View Full Version : Snapper
Hi folks
took my new (2nd hand) blu fin 4.75 out for its first fishn trip yesterday and christened it with a nice 5.5kg snapper :)
happy with boat but need a bigger ice box
cheers Murf
Smailesy
28-08-2006, 12:12 PM
great way to blood the new boat great fish murf
28-08-2006, 12:30 PM
sweet m8 :o looks if you have broken her in now 8-)
2fishy
28-08-2006, 02:13 PM
i dont think you could of christened it any better, great fish.
Craigus
28-08-2006, 04:53 PM
Promising start for the new boat, getting a great snapp like that.
RCG008
28-08-2006, 05:53 PM
Top start to the new boat...well done.
Kiktz
28-08-2006, 07:20 PM
With a christening like that.......... Bring on the Fish
Top effort mate
Aj
Great fish, way to christen the boat, did you have to go out far for a fish of that size.
DORO
Hi DORO
this fish came from the wash about 12km out from the beach launch. usually only go about 6 km to get the biggest snapper in shallow water. started off in close with only a few platies and one at 4kg before it went quiet so we went and caught a few kings and a heap of bonito at North West Is (Coffs Harbour) before going to the wash at 10am with this fish first over the side :)
Murf
nice fish mate :)setting the standard high for your new boat !good on ya cheers ida 8-)
lattic
29-08-2006, 07:00 PM
Nice start to the new boat, blooded well and truley.
muz
thisbig
29-08-2006, 10:40 PM
well done heaps of them in coffs at the moment hope rain stops and weekends good lookout yellow fin heard there in close(inside wave recorder)
thisbig
29-08-2006, 10:44 PM
you lunch of woopi? arrawarra?better then coffs ramp and mouth of harbour getting like a bar.
Hi thisbig
I Launch off Arrawarra very easy and convienient but am looking forward to going to Pebbly beach Station Creek for school hols for a week. heard a rumour last nighht that the camp fees are going up out at Station Creek >:(
cheers Murf
chicken
30-08-2006, 05:07 PM
Top stuff [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
RCG008
30-08-2006, 07:28 PM
Hey murf.
Im pretty new on this forum. I live and launch of Coffs. Regretted every second of not fishing last weekend. Spent too much time at the fishing club on saturday arvo and thought it best not to tackle the ocean the next day. [smiley=beer.gif]
Anyway do you ever launch off coffs?
Also now since I got my cruiser I was looking at heading up to arrawarra to launch of the beach as the most north I have fished is the Lighthouse. How far to the nw islands from arwa?
Always here good reports from up that way. Even on days when we get nothing south.
Anyway if you ever see the rego RCG008 at the ramp or beach just call it on the radio and we can have a chat... ::)
cya Richard [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif]
Hi Richard
have never launched from coffs in 20 years of fishing up this way. i fished in the Coffs Easter Clasic but still launched from Arrawarra. looking forward to Mahi Mahi season to get out to the fad to try my luck with a fella from FTA so i might do a couple of launches there soon.
Looking at entering the Westpac Helicopter fund raiser comp coming up soon at the D/S club.
NW Is is only 8km the wash is 12km and if you are after a big trip to N Solitary its only about 23km. 90% of fishing done under 10km
What type of boat and motor do you have so i can keep an I out for it
Cheers Murf
RCG008
30-08-2006, 09:02 PM
4.85m allycraft runabout with a 75 merc on the back. 2 year old now. White hull with green sign writing and green top.
Yeah we only went to fad once. Its a fair way out of the harbour. Had no luck. i think it was Febuary. Might of been to late for Mahi's. Me and the crew have got this strange facination with Kingies at the moment. Which is good because it really looks like there on the chew at the moment.
Next 5 weeks pretty flat out before Bathurst but looking to get some serious fishing in. Dont know about the helicopter do. I know its on soon but just not when. Got this funny feeling its not far away but on a weekend im busy with nrma.
How do you launch off the beach?
ele-phrez
10-09-2006, 07:53 PM
great way to blood the new boat great fish murf
yeah what he said