View Full Version : Tangas on Aust Day

skippa
09-01-2006, 10:40 PM
A few ausfishers are planning on heading over to Tangas on Australia Day, for a family day.

Agenda something like this:

*Leave Manly ramp 7.00am (nice sleep in) ;)
*Head for Sandhills and have a scout around up the hills (great Pics from here over bar and back to Brissy)
or maybe sneak a quick fish ;D
*Cruise up inside along Moreton to Tanga wrecks for snorkel
*BBQ lunch on the beach
*Sneak in a quick fish in the arvo ;D
*Back to ramp 3.00ish
*Brett to wash down all Ausfisher boats whilst other skippers sip a quick ale .....
(and give out any helpful advise to Brett washing our boats, eg ya missed a spot mate) ;D ;D

If anyone else is interested just post a reply or send me a PM

Tony, ahhh Australia the lucky country ;)

Darryl
09-01-2006, 11:02 PM
Coleen and i will be there Tony 4 sure. Your agenda was going alright to you mentioned Snorkelling at Tangas. :o

Ps, Bretts going to be real happy bout this one :D

longtail
09-01-2006, 11:16 PM
i'm in tony ;)
not sure on my crew yet , but will prob have the 2 oldest with me 8-)
will just have to see if the young bloke is feeling better :-/
team NEED-A-FEED need's to get a feed ;)

jason

ps-does brett want to wash my car while he's at it :-? oops did i say that out loud ;D ;D

skippa
10-01-2006, 05:35 AM
Ahhh the snorkelling is optional Darryl ;)

Brejen
10-01-2006, 09:37 AM
Good stuff Tony, as usual the MISTRESS and deckies will be there.

Now the washin: bit to easy mate i'm up for that as well but we have water worries here being on tank water and all, so i suggest that any one that wants there boat washed will have to tow it to Skippa's house ( i'll supply the address ;D ), park ur boat on Skippa's beautiful lawn and i'll give it a wash.

Is the snorkelling at tanga's going to come with a armed guard :( . Not to sure if i'll get the big bod wet there, now. :o .

Is the mainly ramp the one we went from that day i went with you?

Brejen
10-01-2006, 09:43 AM
Jas just saw the bit washin the car mate.

We can do that Tony's as well, might be good idea to degrease that engine on the drive as well hey.

Darryl she's right mate i'll wash them and you should see the chemicals we can use. Brings the boats up a treat but the lawn mate, well we just keep that to ourselves hey or Skippa will not allow me to wash them.

longtail
10-01-2006, 01:24 PM
Jas just saw the bit washin the car mate.

We can do that Tony's as well, might be good idea to degrease that engine on the drive as well hey.

Darryl she's right mate i'll wash them and you should see the chemicals we can use. Brings the boats up a treat but the lawn mate, well we just keep that to ourselves hey or Skippa will not allow me to wash them.

:o :o :o :o :o ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

hmm... i think there is a tap at the ramp mate , that is unless SKIPPA want's to invite us back to his SHED ;D
hmm...game of pool and a cold beer .... i'm in ;D ;D

might have to mess his BBQ up with fresh fish too huh :-X ;D ;D

jason

ps- yeah brett , that's the same ramp mate.

maztez
10-01-2006, 02:09 PM
Hey Brett Ill bring my new car up after work Aus Day you can wash it as well seeing as how your doin it for all yer mates ;D ;D ;D .
What about you Kev wanna join the line up OH well any other aus fisher ..Im sure BIG BRETT can accomodate you also.
ps Brett I think you should draw the line with GAWBY probably peas n beans n carrots (you know what I mean ) cheers Dad ::) ;D ::) ;D

2iar
10-01-2006, 03:23 PM
I'd love to go, but will have to see what the minister says.

