View Full Version : Dinner Date M & G

Maryanne
01-02-2006, 07:54 AM
Meet and greet for all that want to come ( kids or not) to the Lone Star Tavern, Springwood will be on Sunday 5th March. Time will probably be from 7 pm. That will mean that everyone can get home early enough.

Any thoughts or ideas let me know

Cheers tracey
aka mrs skippa

Brejen
01-02-2006, 02:10 PM
Sounds good Tracey count us all in here

Wiff and myself
supose the kids as well. They might be bit young still to leave at home just yet ;D ;D

Darryl
01-02-2006, 02:38 PM
Yep , Coleen and i will be there with no kids this time.

And if we miss the last boat home you might have the lucky experience of myself snoring ;D.

01-02-2006, 03:04 PM
Bummer, I'm gonna be in central Queensland highlands and coalfields yakking to high schoolers about life skills and values...please accept my apology for this one but a great idea mrs skippa...right in my back yard

next time

MIKOS
01-02-2006, 03:54 PM
Maryanne,

I`ll be there.Love to meet some of the fellow Ausfish people.

Thats just down the road from me.

Keep us posted and I will keep an eye out on this post.

Mike ;)

Darryl
01-02-2006, 04:25 PM
Good stuff Mikos,looking forward to sayin gidday.

MIKOS
01-02-2006, 04:30 PM
Like wise crestcutter ;D

Put some faces to names. ;) 8-)

Love that cat

longtail
01-02-2006, 04:33 PM
tracey , we'll be there . kids as well ::)

jason & helen

Mogwai
01-02-2006, 04:49 PM
would love to come but i have some thing on mmmm what is it again mmmmmmmmmmm ohh thats right im getting married :(

Darryl
01-02-2006, 05:11 PM
Mikos , cats a bloody legend ;D

Mogwai , cant you put the wedding off mate? This is way more important. ;D

Darryl...

skippa
01-02-2006, 05:42 PM
would love to come but i have some thing on mmmm what is it again mmmmmmmmmmm ohh thats right im getting married :(

Mogwai,

Why don't you get married at the Lone Star ::) we could all duck out for a fish after a few quick toasts and the ceremony .... might as well start her off on the right foot, show her what's expected being married to a fishermen and all.... ;D ;D

Tony 8-)

01-02-2006, 06:30 PM
That would make a good feed on the way home from Col's OPEN DAY up at Bribie :)

The cook would be happy, she wouldn't have to cook and I'll get some browny points to boot. ;)

One question though... how do you know who the Ausfisher's are???

I'd hate to go and say gidday, sit down, have a meal and tell lies to the wrong mob. ;D

Darryl
01-02-2006, 07:13 PM
Finga , you raise a good point. :-?Il be in pluggers and shorts. Hope that helps. ;D

Seriously , i think jason and a few others wear ausfish hats and shirts, so that might be a way of knowing who's who.

Brejen
01-02-2006, 07:31 PM
Darryl why u gettin all dressed up ;D ;D ;D 8-) .

Finga isn't the open day this weekend mate. I thought i was Sat 4th. I might be wrong , the wiff reckons i always am.

longtail
01-02-2006, 07:38 PM
brett , pretty sure it's this sat . bloody hope so , hate to have to put up with the mother in law for nothing :-X ;D ;D

jason

longtail
01-02-2006, 07:40 PM
That would make a good feed on the way home from Col's OPEN DAY up at Bribie :)

The cook would be happy, she wouldn't have to cook and I'll get some browny points to boot. ;)

One question though... how do you know who the Ausfisher's are???

I'd hate to go and say gidday, sit down, have a meal and tell lies to the wrong mob. ;D

mate just go to the loudest table :-X ;D

jason

01-02-2006, 07:53 PM
Yep, you fellas are right again. :)
Gees wouldn't I be peeved. Go on Sunday and no-one there (might have even said a bad word or seventeen:(
Thanks for the reminder. That's what happens when you get old ;)
Does Lonestar still have the peanuts??

Brejen
01-02-2006, 07:53 PM
Mogwai what an excuse to not get married, M&G with the AUsfishers ;D ;D.

Seriously mate all the best.

what about we move the M&G to ur reception MMMMMM be cheap feed for all us.. ;D ;D ;D

Have a great day!!!!!!

Brejen
01-02-2006, 07:56 PM
Finga know there'll be at least one peanut there, goes by the name of Tony.
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;) ;)

Darryl
01-02-2006, 08:12 PM
Ow Tonys going to love that one...ouch ;D ;D

Yeah Brett , thought i would get my good gear out for the flash do. ;D ;D

Maryanne
01-02-2006, 08:31 PM
hey Finga
unfortunately the lone star does not have peanuts on the floor any more.. something to do with food safety or workplace health and safety.

