flickflack
17-01-2006, 11:45 AM
a yellow fish

flickflack
17-01-2006, 11:46 AM
Nice colours

bdowdy
17-01-2006, 12:09 PM
:)great photos ,wouldnt want to drop that tiger fish in that inflatable just might punture it with those fangs.ive heard they like the aussie spinnerbaits.are you over there on holidays or work there. cheers bdowdy ;)

flickflack
17-01-2006, 01:24 PM
I was there on holiday,we actually had one jump into the inflatable while hooked. They do like spinnerbaits heaps but they only last one fish and are utterly destroyed.

McCod
17-01-2006, 05:05 PM
Wild looken fish those Tigers and the Chessa..... Looks like the Tigers got a hinged top jaw..... Are the Bass natives or imports to S A ? The bass looks like the same as the Yanks have.

Cheers Les

flickflack
17-01-2006, 06:11 PM
Les

The same species , I am not sure if they are imports or not can always remember them being there from when I started tossing lures. The tigers whole jaw is solid bone getting a hook to stick in them is a tough ask and I dont think there is a fish on earth that hits a lure as fast and as hard as them . We had to service our drags daily, lost one pinion gear and had 40lb braid broken in the hit before I could think about striking.

Rod

Big_unit
17-01-2006, 11:09 PM
Awesome creatures, might be worth a trip I reckon. Which part of the country were you in ?

James

Wazza77
18-01-2006, 10:31 AM
STay away from those teeth mate. They look like they would take your finger off

Scott15
21-01-2006, 07:16 PM
lmao, love the floating chair/boat, nice fish rod!!

morty103
22-01-2006, 08:29 PM
Rod,
Are you originally from South Africa?
The tiger fish are unreal
Morty

flickflack
24-01-2006, 01:31 PM
morty

Yeah Mate i am a 'japie'
I was a pro fisho for 11 years there before I moved here.

Cheers Rod

Scott15
26-01-2006, 08:07 PM
morty

I was a pro fisho for 11 years there before I moved here.

Cheers Rod

Hmm well. say no more ;) :)

Ozwald
01-02-2006, 02:38 PM
I'd love to see my missus attempting to unhook one of those tiger fish - I reckon you'd be able to hear the screams from here!

ibbo
14-04-2006, 08:30 AM
Would not be dangeling my legs and other parts of my anatomy in those waters with tiger fish :o :o

Like my body just the way it is :) ;D