Can I still have the boat washed if I can't make it? [smiley=evilgrin.gif]

Good luck,

maztez
10-01-2006, 07:05 PM
Looks like a can of worms has been opened :o :o.Brett youll have to get an ABN and register the trading name UMMM ;D ;D BIG BRETTS CAR AND BOAT WASH .. Top spot at Tonys :D..big grog frig ;D ;D pleasant company ,son I think your on a winner ....customers already lining up ...trust the fishos
cheers Dad ::)

Brejen
10-01-2006, 07:32 PM
The wash bit is only goin to happen at Skippa's place. Na d then it has to be on his lovely lawn, and degreasing will be done on his wonderfull driveway. Thats it there will be no other discussion Re that. ;D ;D :P

longtail
10-01-2006, 07:59 PM
brett , what's the fee mate?? stub per boat , should be rolling by tea time ;D ;D

jason

Brejen
10-01-2006, 08:21 PM
Not to sure Jas will have to talk to Jenny mate as SHE will be doing all the Washing as usual. Crikkey's she's coming gotta go.

skippa
10-01-2006, 08:23 PM
The wash bit is only goin to happen at Skippa's place. Na d then it has to be on his lovely lawn, and degreasing will be done on his wonderfull driveway. Thats it there will be no other discussion Re that. ;D ;D :P

No problems Brett, plenty of vacant blocks of land around our house ;D
Don't know about beautiful lawn, it's just grass mate, but yeah I like neat ..... and the new lazer guided whipper snipper works a treat too ;D
Driveway is off limits tho ... can't have 2nd grade boats like Haines in my drive way, Southwinds all the way .... ;D
Jase,

A stubbie per boat, he'll be rolling by boat 2 .... ;D ;D

Tony 8-)

Brejen
10-01-2006, 08:25 PM
U wanna hope i dont then get in ur pool Skippa ;D ;D ;D ;D ::) ::) ::)

madman1
11-01-2006, 02:52 PM
Team Madman could be keen depending on weather of course. Have to get a life jacket for the little one. Will be departing from the Shorncliffe ramp circa 0630ish. What channel will everyone be on? Who's bringin the BBQ?

Keep us posted

longtail
11-01-2006, 02:58 PM
mark , 27meg-96 , vhf-73

jason

2DKnBJ
11-01-2006, 07:32 PM
Count me in on this one fellas.Missed the lat one down the pin :'(
Wich way are you looking at heading out Skippa.I will probbably put in at Pinkenba and meet you out around the 4 beacons.Might even be a good excuse to head out for an overnighter on the Wed night ;) ::)
Cheers Dazza

skippa
11-01-2006, 10:33 PM
Might even be a good excuse to head out for an overnighter on the Wed night ;) ::)
Cheers Dazza

Hey Dazza, now ur talkin ;D not a bad idea, maybe a little mud overniter to start things off ;D
Just hope the weather holds for us this time, will make a definate decision a few days prior to Thurs (Aust day)

Mad, your welcome mate, on channels as Jase posted.

Tony 8-)

12-01-2006, 05:50 PM
I'm on at the moment depending on the deckie. She's rostered off but they're shutting Caboolture A&E as it has no staff and Prince Charles is taking the load. The deckie has been asked to set up the new ward and it's a rush job, so here's hoping her roster stays the same.

Launching at Nudgee 6am for the beacons, weather and shifts permitting.

skippa
12-01-2006, 06:35 PM
Be good to catch up again Kev. If your deckie has a roster change one of the '4 deckies' might be able to help ...... as long as u don't want us pull up a anchor or anything ::)

Tony 8-)

12-01-2006, 07:27 PM
Be good to catch up again Kev. If your deckie has a roster change one of the '4 deckies' might be able to help ...... as long as u don't want us pull up a anchor or anything ::)

Tony 8-)

Would I dare ask ? ;D

Fishinmishin
14-01-2006, 11:44 PM
I'm 90% there. Just see how the 3 EVIL W's go.
Work, wife and weather :-/.
Cheers, Jay

14-01-2006, 11:49 PM
I'm 90% there. Cheers, Jay

Fetch yer momma ;D

PS which 10% are you leaving behind? ;D

2DKnBJ
16-01-2006, 07:32 PM
I hope the 10% is the fishing gear.Every time Jay gets out in that neck of the woods he bloody cleans up.What hope have we got ;D
Cheers Dazza

PS Be good if you can make it out Jay

Brejen
16-01-2006, 07:32 PM
Tony what sorta K's we lookin at bloke. Need to work out the fuel is all.

Are we going to do BBq or just like we normally do cold cuts, chooks etc. Doesn't bother me but prob easier than carting BBq's and gas bottles.

What we all think

Kev how's the deckies roster looking mate, hope she's off.

Jay howd you go with the other 10%; u find it and ask it to come as well.

