View Full Version : What to do tonight?
I am going for a fish tonight an I am not too sure what I should do. I can either-
Try to cast some lures around pontoons for Jacks..only prob. Is i'm not very practiced at casting at night so it could be a disaster.
troll pontoons for jacks
Try for some whiting on blood worms....not really fished much for them so :)could be zilch!
Get some herring and drift livies at pontoons for Jacks.
get some livies and have a crack at jew.
Its a high tonight at around 2000. Any suggestions?
Sean :)
FISHERGIRL69
16-01-2007, 03:18 PM
;DGet some herring and drift livies at pontoons for Jacks.
;Dget some livies and have a crack at jew.
BOTH THOSE SUGGESTIONS SOUND PRETTY ALRIGHT TO ME.... YOUR WHAT TO DO TONIGHT SOUNDS MUCH MORE EXCITING THAN MY WHAT TO DO TONIGHT SO ON THAT NOTE.......ENJOY, HOPE YOU CATCH HEAPS WHILST I'LL JUST BE OFF DREAMIN OF CATCHIN HEAPS... :'(
G'day Sean ,
first few trips casting lures at night gave me some wonderful birdsnests but now I preferr fishing at night , less heat and less people , more fish as a lot of fish are nocturnal.
The_Walrus
16-01-2007, 06:12 PM
Nothing like casting lures at structure at night ;D
I prefer nights with some moon. If its really dark, I prefer to drift / jig or baitfish.
Like GAD said, night fishing is great at this time of the year. Nothing more pleasant than drifting out front of Redcliffe in the evening.
gutzy
16-01-2007, 09:09 PM
seen your message and thought yeah , catch some livies and go to a bridge I know of. 8-)
Didnt take boat so fished from bank. Now I wish I stayed in bed , ZILCH. :-? Interested in hearing how or what youve done ;D
Higgins_Family
16-01-2007, 09:20 PM
Go out and enjoy the warm weather tonight, mate id try anything at night to land an ocean dweller !
Well we just got back from an afternoon/night fish in the Coomera River... didn't do to good hehehe... but had a few relaxing drinks with the misses and gals in the boat.
Can anyone tell me what the heck makes little bright white sparkles in the water at night????
Cheers Jeff.H.
aussiefool
17-01-2007, 06:14 AM
How did you go mate? Did you get out for a fish? get a feed?