Burley_Boy
04-04-2006, 09:08 PM
Heading out for my first Spot attack this year... :o
May the ratchets scream.
BB

Hagar
05-04-2006, 08:40 PM
BB
:o :o :o Check the forecast maaaate . Hope it improves for you but not looking good - even in a Haines .

Burley_Boy
05-04-2006, 10:14 PM
Buoyweather says 4ft and 9knots.
BOM says 10-15knts reaching 15-20 offshore (I assume later in the day)
What am I missing Chris?

I HAVE TO GO I DAMN WELL MUST CATCH A SPOTTY OR 5 OR SO I"VE GOT THE FLIPPING SHAKES MAAAAATE.

Please tell me it will be flat 2foot sunshine beer and fish in the esky and blood on the floor....

frankj
05-04-2006, 11:20 PM
Looks OK to me BB, check the BOM Northern NSW forecast, much different to BOM SEQ.
http://www.bom.gov.au/cgi-bin/wrap_fwo.pl?IDN10023.html#NC
But the way the weather is at present, I would keep checking.

Good luck
Frank

Blueby
06-04-2006, 01:51 PM
You'll be right BB - lightish southerlies early according to seabreeze - out through the seaway and north to couran and then the pin, then back through the pin and home via the broadwater. Thats what I did on Sunday and the spoties were THICK - at one stage hookup nearly every cast.

Do the resource a favour tho - you dont need 5 spotties - at 5 to 6 kg's like they are at the moment thats an awful lot of fillets. A few boats were in some kind of a feeding frenzy there on sunday - must have landed and kept 20 plus fish - buggered if i know what they were going to do with that many

Might see you out there tomorrow - going to try and get out again myself. more likely sunday tho.

JB

Hagar
06-04-2006, 02:10 PM
Should have looked at the others not just the BOM with it's STRONG WIND WARNING for SEQ current . The others look a lot better as Frankj said . Go get em pal .

Burley_Boy
06-04-2006, 08:04 PM
Thanks guys,
JB relax I'm certainly not a threat to the resources... ;)

Spectre
07-04-2006, 01:25 PM
Looking to have a fish down that way on Sat morn. Heading out thru Pin Bar if its Ok.
Hoping the weather holds...
Will be in a White/Yellow 6.5 M Dalecraft.

Might see u there.

JB...what was the Bar like last Sun...??

Phil

Hagar
10-04-2006, 03:17 PM
BB

Wow - 84 litres . Your gonna wear the thing out . Good to see you have blooded it . I found the same thing on Sat. - great in close but very ordinary out wider . I reckon troll till you find some and then anchor and burley is worth a try to save on fuel too .

Az
12-04-2006, 10:37 AM
ey mate, just wondering what your rig is and what motor you have on it?