O and Tony r u going to be on Shark duty at Tangas while we all snorkel. Seriously tho are we going to get eaten there or what. Gotta be some big sharks hang around there as well hey.

skippa
16-01-2006, 08:05 PM
G'Day Brett,

Mate, without looking at the plotter, we're probably looking at about 50-60 miles (that's about 80-100Ks) That's leaving from Manly to roaming around the bay to Moreton and back to Manly. as far as the BBQ goes we can decide later, but I'm easy with the cold stuff .... Prawns again would be good ;D

Sharks, mate they're everywhere If you want me to watch you, no probs, if you're in trouble and want me to jump in after you, forget it.... :-? ;D

seriously tho I'd be more worried about being hit on the head by Coconuts coming outta Tangas bar...

Jay,

Maybe you and I could do a reconaisance before hand, just to check out the Cobes or something ;D

Tony 8-)

gawby
16-01-2006, 08:36 PM
Look out look out GAWBY will be out and about. :) :) :

Dont need to worry about fuel but brett betta bring a big tow rope for the klunker. Or maybe a lot of jerry cans ;D ;D ;D ;D

Prawns, chooks and salad nice and easy. ;)

graeme

Figjamm
16-01-2006, 09:56 PM
A few ausfishers are planning on heading over to Tangas on Australia Day, for a family day.
<snipped>
If anyone else is interested just post a reply or send me a PM

Tony, ahhh Australia the lucky country ;)

I should've read this BEFORE the decision was made to rip the interior out of the Play-Pen!! We would've enjoyed catching up with you all again.

But the decision was made and the work has begun.

Ross says "This is what happens when you cart firewood for your best mates deckie" ;) :o

Figjamm
16-01-2006, 10:02 PM
Cutting out the floor and checking the stringers is the next step.

A close up of the termite damage!

17-01-2006, 08:37 AM
<snip>Kev how's the deckies roster looking mate, hope she's off.

Yep, she's off, we're in (weather permitting)

17-01-2006, 08:42 AM
He put those termites in there himself ::) ::) You know he's not happy unless he's finding something to do ;) ;D Obviously, sinking the rig didn't work then? :'(

Howzabout putting a progress thread in the boating section? It'd be sure to arouse interest.

Brejen
17-01-2006, 09:16 AM
Good stuff Kev. Looking forward to it.

Ross O no :-[. Love to see the progress myself keep us informed hey. How long was the fire wood in there :o .

GAWBY is the tow rope for the Stacer. She'll be right old boy you'll make it and we're all be there to help if YOU need us.

Better go get some more jerry cans i think ;D ;D ::) .

gawby
17-01-2006, 09:40 AM
Hor hor hor you make me laugh ;D ;D ;D

Figjamm
17-01-2006, 09:52 AM
kingtin wrote: He put those termites in there himself ::) ::)

Uhuh [smiley=bulb2.gif] how to get the missus to cough up the funds for some interior decorating, PLAN A?

And now that he's caught me at a weak moment, he's talking about some exterior decorating as well!! There goes the new freezer I was looking at! [smiley=bigcry.gif]

kingtin wrote: You know he's not happy unless he's finding something to do ;) ;D

Well it was on the "To Do" list, but it just jumped the queue :-)

kingtin wrote: Obviously, sinking the rig didn't work then? :'(

Oh it worked alright.... when he pulled the boat out of the shed on Saturday there were HUNDREDS of them crawling around on top of the carpet looking for somewhere else to hide! >:(

Figjamm
17-01-2006, 10:05 AM
Ross O no :-[. Love to see the progress myself keep us informed hey. How long was the fire wood in there :o .

Okay, will try to take lots as pics and give an update now and then.

The wood was in the boat about 12 hours maximum, on a few different occasions.

Next step is an inspection by a mate who has worked in the pest industry. If they are a particular breed of termite the boat will have to be wrapped and fumigated before any further work takes place.

It's getting better all the time ;-)

17-01-2006, 12:29 PM

Okay, will try to take lots as pics and give an update now and then.

The wood was in the boat about 12 hours maximum, on a few different occasions.

Next step is an inspection by a mate who has worked in the pest industry. If they are a particular breed of termite the boat will have to be wrapped and fumigated before any further work takes place.

