with me & my mates boat.
Any advice on SP's would be awesome.
Hope to see a few of ya's out there..
sat night or sunday morning.
Cheers..

skippa
19-05-2005, 03:46 PM
Hey James,

Could be in on Sat overniter, depends on Mrs skip, she insists on going for a run in the Southwind. Dunno why ;D

She's working Sat, so Sunday Morning might be the go for us.

Had better luck with the SP's during the day and bait at nite. Been using 3 inch Zooms with quarter Oz jig heads. A mate used a floating fresh whole Gar, did the trick a few weeks back :-X

Talk to U soon

Tony 8)
PS could be a few around Mud Sat nite too

James_V17L
19-05-2005, 03:57 PM
Hi Tony..glad to see you guys are back..
I was thinkin around Mud also..
Let me know what you & Mrs Skip decide.
Cheers mate..James

Brejen
19-05-2005, 04:54 PM
Go get em Boyz. Expect big reports.
Tony hows the trip and the new adddition.

2DKnBJ
19-05-2005, 04:59 PM
How ya doin James
I should be out around Mud on Saturday for an overnighter just waiting to hear back from the party that invited me to tag along.I will let you know where and when.
Skippa Good to see you back in one piece.Any luck with the fishing on the trip back.
Cheers Dazza

2DKnBJ
19-05-2005, 05:32 PM
Starting to look like a Haines Day again :D What are you doing on the weekend Brett???

skippa
19-05-2005, 05:55 PM
Hey Dazz,

Do ya reckon a Southwind could tag along? or is a Haines club event only?

skippa
19-05-2005, 06:56 PM
Hey Guys,

Had a good trip back, just a pity about the rs weather. Crowdy Head was the first stop and the place looks a real goer, fish wise. No bars to cross, launch into a small harbour and straight out to sea. Unfortunately there was about 3-4 mt swell and blowing about 25-30 knots. Plenty of reefs close in and some gps marks for further out. Mark it as a place to go back to.

Next couple of days was spent at Iluka, bar unpassable with waves breaking well inside the rock walls. Ended up fishing the Clarence in a fair chop. Picked up the usual Flatties, Bream and Whiting along with a few vermin thrown in too. Just about dumped the Southwind on the ramp yesterday after it blewup with a nasty chop and raging tidal current.

No thanks to the two blokes who where fishing on the jetty beside the ramp who just turned their back on us. >:(

Still good to get away and a safe return back to Brisbane was made. Can't believe we left such windy conditions in nsw only to return to a glassed out Moreton Bay today. I hope I don't bring the shit weather back with me.

Tony 8)
PS post some pics tomorrow

Brejen
20-05-2005, 03:18 AM
Dazza when i was reading this i thought the same thing. Mate was looking at heading up to sunny coast and heading out up there, ( have a Centre/ con, up there but the seabreeze is not looking all that good now. Wife breeds and shows dogs and is away all weekend, she takes the daughter and i have the son so might take him up the pin for the day or maybe even a little camp trip not to sure yet. Am heading to the Cove boat show Friday if anyone wants to come along.

Tony sorry to hear about the baby on the ramp not to much damage i hope.

beefaman
20-05-2005, 08:13 AM
Will be throwing frangers around Wello Saturday and Sunday morning!! ;D

madman1
20-05-2005, 08:32 AM
I gave the Cape Moreton trip the flick and have deceided to head around the northern side of Mud to try to find some spots for the River to Mud Challenge.

Was thinking of getting there around 2.30pm Saturday.

Madman1

skippa
20-05-2005, 11:21 AM
G'Day Brett,

No damage thank God. Still fuming over those pricks at the ramp >:(

Felt like a right toss tho. I'll never complain about Redland Bay or Raby Bay ramps again.

That was the best of three ramps I saw there. 1 was in the park we stayed in, no thanks 45 degs, but at least they supplied wheel chocks. (blocks of wood on a chain) The other was so silted up you'd need a 4b to launch a tinnie.

Tony 8)
PS have a good one at the boat show.

2DKnBJ
20-05-2005, 04:46 PM
Tony Always room for a Southwind ;D
Brett Will let you know where i will be just depends on the weather.
Cheers Dazza

Brejen
21-05-2005, 09:18 AM
Boyz am now heading up the Sunny Coast leaving the HAINES at home going out in the centre console-S..t i'll be cold now . Not to sure exactly where yet either North-Coolum, or South- Caloundra 10 or 12 mile. My crew up there have been doing great at both so will probably just see what happens in the morn when we go thru the river mouth. Am looking at doing a Tuesday fish thru the seaway if anyone what to tag along leaving around lunch getting in around 19-20:00. Good luck boyz.

2DKnBJ
21-05-2005, 01:26 PM
James
Are you still heading out on Saturday for the night?
Dazza

James_V17L
21-05-2005, 01:38 PM
At this stage yes Dazza..Have a few family commitments
to negociate...hopefully will know for sure late 2nite or
early am in the morning..are you in?
Prolly head off about 2.30-3.00 sat arvo.
What you up to Tony?

James_V17L
21-05-2005, 01:39 PM
You still heading out Madman..?

skippa
21-05-2005, 04:08 PM
James,

I think I call it tomorrow morning. BOM reports tonight are 20-25 Sat with Sun dropping back to 20. Mon is the pick of days according to the BOM. Seabreeze looking ok for Sat PM/nite dropping back to 10 knots. ATM bugger all wind at home now with Banana banks recording 0-15 in the last 2hrs.

I will look for an area with protection eg Mud, but we'll probably have to book a spot being Sat nite. Talk to u Sat morning.

Tony 8)

Daz, u still heading out?

2DKnBJ
21-05-2005, 05:29 PM
Brett Good luck with the trip up the Sunny coast hope you amongst them.
Tony/James Yes i will be out around Mud about 3 pm.Will be tagging along with another party but will keep an eye out for you.What channel do you guys sit on..27 meg?? Cheers Dazza

skippa
21-05-2005, 06:22 PM
G'Day Dazza,

Will be on 96, if I get out I'll give you a call. Plan to leave the ramp at about 3.00pm.

Tony 8)

skippa
21-05-2005, 06:32 PM
I'll be in this: ;D

Brejen
22-05-2005, 03:46 AM
I bet it go real fast too cause it a red one. ;D ;)
On ya Tony she looks the goods. All you boyz have a safe trip and get into them, don't want to see any ;D caught please. Are we all still keen to do a trip down thru the seaway, if so will start looking at the weather gods, but looks as tho once again when a few HAINES's get together for a trip the weather becomes good, or is it that cause Snapper has gone away ;D ;D.

skippa
22-05-2005, 04:59 AM
G'Day Brett,

Yeah she gets along ok, being red and all ;D ;) Mate have a good trip on the sunny coast and don't forget your winter woolies in the CC.

Still keen for a trip thru the Seaway. Taking Mrs skip out Mon and Wed is out due to Kiddies Car Probs. Hopefully get the new sounder on Wed as well, so I'll put her in then too.

Remember, if you get onto any snapper up there I want pics and all the details as well as the gps mark ;D ;D

Tony 8)
PS how'd the boat show go?

James_V17L
22-05-2005, 05:18 AM
Tony,the Southwind is looking sweet as....lucky #$%^..!!!
Have a great weekend Brett...looking forward to the offshore trip.
Any idea what your plan is this weekend Tony?
Howz the weather looking?

2DKnBJ
22-05-2005, 06:43 AM
Very nice Skippa hope to see you out there Sat.Pretty sure there is some room on the side of the hull for a Haines sticker LOL ;D ;D