View Full Version : Competition for Fisher Boats

Ando74
08-05-2006, 10:52 AM
While Col was busy finishing off my new boat 'Xiphiiadae", I've been up in Korea standing by the building of my new workplace.

saurian
08-05-2006, 08:58 PM
Ando, is it a she or he .
What the hell is it ??????

Ando74
08-05-2006, 09:53 PM
An FPSO destined for the north west shelf. 30km north of Ningaloo Reef.

seatime
08-05-2006, 10:10 PM
G'day Ando74

That'd probably work, safety orange, the tuna tower will come in handy and it should have long range tanks. ;) I don't reckon my Nissan would get it up the ramp though, even in low range!

Actually did a small site survey around there in 1999 (2M, Rig Seismic).

Steve.

TonyM
09-05-2006, 09:55 AM
And I thought I had problems getting my boat in the garage!!! :o

09-05-2006, 10:17 AM
Hey gelsec,

Just out of interest, did you spent any time on the moreton or the grafton?

C.J.

seatime
09-05-2006, 08:49 PM
G'day GBC

No m8 just a couple of swings on the Rig Seismic before they sold it out from under me. That and the Hiley were the only B roster type jobs I had. Gave it away at the end of '03 after 15 yrs, kids come first now. cheers, Steve.

10-05-2006, 02:18 PM
Similar story here mate, used to build and maintain lighthouses for AMSA, but got married and had to stop going bush. Also got offered redundancy when they 'market tested' us, so grabbed it with both hands.

C.J.