It's getting better all the time ;-)

Aren't *you* the lucky one ;) ;D

17-01-2006, 12:32 PM
[i]

<snip>There goes the new freezer I was looking at! [smiley=bigcry.gif]

Whay dyer need a new freezer fer? The crabs get eaten straight away and you don't catch enough fish to go into a freezer. :-X

Figjamm
17-01-2006, 01:15 PM
[i]

<snip>There goes the new freezer I was looking at! [smiley=bigcry.gif]

Whay dyer need a new freezer fer?

Bait & Ice.... what else are freezers good for? :)

The crabs get eaten straight away and you don't catch enough fish to go into a freezer. :-X

Ha ha hardy ha! ::)

madman1
19-01-2006, 02:24 PM
Looks like Team Madman is out :-/. I have a mate with a small tinnie who lives on Russell Island who wants to catch up on that day. Myself and WOOF and maybe a few other Ausfishers will be heading to Peel for a BBQ.

Dont want to rain on the Tangas parade but if the weather is no good and Peel is an option I will be leaving from the Manly / Wynnum circa 0630 - 0700. I am taking the BBQ so anyone considering the trip is more than welcome to make use of this facility.

Hopefully I will see some of you at the ramp.

Rainbowrunner
19-01-2006, 05:18 PM
weather permitting will see, the missus hasnt liked the last couple of trips home in 10-20knots, ::) ;D

Brejen
19-01-2006, 08:23 PM
Kev Adam wanted me to make sure the kids where all comin as well. He had such a ball last time and is near beside himself waiting for this trip.

Love to see the kids hangin out to go for a trip in the boat. What it's all about

longtail
19-01-2006, 08:29 PM
is someone bringing a tube to tow behind the boat ?, i've got ski hook's and my boat will pull a tube no probs. :D

just a thought ;D

jason

skippa
19-01-2006, 08:41 PM
Jase,

I've got a Tube and a knee board, can bring it along. Even if we have to resort to plan B ( pissup at Brett's place again :)) we can put it in his pool ;D

Nah Plan B might have to be a Peel or Straddie trip... errr maybe down Blakesleys way tho.

Tony 8-)
PS Adam, might even b able to talk Karls into coming, never know ::)

Brejen
19-01-2006, 11:02 PM
Tony the boy will be turning inside out for that 8-) . Bloody loved her didn't he ;D ;D ;D , thought he was 20 not 8 . Go son.

Wish i had a boat that could pull a tube.

Brejen
19-01-2006, 11:04 PM
Jase,

I've got a Tube and a knee board, can bring it along. Even if we have to resort to plan B ( pissup at Brett's place again :)) we can put it in his pool ;D

Mate the creeks running real well maybe some Whitewater rafting, in the southwind of course ;D ;D ;D ;D

20-01-2006, 08:19 AM
Kev Adam wanted me to make sure the kids where all comin as well. He had such a ball last time and is near beside himself waiting for this trip.

Love to see the kids hangin out to go for a trip in the boat. What it's all about

Yeah, the kid's'll be there Brett. Thy're rather like me wedding tackle......I take 'em everwhere but they just hang around and do bugger all. ;D

Living with a conscience is like driving a car with the brakes on. ;D

skippa
20-01-2006, 02:18 PM
[

Righto Kev where did ya get em from, cough em up ya got bok of 'one liners' for chriisy didn't ya ;D ;D

20-01-2006, 04:30 PM
[

Righto Kev where did ya get em from, cough em up ya got bok of 'one liners' for chriisy didn't ya ;D ;D

Had 'em for years mate. I've only got a 40 gig hard drive and one of my dear little chappies has filled it with music (about 9000singles and 365 albums). Was looking at cleaning out some junk to make more room and found these pearls of wisdom that I used to attach to a newsletter. It's surprising what I found in "My Documents" :o :o I don't even recognise some of the stuff in there as being mine yet I've only had this computer 4 yrs. Amazing how our views and opinions can change in a short time ;D

You cannot make a crab walk straight

20-01-2006, 04:31 PM
But if you break it's legs you may straighten it out a little ;D

skippa
20-01-2006, 06:24 PM
Got some Pearlers there Kev .... Luv the bikini one ... ;D ;D

maztez
21-01-2006, 06:25 AM

Kev keep em going mate ...they liven up ones life ...I must have missed this one
Terry ;D

toymod
21-01-2006, 11:12 AM
G'day all

Going to try to make it across, will be in a haines signature 1550r cant miss me I think i', the only runabout with a tv antenna on it rocket launches ::)

If weather all good my brother will be bring his boat as well

So hope to see you all there

David

Darryl
21-01-2006, 11:42 AM
Mark.

