View Full Version : Silver Bullet!

Canoedle
01-04-2006, 07:51 PM
I went for a paddle in the river again, as it was reasonably high tide the paddling was a bit easier this time. Heaps of life in the water, mostly mullet and gar I think. Managed to land my biggest Tarpon yet on my new Nitro Ultralight Spin Finesse, I just love this rod. 8lb spiderwire stealth and 12lb nylon leader with a river 2 sea bubble pop in a light brown colour.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v186/NakedGun/Tarpon007.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v186/NakedGun/Tarpon008.jpg
It's quite hard to get a photo of a fish this size while on a kayak lol.

Archer
01-04-2006, 08:47 PM
Nice fish mate, Well done! :o
Might have to pop up there soon and have a good for a few. ;D

02-04-2006, 02:46 PM
Go the Nitro's!!! ;D

We'll have to get up there again soon mate... I've restocked the poppers, and am not going to use stupidly light line again ::)

Canoedle
02-04-2006, 05:45 PM
;D no worries Dan ;)

going_phishin
02-04-2006, 07:43 PM
Nice fish
good on ya ;D

Rylan_92
26-07-2006, 07:04 PM
mmm

i catch tarpon even bigger on softplastic of the bank with bream sticks.

it is really fun.

biggest one i have caught is 79cm.

they are all aroud the some size there they are about the 50 to 60 mark
heaps of fun with 6 pound line and a 10 pound leader

lock
26-07-2006, 10:29 PM
Canoedle Have you tried fly fishing on the kyak yet?

T-roy
30-07-2006, 04:07 PM
good fish mate