We will need to know definite numbers by the Wed before. Judging by the interest we will definitely need to book a table.

You will be able to find us cos we will be the biggest noisiest group there and I will book the table under AUSFISH.

I'm looking forward to meeting the old regulars and the new people that are able to make it.

To those that can't come along to this one, you can bet there will be a lot more before the year is over.

Fancy missing out on dinner with us cos your getting married. I think that is a poor excuse.

Hey brett just remember that peanut helped me win a trip away .. hehehe

Cheers tracey
aka Mrs skippa

Brejen
01-02-2006, 08:44 PM
Tracey i can feel a new topic comin on. Should i ::) ::) ::) ::)

Did u get ur email

2DKnBJ
01-02-2006, 08:51 PM
Will see what the boss has to say but might be a goer me thinks.
Cheers dazza

Maryanne
01-02-2006, 10:11 PM
Brett... email???
I didn't get any email.
Was it from you???

Tracey

Brejen
01-02-2006, 10:22 PM
Trace first of all love the line under your Aviator. Bloody ripper
Jen sent you email today but to Tony's address. He was going to send it on to you. ::) ::)
PM me your email

Mogwai
02-02-2006, 12:16 AM
Mikos , cats a bloody legend ;D

Mogwai , cant you put the wedding off mate? This is way more important. ;D

Darryl...

LOL i would love to put it off but she has been waiting 15year ...i think she will kill me if i put it off :)

MIKOS
02-02-2006, 04:42 PM
Anyone else coming to this?

and reason for post is to keep on front page. ;)

gawby
02-02-2006, 05:28 PM
If the old seahag was to get on here she probable could reply but yep we will be there all going well ;D
Still out here doing it hard on the highway :'(
Graeme

04-02-2006, 04:27 PM
I know I won't be at that one...birthday on the 4th..doubt I will be in any fit condition on the 5th

slyham775
06-02-2006, 09:59 PM
:o springwood ....Mmmm that,s 5 min walk from my home mmmm.... i guess i might go alone i think i better get a mate to come along ..... mmm yea sound good mmmm .....

Maryanne
14-02-2006, 09:11 PM
There is enough interest in dinner for us to call it a goer..

Excellent, now if everyone could let me know DEFINITE numbers by Thursday 2nd March I can ring and book a table for us all.

That date again, just in case anyone forgot, Sunday 5th March Lone Star Springwood 7pm. I will book the table in the name of Skippa, so just ask for that when you come along.

Will be lovely to see everyone there.

Cheers Tracey
aka Mrs Skippa.

longtail
15-02-2006, 07:02 PM
we'll be there tracey , me , helen and the kids .

i got a day off the next day , so are we going fishing the next morning?? ;D ;D

jason

Brejen
15-02-2006, 07:33 PM
Count us in the booking as well hey.

Jenny, myself and the 2 kids.

2DKnBJ
15-02-2006, 10:06 PM
Count us in aswell...Dazza,Kirsten,David and Spewmyster(Blake)
Cheers Dazza

Darryl
17-02-2006, 06:05 PM
Just wifey and myself . ;) :o

Brejen
17-02-2006, 08:57 PM
Darryl how'd you do that mate. MMMMMMMM ur Mum wanna have my 2 as well ::) ::) ;D ;) .

Darryl
17-02-2006, 09:21 PM
I told mum i would mow her lawn man. Maybe if you whipper snip she might babysit ya rugrats. ;D

MIKOS
23-02-2006, 07:54 AM
Bump

Maryanne
24-02-2006, 06:07 AM
Hey guys.. remember I need definite numbers by next Thursday to book the table..
Surely there are more people game to have dinner with this rowdy mob than the regulars..

Mike and anyone else that said they might have to wander down can you please let me know for sure. I don't want to book a table for 20 and only 10 of us show up.

Thanks very much,
Cheers Tracey
aka mrs skippa

MIKOS
24-02-2006, 08:14 AM
Hi Tracey,

I will be there 7pm maybe 6.30 ish depending on how thirsty i am sundy arvo. ;D

So yes that is a definate that I will be attending by myself. ;)

Brejen
02-03-2006, 08:04 PM
Hey Tracey howd the booking go.

Looking forward to it, should be great night.

Darryl
03-03-2006, 07:04 AM
Im cancelling guys sorry. Something unavoidable family wise has popped up.

Have a few for me peeps.

Darryl......

gawby
04-03-2006, 05:18 PM
Well,

:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Work, Work,WORK, and more bloody WORK >:( >:( >:( >:(
Going to tville in the morning.
Graeme.

We all hate work when we want to play.

Darryl
04-03-2006, 06:53 PM
Take it easy heading up there graeme , roads are a mess mate .

Safe return to ya, and catch ya when ya get back.