Sing out if i can help your mate if it blows up a bit i am on Russell Island and heading to Moreton unless the weather turns to crap then i might gate crash your bbq mate.

At this stage it's only the misses and i going in a 18 foot 7 caribbean half cab so he is more than welcome to come with us if he wants.

I probably know him if he is old school islander anyways.

Cheers Darryl

skippa
21-01-2006, 12:54 PM
No worrys Dave,

If ur on the southside we're leaving from Manly, ur welcome 2 join us.
I'll wait untill Tues nite to post a 'Definate Plan' if anyone wants to tag along instead of going over on their own.

Tony 8-)

21-01-2006, 03:23 PM

Kev keep em going mate ...they liven up ones life ...I must have missed this one
Terry ;D

This one Terry?

Statistics are like a bikini: what they reveal is suggestive but what they conceal is vital.

We have all heard that there are two sides to every story, but after listening to many husband and wife arguments I have come to realize there are actually three sides to every story, her side, his side, and the truth.

skippa
21-01-2006, 08:01 PM
[We have all heard that there are two sides to every story, but after listening to many husband and wife arguments I have come to realize there are actually three sides to every story, her side, his side, and the truth.

Husband and wife arguments, there's 3 sides all right, but I thought it was her side, her side and her side .... ;D ;D ahh life in a house full of females, thank god my dog house is a southwind ;)

longtail
21-01-2006, 09:32 PM
[We have all heard that there are two sides to every story, but after listening to many husband and wife arguments I have come to realize there are actually three sides to every story, her side, his side, and the truth.

Husband and wife arguments, there's 3 sides all right, but I thought it was her side, her side and her side .... ;D ;D ahh life in a house full of females, thank god my dog house is a southwind ;)

tony , just noticed your new message on your avatar :o :o OMG ;D ;D
i love it :D helen laughed too ;D

i'm lucky mate , i got 2 sons [smiley=evilgrin.gif]
she's out numbered [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Brejen
22-01-2006, 12:26 AM
tony , just noticed your new message on your avatar :o :o OMG ;D ;D
i love it :D helen laughed too ;D

i'm lucky mate , i got 2 sons [smiley=evilgrin.gif]
she's out numbered [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Hey JAs bet Tracey hasn't seen it yet tho
;D ;D ;D ;D :o :o ::) ::) ::)

maztez
22-01-2006, 11:09 AM
Hey Kev LOVE IT ;D ::) ;D ::) 8-)

Fishinmishin
23-01-2006, 01:02 AM
Yep, I've rostered myself off so I've got a free spot. I'll be headin out early for a fish and then headin over to Tangs just as long as the weather plays it right :-?. PM me if interested.
Cheers, Jay

Brejen
23-01-2006, 11:27 PM
yea Jay,
I was just talking to Tony and he's going to put up a plan of attack Tomorrow night. Well see what the general plan is anyway, and get some numbers. Think he's looking at meeting at MAnly ramp at around 7ish.. then i got no idea really, leaving it all up to you boys that know the Bay.

Will meet up on Thursday. Looking forward to meeting a few new members.

shano
24-01-2006, 11:40 AM
want to come along! but a bit worried about the size of my boat! it is 15 ft half cab with 60 hp on back! never done the tang trip but have wanted to , and have heard some bad stories! what do you think? boat is sea worthy motor is in fine tune!

Darryl
24-01-2006, 01:08 PM
Couldn't see a problem with it shano. Just meet up with the others at Manly and go across with them mate.

Fishinmishin
24-01-2006, 04:46 PM
The boat is more then capable taking you as far as the petrol allows. Just pick good days to take it a step further and when comfortable, take the next step. Two years ago I used to seriously think 'WOW...I'm at Peel island. It's like in the middle of nowhere way out here.'
If it stays at 15-20knot on thursday though, it won't be very welcoming for your 1st trip over there. If it's still on, I might have a spot free.
Cheers, Jay

Darryl
24-01-2006, 04:56 PM
Yeah i spose i should have shut up :-/ But yeah i agree with jay in if it gets up around 20 knots it will be a bumpy ride over and back.

