View Full Version : Lenthalls Gold

WHITTO
04-12-2006, 12:21 PM
:D :D Did a day trip to Lenthalls yesterday and had a ball, Alot of casting for 3 Barra and a Bass for the day, It's as Beautiful as ever, To the D**k****s and there were a few keep up your crap of any speed you like and none of us will be able to fish this impoundment (it's up 2 u), I can understand why Paul Dolan goes off about the idiots speeding, anyhow we can only hope they take a skeg out on their outboard on a stump for their trouble, anyhow had a ball, Cheers and good fishing 2 u all Whitto :D :D

McCod
04-12-2006, 04:57 PM
Nice one Whitto..... worth the trip mate! As for the D**k****s who think they are special.... only problem is they will most likely hurt someone else while taking out a stump. I know someone who took out a stump there and put 3 blokes in the drink at night with the boat trying to cut them up..... No safety lanyard!!! He is very sorry for his actions and he's paying for it big time with a crook shoulder..... trouble is you don't allways get a 2nd chance!! May have to go electric only??

Cheers Les

The_Guru
04-12-2006, 06:35 PM
Whitto, Nice fish and nice session. A mate was up there the other day and landed around 30 bass and one barra between 2 people. Agree about the comments on the speeding, I only hope the powers to be see electric only as an option and not stop boating all together.

After seeing your photos and the ones i got from my mate, I want to get up there ASAP, great fishery and its only going to get better.

Justin

Toppy
04-12-2006, 06:36 PM
Good on ya Whitto, did you get them on the surface?

WHITTO
04-12-2006, 07:05 PM
G'Day Les, Your right the last thing Iwant is someone getting hurt or killed, Ill bet he won't go over the 4knot limit again, Going Electric is the best option and at worst a complete shutdown, We took the little boat up and did the Impellor on my Yamaha, The Leccy saved the day though,will catch up down the track Cheers Les.

G'Day Justin, Your right Little Barra become big Mothers, they say 90cm Barra have been caught there so look out down the track.

G'Day Toppy, Did no good with surface lures although the mate cast a lure and before it had time to get wet the Barra had it must have dropped it on it's nose. Whitto