(
Mogwai
14-01-2006, 07:53 PM
wynnum there where some around 1.16 :(
suttos
14-01-2006, 09:16 PM
Hey baitchucka,
I live in mansfield victoria and the local servo is around 1.30 per litre of Premium. Mansfield is two hours inland from melbourne, but only seven hours form southern NSW.
My new boat when it comes will hold 180ltrs however I shall never fill it around home because I will need to rob a few banks.
suttos
griz066
14-01-2006, 10:07 PM
$1.16 1 Hr west of Toowoomba Qld
jusii
15-01-2006, 07:26 AM
Here at us, in Finland, we pay 1,25 euros per lire for 95 unleaded, which is about 2 australian dollars per litre! This is surely impacting on our gas consumption and thus the fishing. :(
Jukka
brentasauros
15-01-2006, 09:10 AM
$1.16 1 Hr west of Toowoomba Qld
Hey Griz, alot of my relatives are from Miles. My fathers sister drowned In a boating accident at the condomine. Apparently their is a plaque beside the river. I got some great early memories fishing some of the creeks etc; out your way.
wewak1111
15-01-2006, 09:36 AM
KINGAROY....$1.15!
Cheers Wewak :(
Rocketrody
15-01-2006, 11:35 AM
At $1.07 it hasnt slow us down yet fish 4 off 7 days a week.
gropeher
15-01-2006, 11:37 AM
Driving through Brisbane South side on Wednesday I saw a 7 11 that was charging $1.21 and had not one car in the yard.
200m at the most down the road was a Shell at a $1.04 with a yard full of cars.
Some people are just down right thieves, it is about time the gov stopped hiding and did something about these criminals, they are conning us all.
Jee I sure am glad I have a Company car to help ease the price of the fuel pressure, this way it does not affect me too much when I only have to put fuel in the boat. I remeber when I filled up in September after a trip out and the pump price was $1.29, the highest I have ever seen in Brisbane.
Cheers Ryan..
darryl_l
15-01-2006, 12:01 PM
$1.11 today in Bundaberg and no it does not affect my fishing wants or needs as I just go when I can and to hell with the cost.
Darryl L