shano
24-01-2006, 06:11 PM
yeah i agree , i have done many overnighters to peel and mud! and fished the artificial reef! but it has been the most 10-15~
have been stuck in my old boat out there when it got hit by 20-25! not nice!

longtail
24-01-2006, 07:19 PM
the way seabreeze looks ATM i'm in 2 minds as i will have the kids in the boat. if it's anymore than 15 kts we'll be going somewhere else (not a pleasant trip with a 2 month old :-/)

of course seabreeze has been wrong in the past ::)

jason

skippa
24-01-2006, 07:50 PM
Hey guys,

Weather predictions as follows (taken from their web sites 2nite 24/1/06):

Bouy Weather; 8-12k s/e - e in afternoon
Seabreeze; 8-12k s/e - e in afternoon
BOM; 15-20k s/e - e in afternoon

Tides Brisbane bar: high 6.55am 2.18 mt low 1.30pm .74mt allow -35mins for Tangas.

Based on above SS Southwind still a goer for Tangas trip Plan A. but if weather does blow out to Bom predictions happy 2 do Plan B to Peel?? or something. can decide Wed nite if u like.

Plan A: family day, not hard core fishing trip

Leave manly 7.00am
Head over to Moreton Sandhills, those with kids might want to climb sand hills great views alround. Others might want to stop at mud for a fish instead.
Cruise up inside Moreton, normally come across Dolphins dugons turtles etc on the way to Tangas, kids love this...
Some might want to stop at 4 becons for fish
Snorkel at wrecks optional, or just a swim.
Lunch on beach
Quick trip to curtain at low tide for fish, or some may want to just stay on beach.

Head home by mid afternoon, easiest to track back up inside Moreton for smoother ride and cross bay just north of sandhills coming back between hubers becon and green Is into Manly ( if that's where u left from).

How's that sound??

Plan B can be to Peel or Straddie and worry about details Wed nite if the Bom looks like being right ...
( for once ::))

I have 27meg and VHF: 27 on ch 91; VHF ch 73 call sign skippa ( what else)

Post if your in or intrested.

Tony 8-)

longtail
24-01-2006, 08:07 PM
tony ,

were in mate ;) will have the family on board as crew ;D 2 adults and 3 children

same channels call sign - NEED-A-FEED.
got my new vhf now so should be contactable on vhf (if not 27meg will do)
keep us posted

jason

shano
24-01-2006, 08:36 PM
ch 91 on the 27meg for me also call sign is "stormbird"! will have wife and 2 kids aboard! kids 3 and 5 years old! wife is a bit worried about taking the kids so might see if the brother wants to go! plan 'A' and 'B' sound good for me also!

2DKnBJ
24-01-2006, 08:37 PM
Skippa
I'm in for sure whether it is plan A or B.
Sounds as if my parents are going to tag along aswell.Another Haines ;D
If it is plan A i will leave from Pinkenba and meet you out there somewhere.
Will have Kirsten,David and Spewmyster(Blake) 27 meg ch 91 Call sign 2DKnB
Will see what the go is tomorrow night.
Cheers Dazza

skippa
24-01-2006, 08:44 PM
No worrys shano, where r u leaving from? If not from manly maybe someone else can leave with u.

Darren,

Mate can u get out the brissy river mouth on thurs with Ronny Regan tied up at fishermens Is??
ya folks are most welcome ... ( another bloody haines ... geez ;D)

Tony 8-)

shano
24-01-2006, 08:44 PM
wondering how much fuel to bring! for trip to tanga's
hmmmmm! fair old trip aint it?

skippa
24-01-2006, 08:53 PM
wondering how much fuel to bring! for trip to tanga's
hmmmmm! fair old trip aint it?

Shano,

I did a simular trip a coupla months back from manly to tangas to curtain back inside of moreton to manly via mud for a round trip of aprox 70 miles, yep its a fair run around the bay.

shano
24-01-2006, 08:59 PM
ok how many litres did ya go through? how big is ya donk?!!!
yeah i will leave from manly with everyone else!

skippa
24-01-2006, 09:06 PM
She's a 115hp 2stroke Yammie. Get 1 mile per litre, if it was a bike you'd shoot it ::)
I used just on 70 litres on the last trip. I've got 100 lt tank but will take a jerry too, just incase.

shano
24-01-2006, 09:13 PM
ok cool!
all i have in my boat is 2 X 25ltr orange fuel tanks! so will bring a jerry also!i only have a 60hp

shano
24-01-2006, 09:16 PM
will chat tomorrow night~!

