View Full Version : swags?????
bubba
13-04-2004, 12:23 PM
gidday fellow ausfishers, an looking to purchase new swag. live in Brisbane area, can anyone suggest where to get a good swag for a reasonable price. have looked at some camping stores on south side but if some one out there can recommend a better place , please drop me a line. many thanks, bubba
zedjack33
13-04-2004, 04:07 PM
Local Morgue is more your style is'nt it Bubba???????????????????
darren
13-04-2004, 04:15 PM
have you checked e bay they have them on there all the time or even google search you can buy them direct from the manufacturer or I have had a few made by local canvas guy just depends how far you want to go.
Needmorerum
13-04-2004, 04:42 PM
Check out some of these,
www.swag.com.au
www.downunder.swag.com.au
www.campingworld.com.au
www.aussiedisposals.com.au
I have just had one made from an upholsterer and had it done the same as the Jolly Bongong Extra, but had the head end duplicated at the foot end. No more canvas on feet, if you have some mates with them, borrow them and test drive them to see what you like.
HTH
Corry
bubba
14-04-2004, 01:07 PM
almost fell off my chair laughing zed. body bag is getting worn out mate, need a swag. not enuff air holes in bag.... thanks for ur help guys, will look into it. thanks. bubba
hairynosedwomb
14-04-2004, 02:49 PM
bubba in the same market here , looking for a double with the thick mattress and fly screen roof myself so let me know if ya crack a bargin anywhere mate . Also can anyone tell me how warm the heavy duty type are in winter and how good is it the waterproofing looking to get 2 and don't want to buy crap if you know what i mean
kracker
14-04-2004, 06:01 PM
so rocky the wocky aint camping??? :D :) ;D :o
hairynosedwomb
15-04-2004, 03:31 AM
yeah mate rocky the rottweiller says ; can he stay in your swag if he bathes in the dam first cuz you feed him the good stuff
zedjack33
15-04-2004, 03:50 AM
Hey Bubba these are the ones we got for work ;)
Got that smell out of those clothes yet ??? ??? ???
http://www.sherryscamping.com.au/prod215.htm
Cheers zed jack33
Brooksy
30-04-2004, 08:41 AM
I thought you had an endless supply of body bags ;D
Why not waterproof the overalls? At least they have a couple of escape routes.
jimbamb
30-04-2004, 12:40 PM
A bit of advise on swags if ya interested.
1 Make sure its long enuf for ya especially if ya tall.
2 Get a good quality hogh density mattress cuz the small stones feel like ayres rock after a while
3 If youve had too much KFC Get one made to fit if ya if ya cant buy one to fit . nothing worse than not bein able to turn over cuz its too small around
It dont cost a lot more an its worth it on a cold wet night.
bubba
10-05-2004, 01:04 PM
gday brooksy, almost fell off my uncles lap, was laughing so hard!!!! Those overalls have departed. Splashed out and bought a new pair. there goes my dole check from the government. how am i gonna make some shine now???????
Brooksy
10-05-2004, 04:54 PM
Roll over and ask ya sister! she may give ya a loan ;D ;D
zedjack33
11-05-2004, 04:08 AM
Charming bunch of boys. You make the perfect pair ;D
Zedjack33
Brooksy
11-05-2004, 04:01 PM
I wasn't the one that took Bubba on a romantic tour of western QLD ;D
zedjack33
12-05-2004, 03:43 AM
It just seems that you are trying to cut my lunch [smiley=wut.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=bomb.gif] [smiley=angryfire.gif] [smiley=Mr-T.gif] [smiley=whip.gif]
Brooksy
12-05-2004, 09:08 AM
You're far sicker then even I imagined ;D
[smiley=blush.gif]
[smiley=earmuffs.gif]
Bubbas all yours
zedjack33
13-05-2004, 04:15 AM
You noticed brooksy that Bubba has stayed out of this!
Brooksy
13-05-2004, 08:51 AM
There may be no one at home to read it to him ;)
hairynosedwomb
13-05-2004, 12:51 PM
looking at a town and country type double micro screen for midgies etc and 2 entrance points in case the old girl farts and it's got a mesh roof for them romantic nights after 2 bottles of bundy and 15 sizzled sausages , 7 ft long so i should fit but i reckon kracker might need a storm water pipe for his fat arse and while he's at it he better toss in the extra dollars and grab an extraction fan tossed in a pic to share with ya's cheers
zedjack33
14-05-2004, 04:19 AM
hairynosedwombat
Do you realise we are conversing about swags ??? Bubba is [smiley=hanged.gif] like a :-X[smiley=freak.gif]
bubba
15-05-2004, 04:07 PM
hahahahahaha, now now boys.....you will hurt bubba's feelings.........! not. sister, thats my mother brooksy!!!!