View Full Version : Kinchant Magic
i8Krusty
04-02-2006, 01:00 AM
A couple of the fish caught at kinchant dam , all metre plus except one at 995 ....hey sammy..
http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f69/i8krusty/05bobbarra.jpg
http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f69/i8krusty/05sambarra.jpg
http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f69/i8krusty/05barra.jpg
el_carpo
04-02-2006, 03:36 AM
Incredible! Those fish never cease to amaze me. How do they fight? Do they head for the horizon in one long steady pull or do they make quick bursts? Do they jump and fight near the surface or do they dive deep? I can't even begin to imagine how you could land something that big. The tail on them is as big as a canoe paddle! The closest thing I could do to battling a barra over here is to hook my line to a canoe and have my brothers paddle around a lake. ;D ;D ;D
Great fish i8K! Congratulations!
McCod
04-02-2006, 06:16 AM
Nice fish there fellas [smiley=thumbsup.gif] Not bad for a ring tank ;)
Cheers Les
BobbyJ123
04-02-2006, 10:25 AM
Good fish, mate. Kinchant is fishing quite well now. :) :)
jackextracter
06-02-2006, 10:14 PM
Good on yous keep it up ;)
BobbyJ123
13-02-2006, 05:00 PM
Got this one 10.30 this morning from Kinchant
Neil_c
15-02-2006, 05:53 PM
Excellent Barra fellas, it'll be interesting too see just how big they will get to in Kinchant.
Gday El Carpo, the fight can vary but generally Barra this size will be all power runs/dives with a jump now and again. In the timber you'll soon find out how good your knots are :o ::) otherwise it's all over pretty quick ;D
Hopefully you can get over our way one day and experience these big Mummas for yourself ;)
Neil :)
el_carpo
15-02-2006, 09:57 PM
Thanks Neil! I think those fish are the kings of freshwater sportsfish the world over. I know some catfish and salmon species get giant and there's some crazy looking fish in Brazil that resembles godzilla, but pound for pound, I bet the barra is the best fighter going.
Dehydrated
15-02-2006, 11:11 PM
Beautiful fish there I8Krusty. Thanks for the Pics!! :o :o
dasher
18-02-2006, 11:36 AM
[smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif]
Your really wasting the time of the people who post these pics for our enjoyment and the people like myself who appreciate the time these people spend to post them.
Panasonic
18-02-2006, 11:41 AM
[smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif]
Your really wasting the time of the people who post these pics for our enjoyment and the people like myself who appreciate the time these people spend to post them.
dont have a problem with that, I enjoyed the pic myself...just thought that it needed to be stated that correct measurements needed to be taken.
so maybe a post from you with your "qualifications" on the correct way to do it, would be well founded
cheers and thanks for your future post on that subject
TonyM
20-02-2006, 11:05 AM
Great fish and pics guys!
Panasonic - I don't think the pic is intended as a "how to" measure a fish, it's just a pic of a fish.
When you're fishing alone can be quite a job to get a pic at all let alone stuffing around with the brag mat too much, Especially when you're buggered after fighting a decent fish! ;)
If you muck around too long the fish ends up dead and that's not good if you practise c&r
bigdan123
20-02-2006, 10:02 PM
spot on tony :)
the post is about "Kinchant Magic" not about how to get measurements on a brag mat >:( >:( and there was no claim to a measurement on the mat anyway :-? :-?
Big_unit
20-02-2006, 11:43 PM
Yeah Ive gotta agree fellas, I reckon thats a good pic and a great fish.
Well done boys thats what Im talkin bout !!!
;) ;) :)
James
Panasonic
21-02-2006, 11:08 AM
certain posts and comments made by myself and others have been removed from this topic by Ausfish
at my request, so to add to this would be detrimental to the website
Big_unit
22-02-2006, 09:32 PM
certain posts and comments made by myself...
Its in there, that lies the problem.
Ease up old son your new here and most of these guys do know each other very well, you too may have the opportunity to gain some great mates from this site. It takes a considerable amount of time to understand just how Ausfishers who know each other personally relate to each other through the chat boards.
;) ;) :)
James
Panasonic
23-02-2006, 03:12 PM
the "chat Name" may be new
but the person has been around for a hell of a lot longer
and ty for the advise i didnt need.
Big_unit
23-02-2006, 04:04 PM
So how come your name is new but your not ???
:-/ :-/ :-/
James
BobbyJ123
23-02-2006, 08:26 PM
Just for dasher, Bigdan123, TonyM and Big_unit.
No sizes, hey? :P :P :P ;) ;) ;)
dasher
24-02-2006, 08:26 AM
Ya bloody mongrel. Ripper fish mate, top work. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] :)
TinarooTriumph
01-05-2006, 12:07 AM
Up em' Bobby, let it rip - thats the way ;) . Beaut fish, tell me Bobby what LENGTH was that fish? ;D .
Must try Kinchant when im down there next ;) .
TinarooTriumph 8-)
BobbyJ123
01-05-2006, 07:44 AM
Up em' Bobby, let it rip - thats the way ;) . Beaut fish, tell me Bobby what LENGTH was that fish? ;D .
Must try Kinchant when im down there next ;) .
TinarooTriumph 8-)
Mate, I've no intentions of telling anyone but it was that big and 60 lbs.....One bloke reckoned that I put a bike pump up its clacker valve. ;D ;D
Kinchant is now at 95%, might go on wednesday.