Fishinmishin
24-01-2006, 09:36 PM
OK...sounds like a plan ;). I'm in for Tangalooma, Peel or Straddie...whichever it may be. If it does fall to peel or straddie then the family will come but anywhere else and I may have a free spot.
Cheers, Jay

2DKnBJ
24-01-2006, 09:58 PM
Skippa
Will have to check the access through the mouth can still get out through the passage though.
Parents wont be tagging along now.
Could always make a run for it ::)
Cheers Dazza

skippa
24-01-2006, 10:03 PM
Skippa
Could always make a run for it ::)
Cheers Dazza

Luv to see that dazz ;D

skippa
24-01-2006, 10:06 PM
OK...sounds like a plan ;). I'm in for Tangalooma, Peel or Straddie...whichever it may be. If it does fall to peel or straddie then the family will come but anywhere else and I may have a free spot.
Cheers, Jay

No worrys Jay, will confirm A or B wed nite ... does that mean your mamma will come to Peel or straddie?? ;D ::)

Brejen
25-01-2006, 05:35 AM
We're all in here Tony.
Will have the 4 of us.

Plan A or B mate not a problem be just good to get out on the water again.

Will meet you at the ramp.

Not to sure if GAWBY's going to be home yet. Will know later today.

madman1
25-01-2006, 11:05 AM
I'm going with plan B Look out for the white Stacer Cuddy with the Boxing Kangaroo on the 27meg arial.

I will be on channel 91 27meg and channel 40 on tha handheld two way.

Call sign Half Tanked.

Will be at the RQ ramp circa 0730.

Hope to see some of you there.

shano
25-01-2006, 12:12 PM
looks like the weather will be crap tomorrow says the radio today! :'(
went across the redcliff bridge today at 07.30 and it was like glass! came back across at about 09.30 and the chop had started!

WOOF
25-01-2006, 12:21 PM
I am also thinking Peel. Will be heaps of boats out tmrw but a swim, a few coldies and a laugh will cure the crowds.
Leaving Manly about 8am.

Darryl
25-01-2006, 04:45 PM
I'm sure with the weather going the way it is Tony might go the plan b.

He will post no doubt when he gets home from work.

BOM has it at 15/20.

Seabreeze has it at 15.

ANd if people are going to bring there families to Peel but not Moreton it also sounds like the go.

But it's up to the Skippa himself i spose. So i will just shut up and go do summin. :-/

Brejen
25-01-2006, 08:29 PM
Just spoke with the SKIPPA and he has a little power outage at Reddie bay.

Plan B it is.

Leaving from the Redland bay ramp at 7.00ish, head over to Peel, Horseshoe bay, somewhere in the S/E cnr i think he said. We are taking some shade thingys and will be set up there hopefully. He'll be on as soon as he can.

In my group aboard the MISTRESS vhf-73, 27meg- 91 2 adults and 2 kids
Also the GAWBY 27meg-91 2 Adults.

Looking forward to what should be an other great Mini M&G. On the beach good company, bitta food, few drinks and talk some um talk ::)

See ya all at the ramp.

Anyone from the Goldie heading down and want to meet up on the M1 let us know.

Darryl
25-01-2006, 08:43 PM
Yep if it's Peel i am in Brett , bloody Tony forgot to pay his phone bill again. Happens when your an old fart. ;D ;D

So the Caribbean waterbus will be there with the boss and tribe this time.

I will bring a ski bicci and learning skis if people want for the kids???

longtail
25-01-2006, 08:54 PM
ok plan B then it is :D

just spoke to tony and as brett said it's peel 2morrow ;)

darryl- good idea mate , hook the biccy on mine and we'll have a race :-X ;D ;D

will have the family on board and it's the little blokes maiden trip 8-)

call sign- NEED-A-FEED

27meg-91
vhf-73

jason

Brejen
25-01-2006, 09:03 PM
Can i play too. ;D

skippa
25-01-2006, 09:21 PM
Well Guys,

With the BOM still predicting 15-20k's s/e-e winds and some boats having some very junior deckies on board, its best to err on the side of caution; we're all carrying our most precious cargo afterall.

