View Full Version : I want to see your best Bream!!!!
BrandonH
16-05-2006, 01:46 PM
Hi all, I don't know if this has been done b4, probablly but i could't find anything a few pages back!!
Anyways Seeing Bream seasion is on us again ;D I would like to see some thumping big Bream to get me worked up again to catch the big one this seasion!! ;) I would like to know the general area they were caught too, I don't want to be thinking your monster from down south was caught up this way ;)
I can start it off with the best one I have on Camera. it was 35cm to the tip of the tail and caught on whitebait at night in the Pine River, dam tall fat Bream too :D. We have caught plenty on plastics here too but not quite as big as this one :) The second Pic is my mate with one of his Bream (can't find the pic of your better one sorry mate :-[ if i do i will post it). it is closer to the average size we get at either spot X or Y up the pine ;) Lol
Brandon...
http://members.optusnet.com.au/bjh79/35cmBreambo.JPG
http://members.optusnet.com.au/bjh79/images/NicoGoodBream.jpg
robdiep
16-05-2006, 01:58 PM
not my biggest but it's a good size.. i forgot the measurement of it..
robdiep
16-05-2006, 02:04 PM
i cant seem to attach the photo... :o
manchild
16-05-2006, 08:34 PM
here ya go
Streetkid
17-05-2006, 02:27 AM
42 cm
BrandonH
17-05-2006, 09:10 AM
Couple of nice fish there guys!! but you didn't tell me where they came from? That Beach in your photo looks familar Manchild?? sorta looks like one over Redcliffe way..
yours streetkid could be any jetty in Australia!! ;D
He looks quite a fat Breambo!! would have been very close to 2lb?? or am i way off :-/
Some of these Bream comp guys should know ;) and have some good pics to post too!!!!
Rob send me an email with your pics and i will host and post them for you ;)
bjh79 @ optusnet.com.au
Brandon...
TheSaint
17-05-2006, 12:11 PM
This my PB Bream coming in at 32cm from the burleigh waters canal system..
Archer
17-05-2006, 12:43 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v125/Archer/40cmbream.jpg
40cm's of prime Richmond River bream. My PB on SP's thus far...though looking to break that in the next couple of weeks. :D
BrandonH
17-05-2006, 01:03 PM
Nice fish Archer!! Bloody good rod too mate ;) Keep em comming guys!! FlickFlack I'm sure you have some pictures of some Monster Bream!!!!
http://members.optusnet.com.au/bjh79/StradicBreambo.JPG
Brandon...
Slider
17-05-2006, 01:35 PM
Was a while ago - 1971 at Teewah. Weighed 41/2 lb.
manchild
17-05-2006, 06:47 PM
Thats bribie the passage side :)
George
Slider
17-05-2006, 10:50 PM
What's Bribie passage side George?
Streetkid
18-05-2006, 01:32 AM
Brandon, mine came from wooyung beach in northern nsw caught him on a pippi and he was 2lb at a minimum.
Canoedle
18-05-2006, 10:05 AM
:o That's a monster Slider, same weight as my PB, but I have no pics, mine was caught in Toogoom north of Hervey Bay in 1989, will post the certificate to prove it, won me best fish of the month in the local running comp. :)
Slider
18-05-2006, 11:44 AM
Manchild - see your post of bribie passage bream now. I'll blame the JD's last night.
Canoedle - Was a lot of big bream around Teewah in those days but only ever caught 3 over 4lb. They're a special fish at that size for sure. Hardly ever see fish over 3lb these days and in fact don't see too many bream being caught in the surf here at all anymore.
Archer - I notice that bream pic you posted has a 'dip' at the front of the dorsal. Have seen that a lot in estuary bream in recent years and am wondering what causes it. 2 theories that have been posted not long ago were that is caused by nets as juveniles or is a disease. Does anybody have any firm ideas as to what this is?
aussie_stu
18-05-2006, 12:00 PM
http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c131/aussie_stu/101_0792.jpg
2-3 weeks ago noosa river biggest two - 41 and 42 cm
Canoedle
18-05-2006, 10:10 PM
Archer - I notice that bream pic you posted has a 'dip' at the front of the dorsal. Have seen that a lot in estuary bream in recent years and am wondering what causes it. 2 theories that have been posted not long ago were that is caused by nets as juveniles or is a disease. Does anybody have any firm ideas as to what this is?
I always put it down to attacks from predators as they always look like mouth shaped wounds, remember seeing this on bream in the 80s so it's nothing new.
BrandonH
19-05-2006, 09:22 AM
Thanks for the posts guys!! and the update on areas ;) I have seen alot of Bream with that dip also and think its due to atack or maybe hitting something while swiming away from an atack? or maybe even anglers using them as bait :( very close to where you would put hte hook..
