View Full Version : Drongo wakeboarders
hirdy
04-10-2006, 11:27 PM
Hey i live on the brisbane river with a fairly long pontoon. I have my boat and a airberth (boat lifting system) moored on the outside. Constantly everyday i have fools in their wake boats doing thirty knots right next to the pontoon pushing out a huge wake and its causing damage to my boat and pontoon. there is clear rules that its 6 knots within 30 metres of a pontoon yet these idiots dont care. how did these drongos get their boat license
05-10-2006, 12:25 AM
Probably do the same as if they were hoons out the front of your house. You may get a patrol of some kind past there randomly.
fishingjew
05-10-2006, 01:13 AM
Start practising your golf swing when they are there ::)
russell ;)
griz066
05-10-2006, 06:46 AM
Get yourself a sling shot and a kilo of split shot sinkers and let em have it ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
05-10-2006, 06:58 AM
Get a camera and take pictures and hand them to people that can do something about it. If they're that close and you can get the boats rego it would be hard to talk their way out of it.
Other people are probably having the same problem in your area. Gang up and put up an united front to solve the problem once and for all.
Or you could put speed bumps up. Nah you can't do that, just kidding ;)
it must be a similar train of thought with these guys all over the place :-?, we nearly got run over by one of these idiots on the weekend. trolling along and they came straight at us and we had to do some pretty evasive actions to miss em. Clowns >:(!
Paz