View Full Version : Borumba stump finder

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 06:12 PM
I have a great way of finding the stumps that are just under the surface.
All you have to do is cruise under Electric power early in the morning looking for rising Togas and when you smash you shaft you should be right to turn your petrol motor on because now you have found the submerged stump , simple as that.
UNBREAKABLE >:( >:( >:(

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 06:12 PM
and a nothe pic

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 06:13 PM
we still caught fis though but very frustrating just drifting >:(

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 06:14 PM
and another Rat Bass

seajay39
06-10-2006, 06:55 PM
:o :o :o

Thats got to hurt.......hope it's a Warranty job?

Good to see that you still managed some nice Fish :D

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 07:14 PM
its meant to be :-/ well I hope so :'(

nuggstar
06-10-2006, 08:19 PM
:o :o :oo flyfisho what have you done :o :o :o

sorry dude

nice toga but
dont worry i will paddle 4 you ;D ;D ;)

warrior
06-10-2006, 08:24 PM
flyfisho what flies are best for this water as i am heading up tomorrow any help would be great cheers AL

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 08:26 PM
dont worry i will paddle 4 you ;D ;D ;)
;D ;D ;D I won't let there be a bad word said about you Nuggo

tiges
06-10-2006, 08:34 PM
16 days until our Awoonga trip Flynazi, ya better have that thing fixed/replaced on time. We may have to take the SS Tiges otherwise. Ya shoulda came to Macca's with us, no stumps. Only fat bass, and a PB at that ;D.

nuggstar
06-10-2006, 08:39 PM
sorry mate ;D ;D i hope your luck gets better ;D (i hate the wind >:()

flyfisho
06-10-2006, 08:58 PM
Hi Al,
I take subsuface flies and fish them of a floating line check the pic out these are a woolhead/zonker type fly that a mate of mine ties and this is all I use

Tiges, its under control Mate 8-) its cool Maccas does have some serious tanks though and no stumps but bugger all Toga in comparison to Borumba and its such a small window for them at this time of year

scott_b
06-10-2006, 09:28 PM
Thats a worry !! ,what speed setting did you have it on ??. Iv'e run into heaps of things and didn't think twice about it because its unbreakable and the sticker says any where any time!
Best be a bit carefull wamjam

ele-phrez
06-10-2006, 10:51 PM
thats some bad luck

Smailesy
07-10-2006, 07:32 AM
not good bad luck nice fish

eotbmg
07-10-2006, 08:26 AM
I was under the impression that Minn-Kota shafts were indestructable!!!
Obviously not.