So Peel it is, first stop Horseshoe Bay and with the s/e winds, best spot is the far s/e corner ( thats the end of Horseshoe nearest Straddie ;)) they will be a few shade huts and tarps, maybe a beach umbrella or two and a bunch of dodgie Haines with a smick looking Southwind to brighten things up, maybe a coupla tinnies too and the trusty carribeen of course.

I see some tubes and skis are being taken, should be good in the morning while the tide is still up and hopefully the winds at their weakest. There are toilets on Horseshoe, but only the drop style ones, so hang on to your littleys eh

A few sandies are being reported around the southern bay so if you have any pots it could be worthwhile.

Myself, I might have a flick around Peel chasing the tides and see how these Zooms go, or I might just veg out on the beach.... rods will be in the boat tho ;)

If your in that neck of the woods pop over and say G'Day, love to meet some more ausfisho's.

27meg ch 91 and VHF ch 73 call sign skippa.

one more sleep ....

Tony 8-)

PS if ya wanna checkout winds for Peel area log onto seabreeze, and look for banana banks beacon. Its only just s/w of Horseshoe.

Darryl
25-01-2006, 09:21 PM
No you have a bloody Lia jet freakin motor on that haines.

Forget it , your not playin.

And leave my waterbus out of this lol.

We will have a race to moreton and back jas if the weather turns to shit. ;) ;) ;) ;D ;D

longtail
25-01-2006, 09:31 PM
Can i play too. ;D

no worries mate ;) ;D ;D

jason

longtail
25-01-2006, 09:32 PM
darryl - i thought brett wanted a ride on the biccy :D

jason

Brejen
25-01-2006, 09:33 PM
Can i deckie for ya Darryl can i please hu can i.

Skippa what this stuff about some dodgy Haines with a Wetwind in the middle u think them dodgie Haine's will let u in the middle. Supose it'll be alright as your poor boat is a Haines wanna be ::) . See you at the ramp boyz.

Oh and if she really blows up it's back to Tony's for pool and beers. Onya Tony ;D ;D ;D ;D .

Brejen
25-01-2006, 09:35 PM
Jas she'd wanna be a bloody big biccy. Shoulda got one of them Manta rays

longtail
25-01-2006, 09:35 PM
We will have a race to moreton and back jas if the weather turns to shit. ;) ;) ;) ;D ;D

lol you'll pass me at the 4 beacons on your way back :-X ;D ;D

Darryl
25-01-2006, 09:37 PM
Sounds like a plan jas, i will hook the bicci up too the haines and throw brett in the bicci and head to Moreton. ;D ;D ;D

My old bitch wouldnt pull the skin off a rice pudding. ::)

Brett a deckie :o :o :o

Cya in the morning brett, i will try and stir this lot up early in the morn so we can all head up there at the same time.

skippa
25-01-2006, 09:51 PM
Oh and if she really blows up it's back to Tony's for pool and beers. Onya Tony ;D ;D ;D ;D .

Don't forget Brett,

originally your still on boat washing duties and while your at it you can mow the lawn and wash the car too.... ;) ;D

oh yeah, you can duck down to the pub and bring back a few cartons too eh ... thanks mate ;D

shano
25-01-2006, 09:52 PM
well count me out! the decky has pulled the pin! >:(
if i was to go i would head over from cleavland point!

madman1
25-01-2006, 10:00 PM
I'm bringin a BBQ,WOOF, MR BEAN and a hanger on. Look out for the Stacer 525 x 2, the 480 Quinnie Bowrider (WOOF) and the 8 metre tank (Mr Bean) . one stacer and the quinnie will have boxing kandaroo flags.

See you all tomorrow!!!

Cant wait.

Madman

shano
25-01-2006, 10:50 PM
>:(

Mr__Bean
25-01-2006, 10:59 PM
G'Day guys,

Looking forward to finally meeting up, should be a good day.

Sharon and I will be in our plate ally with our 2 boys (9 and 11) and we will have another couple Ian and Helen with us with their 2 boys (10 and 12).

Should be a good game of beach cricket the way we are going.

- Darren

2DKnBJ
25-01-2006, 11:08 PM
See ya all at the ramp.
Cheers Dazza

Fishinmishin
26-01-2006, 01:44 AM
OK....time for bed.......worked late tonight but should still stop in for a hello this morning. See ya's over there ;).
Cheers, Jay