View Full Version : Millmerran Camp Oven Festival - 2 to 3 October

Derek Bullock
24-07-2003, 04:31 PM
Hi Folks

Is there anyone out there interested in heading out to the next Australian National Camp Oven Festival at Millmerran. You can camp onsite.

No details as to the actual dates but will try and get them as soon as we can. I reckon an Ausfish Team to enter the cooking competition would be the way to go.

Post your thoughts.

Derek

Derek Bullock
24-07-2003, 04:34 PM
Hey

An update already. It is on the first weekend of next year. A bit far away at this stage but it's never to early to plan.

Derek

Paul_Nash
25-07-2003, 03:30 PM
Derek,
Where is "Millmerran"........... which state ?
Paul Nash

wizard
25-07-2003, 03:41 PM
The first weekend in OCTOBER Derek and Millmerran is approx 200klm west south west from beautiful Brisbane
Wizard

25-07-2003, 04:58 PM
Dont they have microwaves out there yet ;D

Derek Bullock
25-07-2003, 05:42 PM
Woops the first weekend of next year ............. Derek ya dope.

Sorry about that.

Derek

Derek Bullock
26-07-2003, 12:45 AM
Well thats two of us.

Derek

wizard
26-07-2003, 03:11 PM
Hey Derek,count me in the Ausfish team but I must warn you that they cook all day and to a set menu,and it gets pretty warm out there in October would have to do a few practice runs I reckon.
Wizard

billy7
28-07-2003, 10:43 AM
Gday fellas just abit confused is it in october or january next year

Derek Bullock
28-07-2003, 01:22 PM
It's in October Billy.

Derek

caveman
30-07-2003, 07:06 PM
thats the same w/end as the old firearms display come shoot isn't it

dazza
31-07-2003, 10:11 PM
hi guy's
might be a starter. good opportunity to catch up with some of the family and learn a few tricks off of the experts
dazza

xxxxhornet
09-08-2003, 01:38 PM
Hey guys - might be a starter also - will be able to confirm closer but should be right.

Derek Bullock
09-08-2003, 04:55 PM
Well we nearly got a group. Anyone else interested.

Derek

sharkman
04-01-2004, 04:47 PM
sorry im abit late to reply ,but i wish i still lived out that way.how good is camp oven cooking and how good is the pub at miimerran.

Derek Bullock
12-09-2004, 03:16 PM
Have been really looking forward to heading out to Milmerran for the festival this year but you wouldn't believe it. Have been trying to sell my house all year and finally have a sale that goes through on 4 October so I will be moving house on the weekend of 2 and 3 October.

Bugger, bugger, bugger.

If anyone is interested in going, check out the Milmerran Shire (http://www.millmerran.qld.gov.au/events/2004/Aus_Camp_Oven_Festival.shtml) website as well as the Furphy Foundry (http://www.furphyfoundry.com.au/7_camping/festival.htm) website. Furphy are the main sponsors.

With a bit of luck I may get a chance to slip out there on the Sunday for a look. Would love a Furphy Camp Oven with an inscribed lid. Anyone interested in going for a drive for the day let me know as I will be on my own. With the Pajero I can take 4 adults with me.

Derek