View Full Version : Webby on 'how to' in Moreton Bay
10-05-2006, 07:18 AM
We have Webby as a special guest speaker at the next club meeting on Wednesday 17th May. He will be talking about catching snapper, sweetlip and other fish from Moreton Bay. Those of you who have been on here for a while know that he knows his stuff. Meeting starts at 8 pm at Brisbane 16ft Skiff Sailing club, Quay St, Bulimba. All are welcome and admission is free!
sounds good mate, i might pop down to this one
mat_anderson04
10-05-2006, 01:22 PM
hay jeremy, i will be there should be a good night
chrees ando
10-05-2006, 11:01 PM
Excellent! I'll certainly try to be there Jeremy! See you there.
12-05-2006, 12:04 PM
Looking forward to seeing you there Az, Matt and Dan. I know Brian has been putting some effort into this talk.
We are having a bit of difficulty tracking down a data projector to project slides from a laptop. Can anyone help us out? Please contact me on 0414 779 107 if you can.
12-05-2006, 12:17 PM
Will be good to see you again Jeremy. As long as you don't make me spend all my money at auction again!!! ;D
I may be able to help with the projector... I'll let you know.
12-05-2006, 01:44 PM
We have Webby as a special guest speaker at the next club meeting on Wednesday 17th May.
Who is "we". ie what club, please?
12-05-2006, 01:46 PM
Oops! :-[
I should have looked below your signature. :(
Thanks. ;)
12-05-2006, 02:42 PM
sent you a PM Dan. You will be excused from buying raffle tickets if you can help ;D
15-05-2006, 04:41 PM
Hey Jeremy, Mal (Cruiser 93) and myself will be coming along too, look forward to meeting some of you guys.
Cheers and Beers
redspeckle
15-05-2006, 06:44 PM
I be there and listen to what webby ;)has to say a good article in the Bush n Beach mag this months one on Beam Trawlers but I see you at the Fishing party meeting frist on Tuesday night
Mitch
Gbanger
15-05-2006, 06:47 PM
ill be coming if you are still struggling with the projector i can possibly organise something..
George
Gbanger
16-05-2006, 02:01 PM
the projector is sorted, thanks to those who offered.
Yes the talk is free to anyone, club member or not, ausfish or not - everyone. Bring a friend along too.
Will be a good night with quite a few from ausfish. Suggest you bring a pan and some paper to make notes!
rando
16-05-2006, 04:48 PM
Are you showing Green /Mundine ??? if not Im afraid Ill have to pass.
Bugger!!!, Id like to hear what the spider has to say.
16-05-2006, 08:02 PM
Are you showing Green /Mundine ??? if not Im afraid Ill have to pass.
Bugger!!!, Id like to hear what the spider has to say.
Hmmm.... You're saying you'd rather spend the night watching 2 sweating mostly naked blokes touching each other than come and get the answers to all your fishing questions.....? :o
he he he - Rob - Sure you don't wanna go? I can give youa lift...
16-05-2006, 08:05 PM
Jeremy - Will it be video'd/recorded at all that could possibly purchase it to watch later on as well? I would certainly be interested if possible.
Jekyll
16-05-2006, 08:41 PM
I'll be there ..... (I'll be the one who looks like he just came straight from work) :)
rando
16-05-2006, 09:15 PM
Hmmmmm, 37 cold sherbets at my mate's place with the giant home cinema, watching the best australian fight in recent history perhaps since the Lionel Rose Johnny Famechon era.. OOORRR, listen to Webby tell how to catch fish at locations I cant even reach.
Much as Id like to pick Spiders brains, the sherbets get my vote.
If someone can video the presentation id be interested in seeing it ;) :)
16-05-2006, 09:54 PM
Ha ha ha! Good point mate... Forgot you can't cast that far ;)
Not sure if anyone's going to be videoing it... Besides it would need to be ok'd with a few people (namedly Webby) first anyway, so don't like our chances...
But it's ok. I'll take heaps of notes, and trade you them for sherbets ;)
Pretty keen to come to this tonight and the hubby said that he will stay home and look after the kids because he has an early start! Good for me! ;) This is exactly what we want to do now that we have a boat.
So if you see a strange blonde wandering around looking lost, please say hello! :D
Janine :)
Blue_Escape
17-05-2006, 09:02 AM
Jeremy,
I hope toget there to...should be good value to pick up some tips from Webby the "Bay Master" ;) and meet a few fellow Ausfishers. :)
Blue
17-05-2006, 09:31 AM
Wow, that is at least 15 ausfish members who will be there, including 5 I can think of who are already club members. Be good to put some more names to faces.
17-05-2006, 10:25 AM
Love to come but unfortuneately it's FIGHT NIGHT!!!!! :D
BrandonH
17-05-2006, 10:33 AM
Lol bugger the fight!! I would much rather learn about getting into a good fight with a nobbie than watch 2 blokes near kill themselves :P each to there own though ;)
I will be there mate, and i have word that my mate can come along as well!! it should be a good night and will be good to meet some of you guys in the flesh!!
Cheers and Sherbets :P (Lol like that one)
Brandon...
17-05-2006, 11:27 AM
Maybe all the Ausfish Members should draw AF on their forheads in black texta so we know who is a member... Save the embarrassment of that whole "Saw your fish on Ausfish the other day.... Oh... You're not a member.... Right.... ;D "
Cmon... Surely I can get someone to draw on their head! ;D
18-05-2006, 07:01 AM
great turn up to the meeting, must have been over 20 from ausfish. Was great to meet everyone.
What a great talk from Webby. Tour do force of the bay and main species. So much to remember...
Lap top and data projector side of things was fine and went well.
Big thanks to Webby for doing a great job and drawing such a big crowd.
18-05-2006, 08:58 AM
Yes was a great night. Thanks again to Jeremy and the Brisbane Sportfishing club for organising and a HUGE thanks to Webby for a very informative and well presented talk on all things Moreton Bay. Great to meet a few Ausfishers as well.
Cheers and Beers
Yep - I agree! Thanks Jeremy for organising such an interesting talk from Webby! :)
This is exaclty the type of fishing that we are hoping to get into, previously just fished Pumicstone Passage.
Webby really knows what he is talking about and thank you to him for letting me in on some of his tips!
Did not get to have chats with any Ausfish members, as I had to race off and pick up the kids from being babysat at the grandparents, as the hubby decided that he wanted to come to the talk too! ;)
Thanks again Jeremy! :D
:)Janine
Cruiser93
18-05-2006, 10:09 AM
What an evening !!!! ;) Big Thanks to Jeremy & Webby for putting it on , wasn't too sure what to expect before going but the information far exceeded expectations , now to put it into practise & maybe even bring something home in the esky soon ;D ;D
Also Great to meet some Ausfih people : Cheers to Jeremy , Dan , Webby & Rob
............. Mal
Amokk
18-05-2006, 03:35 PM
was a good night. got a few tips so thats all that matters doesn;t it lol
18-05-2006, 09:25 PM
Thanks heaps Jeremy & Webby! Good to see a great turn out. Even had Warren Steptoe in the crowd to keep Brian honest ;)
Janine - Where you the blonde girl who was in the back left corner, with your partner. I think you had a black jacket on, and he had camo pants on. I was heading over to say hi, but got sidetracked & you'd gone.
Everyone else I didn't meet - Hi & sorry didn't get to say hi.
To those I did see - Good to meet you all.
18-05-2006, 09:27 PM
P.S - Webby - I didn't want to break your heart and remind you that BIG snapper of Craigs was caught on a plastic ;)
he he he