Dosn't change how they taste though ;)
Brandon...
wesbo
19-05-2006, 01:55 PM
this is not my best but it's a good fish
wesbo
19-05-2006, 01:57 PM
this is not my best but it's a good fish
BrandonH
19-05-2006, 02:07 PM
Tis a good Breambo Snappy one ;) but where did it come from??
Brandon.
wesbo
19-05-2006, 02:13 PM
mate down on the shoalhaven river N.S.W
fishingbarry
20-05-2006, 09:53 AM
Bill Gates and I are not seeing eye to eye so I can't post a picture, my pictures have all been scanned from 35mm photos not digital so this "htlm' files is not happening. Anyway 45cm to the fork of the tail ,caught right in front of Teewah late one night while changing bait water just had to have one cast at the gutter that was calling me and wham ,bam thankyou mam. Got a photo its 3 xxxx gold cans long, there is no better measuring stick in the world. Ah back to paradise next weekend I cant wait.
Barry
Slider
21-05-2006, 10:22 AM
G'day Barry
I believe that XXXX heavy cans are a much better measuring device!!
Most of the really big bream caught on this beach over the years have come from in front of Teewah due to the reef. Unfortunately the reef is mostly covered by sand at the moment - bring on a cyclone!
When are you heading up mate?
Linds
GT_warrior
21-05-2006, 11:45 AM
James bream........ :)
ish ;D
GT_warrior
21-05-2006, 11:45 AM
Ben's bream........ :)
wayne_cook
23-05-2006, 08:51 PM
posted this pic before
it one a section in shim.junior angler some time back.
caught off shore cen.coast
cheers bear
(sorry about the quality of pic it is a pic of a pic)
BrandonH
25-05-2006, 10:19 AM
Thats a dam nice Bream Bear!! I am heading out again tonight to try and crack the 35cm mark!! got about 15 Bream on monday night from 24-32 hopefully I will get a big one on soon!!
Brandon...
wayne_cook
25-05-2006, 03:38 PM
HI brandon I'll check through some shots see if I can find something worthwhile posting.
Cheers bear
bundymal
25-05-2006, 07:41 PM
hi mate my best bream was 1.85 kilo cleaned off the beach ,will post photo when i find it .then have to scan it lol long time before digi cameras ;D
mal
SWANO1
26-05-2006, 07:33 AM
got this off scarborough on 3" gulp chartruse on 6lb braid 10lb leader , called it for a squire whilst in the net , it went 45cm . check the lips on the sucker
cheers swano
lucyloo
28-05-2006, 12:01 AM
check this beauty out arond redcliffpoor photo was photo of photo ::)2pnd line hering fillet no sinker arond the wells near bridge :P
lattic
31-05-2006, 08:59 AM
good size bream slider, my father has pics of them like that also when his father was the ranger down at Iluka ages ago, like small squire easily up to 1.8kg
BrandonH
01-06-2006, 11:26 AM
There are some dam good Bream here guys!! Swano thats a great shot mate!! I have only just started fishing around redcliffe reefs (from boat) and havent managed any real good bream yet, a couple of ok squire and grassies bout it.. I think i need to get a bigger boat so that i can fish when i want rather then when the weather let me :'(
Keep them comming guys!!
Brandon...
laredo
01-06-2006, 02:55 PM
Hi guys, This is my biggest from Sydney Harbour 2 weeks ago
43cm/ 1kg
got a couple of 36cm models since
http://static.flickr.com/53/152220797_80548c7499.jpg?v=0
land_based
03-06-2006, 04:12 PM
did yo ueat them laredo ?? :o
laredo
03-06-2006, 09:08 PM
of course
nqboy
04-06-2006, 07:44 AM
R0b sydney harbour is a bit cleaner then the brizzy river so it would be ok to eat
Captian_Zero
04-06-2006, 08:02 PM
This is my PB so far. 31cm from the Manly rock wall last month on a fresh prawn. Hopefully I'll get a bigger one before the winter is over.
Hi Guys
I caught a 36cm breambo yesterday using a fresh dead prawn
up north in the Bsrron River Cairns eating him tonight hopefully
i get some more sorry no pic.
BrandonH
19-06-2006, 03:53 PM
Great Pics guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will have an update pic for this thread soon :) I managed to land my new PB bream on Friday night!! was 37cms and the fatest bream i have ever seen!!!!!! I reckon he would have been 1kg easy.. my mate took a couple of pics of him when i dropped in to brag on the way home :P Pic will be of him and another 35cm one gutted (no pic b4 :'( I really need a cheap digital camera!).
was a good big bream night actually, landed 2 at 35 the 37 and 3 at 32cms! all fat and in great condition. only kept 2 for dinner ;) oh and all caught up the Pine river again!!!!!!!!!!
Brandon...
