View Full Version : S.W.Rocks report?
cricket
18-01-2006, 12:07 PM
G'day all, heading to S.W.R on sunday ,for 2 weeks any reports on how it's fishing please fellas?. cheers Noel :) :)
JewseeTHAT
18-01-2006, 01:35 PM
Best of luck to you mate, but you're gonna need it. Red weed has been everywhere around here for over a month and is showing no signs of buggering off and letting a fella wet a line in peace. If you're going outside you'll be fine, but other than that all you can do is fish the last bit of the run-out tide and the very first of the run-in in the river. From what I hear the weed is everywhere from Fraser Is to Forster, and although I heard it was starting to clear at Port Mac. last week my suspicion is that was a furphy generated by someone who makes a living selling tackle to tourists.
sf17fisherman
18-01-2006, 02:06 PM
nopoe the weed is well and truly clearing from port but a shame to hear it is now moveing into SWR
fished around jersyvill last week and it seemed ok and from what i heard it was pretty good at the mouth
anyway i'm just happy it is clearing at port ;D
cricket
18-01-2006, 02:46 PM
Thanks jewseethat, but we will be fishing out side weather permiting ;) ;)cheers noel
JewseeTHAT
18-01-2006, 03:20 PM
Thanks SF, fingers crossed then that I might be able to hit the stones again shortly.
Cricket, fishingmonthly reports should let you know how things are going outside. (Well some of it, since loose lips still sink ships around here)
http://reports.fishingmonthly.com.au/index.php?c=3
cricket
19-01-2006, 06:02 AM
no worries ,thats cool.catch ya. 8-) ;)