View Full Version : Kingscliffe?

chiefsimo
08-04-2005, 07:57 AM
I am heading down to Kingscliffe next month for a weeks holiday.

I was wondering if anyone down there knows of any reliable locations to dig yabbies?

How is the pipi population down there?

Can u buy live beach worms at any shops there?

Any other advice on where to go & whats been biting > mainly doing the beach fishing thing > would be appreciated!

Thanks,

devocean
08-04-2005, 08:39 AM
Mate keep going to Brunswick Heads better creek fishing than Kingie more options. Bar is a bit dangerous. PM if you want few spots worth fishhing at Brusnwick (only about 35 min\utes down the road)

ippy
08-04-2005, 03:46 PM
There are plenty of yabbies if you go through the town turn right before Cudgen creek heading south and follow the track through the park along to the end. Wading the sandbanks there usually produces whiting on the run in.The mouth of Cudgen can produce tailor bream and tarwhine as well as the Alley just south of the mouth. I've also done well behind the bowling club.However it's a matter of picking your times and tides as usual. You should find pippies along the beach and there should be some good gutters after this wind.
regards ippy

bigdan123
09-04-2005, 06:31 PM
cabarita bait and tackle will have live beach worms and all the local info you will need [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

scroman
10-04-2005, 04:02 AM
G'day Chiefsimo
Could'nt pick a nicer spot to have a weeks break. I live here and just love all the options from fresh to salt, inshore to offshore. Feel free to send me a pm when you are closer to coming down - more than happy to give you a quick guided tour of bait and spots. Depending on what you want to target I have a boat we may be able to organise something. Just let me know. ;)
Troy