Tambo_Junkie
19-06-2006, 05:31 PM
http://i2.tinypic.com/rhs7du.jpg
Have caught 48cm once, but this is my biggest on Plastics.
lanks
20-06-2006, 03:31 PM
37cm bream of urangan pier
BrandonH
22-06-2006, 11:18 AM
OK got the pics off my mate ;) the bream in my right hand is 35cms and the one in my left is the 37cm monster!!! Lol. they are cleaned in this pic but I tend to leave the scales on (mainly when frezing the buggers). but you can see all the excess meat around his guts belive me when i say she was nearly busting from the seams!!! ;D ;D ;D
http://members.optusnet.com.au/bjh79/35n37cmBreambos2.jpg
http://members.optusnet.com.au/bjh79/35n37cmBreambos.jpg
Brandon...
PS: keep em comming guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
my pb bream was a 42cm and just over 1kg caught on a watermelon sp under the bridges between brighton and redcliffe.
fishingbarry
04-07-2006, 11:48 AM
Teewah
Commodore
04-07-2006, 10:26 PM
my best lot from fish Is. last year
Chong
bo_sawyer
05-07-2006, 01:29 PM
my best is 46cm outa the maroochy river... ill look for the pics to scan ;)
jimmybob
06-07-2006, 09:27 AM
heres a mate with a good'un....bribie is
BrandonH
06-07-2006, 12:39 PM
some very nice bream guys!!!! Great work ;) I am still trying to crack the 40cms. hopefull will tonight at my fav bream spot :D
please add in the size of them if you can rember too!!
Chong thats a solid catch of big bream mate!! i see the ruler but can't make out the length ::)how long are those rulers again guys??? :-/
bo_sawyer
06-07-2006, 12:42 PM
about 37-38cm if i can remember rightly....
Commodore
07-07-2006, 02:11 PM
yep bo D is right, the best fish a bit over 36cm :)
fishingbarry
10-09-2006, 01:45 PM
bump
nathan_fishing
10-09-2006, 07:41 PM
all good fish guys heres a bream i got for a gold coast bridge!!!
ele-phrez
10-09-2006, 08:31 PM
1.5kg bream on a flick bait
fisha_4_lyf_1989
12-09-2006, 12:32 PM
my best is a 41cm in the bribe passage
TIM-DONSELAAR
12-09-2006, 01:10 PM
my best bream i ever caught was a few months back in the bay (rous channel) it was caught on a whole baby squid and measured in at 35cm...im spewin i forgot to take the digi camera that day :'( :'( :'(
attached is a pic of my best bream on sp so far only small at 27cm ;D ;D ;D
cheers tim ;)
cabfisher
13-09-2006, 04:24 PM
Hi all This one was caught in Caboolture River last Labour day weekend Harry
I cant get the pic to load sorry
cabfisher
13-09-2006, 04:27 PM
Hi all This one was caught in Caboolture River last Labour day weekend Harry
cabfisher
13-09-2006, 04:55 PM
Hi all this one was caught in Caboolture River on Labour day weekend Cheers Harry
F1SH_BOY
13-09-2006, 05:26 PM
mines a 44cm bream (doesnt look it ;D) theres plenty of them down lake illawarra we catch one over 40cm each trip ;) herd bream up to 50 cm there :o
also if the pic works a nice tailor ;D (pb)
F1SH_BOY
13-09-2006, 05:26 PM
oops bream:
cabfisher
16-09-2006, 02:44 PM
hi
cabfisher
16-09-2006, 02:49 PM
This is one I cought on labour day weekend Cheers Harry
cabfisher
17-09-2006, 06:41 AM
Hi this is a better pic of the one I cought in the Caboolture River On Labour day weekend Cheers Harry
djdamo
17-09-2006, 10:49 AM
hi guys i havea 29cm 383g bream but we forgot to take a pic
gregdeeth
17-09-2006, 08:39 PM
my best bream on sp 33cm
nathan_fishing
21-09-2006, 07:13 PM
heres a bream but not my biggest but a bream........
nathan
taylorrya
26-10-2006, 12:56 PM
Me and my regular fishing buddy up around the pin.. Didnt measure but my best yet.
taylorrya
26-10-2006, 12:59 PM
That was mine and here is his
taylorrya
26-10-2006, 01:04 PM
sorry... posted the wrong pic there.. woops!! ::)
BrandonH
29-11-2006, 02:43 PM
Some nice Bream shots there guys!!!!!!! Keep them comming ;)
I wanta see some 45cm+ Bream pictures now :D
Cheers N
Tight Lines
Brandon...
2DKnBJ
29-11-2006, 11:39 PM
If i can manage to leave the Squire alone at Mud and head down to The Pin i will get you one of the pics you want Brandon.Best to date down there is 53 cm.
Cheers Dazza