View Full Version : Mac attack

MICHAELG
19-02-2004, 11:55 AM
Will be heading at on the bay in the morning at about 4.30am until around 10-30 then off to work.
leaving wynumm.
call sign on vhf ch74 "queenslander" if anybody else about
Michael

craigie
19-02-2004, 03:04 PM
G'day MichaelG,

Hard to miss your rig mate, she's a beaut !!

I was crabbing out in front of the water police near Fisherman's Island Boat Ramp last Saturday Arvo when you cruised past.

You should go well on the Mack's tomorrow from all the good reports coming in.

Craigie.

MICHAELG
19-02-2004, 03:31 PM
Gidday Craig

Did you do a o/niter there. I had to come in at nite to get something from my car & i remember seeing a boat with a big Fluro(seem to be) goin. do any good. I did a o/niter at mud waste of time, nothin but vermin.
Gunna try & blood me boat tomorrow, got some of Rob's wonder slugs today to try
your new rig aint to bad either by the looks of it. no wonder they call cyclones all I will feel as you pass is a great whoosh of wind
Michael

craigie
19-02-2004, 03:50 PM
No Michael, no overnighter, we had been out there most of the day in the 12 foot tinnie, we were very shagged !!!
I think the final count was 20 keeper Sandies and 1 nice buck Muddie.
Shame about your trip to Mud, had heard a whisper about a few nice fish over there :-X
If the weather is kind to you tomorrow, you should be in for a great time out around the measured mile and over to Tangas.

Rob's slugs work a treat, caught quite a few spotties on them when the buggers chewed off all my expensive Raiders and Halco's :'(.

It will be great to get out and play with the big boys when the Cyclone arrives. Join you guy's on the Mackerel and Snapper grounds :o ;D ;D ;D oh yer, a Snapper is super high priority this year 8). Will keep the little Tinnie for all Crabbing and Prawning trips.

See you on the water soon,

Craig.

MICHAELG
19-02-2004, 04:17 PM
just hope the winds stays down. last few times i've tried it has always been more than forecasted
oh well just have to go slower I spose.