View Full Version : Where do u fish for tailor
mulletgut
19-05-2005, 08:58 AM
G'day all,
I mainly fish for bream and some times flatties but I've never given tailor a go :-/. So I'm wondering ??? if u guys/ girls ;D can put me on the right track. I normally fish logan river, jacobs well and the gold coast.
mulletgut
DaneCross
19-05-2005, 09:23 AM
mulletgut,
The area between the 'pin bar and the northern tip of Crusoe Is on an early morning/late arvo run in tide, drifting unweighted pillies will more often than not see you with a tailor on board (mainly choppers). A bit of SE'ly wind will also help your chances. Should start seeing a few from now on into winter. Go get 'em ;D
Dane
mulletgut
19-05-2005, 09:45 AM
Thanks for your reply.....dc, but what tha............heck is that queensland symbol mate. It should be BLUE lol.
GO THE BLUES
rando
19-05-2005, 12:10 PM
another bloody wetback, came up here for the weather I spose & got marooned ;) :D
Rando
jackash
19-05-2005, 01:35 PM
All i can say is QUEENSLANDER. Guide us home Locky. And btw Casey MCguire should b there aswell. Very disappointed he didnt make the team.
ASHOO
logan_whiting
19-05-2005, 03:14 PM
i fish around the logan river this time a year for the big green backs. the hint is they don't like the deep water
CHRIS_aka_GWH
19-05-2005, 03:53 PM
and the greenbacks around the logan travel a road to get there from the ocean ...
SURF_SNIPER
21-05-2005, 01:51 PM
Logan river ::) :o :o [smiley=end.gif]:o
oceanbeaches..... straddie, moreton, double island, noosa north shore, fraser.. got be a better bet then in the logan river
logan_whiting
21-05-2005, 01:54 PM
we will see who brings up the most fish !!!!!!!
SURF_SNIPER
21-05-2005, 01:55 PM
reckon that fish was looking for a place to die. HAHA
CHRIS_aka_GWH
21-05-2005, 03:13 PM
surf sniper come to the weigh-in at the King of the Pin - see the fish.
Big tailor do some major raids inside the pin - I believe some shark bust off stories can be explained by boys that got monstered by monster greenbacks, you'll find lw isn't talking fishing Carbrook for them :-X
although I am yet to snare a 4+kg inside myself, the writing is on the wall - besides, if a jew can travel to the river & UP the river, why the hell wouldn't a big nasty ol' greenback.
SURF_SNIPER
21-05-2005, 03:27 PM
Yep, i know ya right chris was just having a laugh. still thinking about doing the king of the pin so i might see ya there.