View Full Version : Any Spit Plans?

zedjack33
01-09-2005, 08:19 AM
G’day all.

Guys Im looking for a design for a small/portable spit. Mainly for camping. Don’t want pig size but enough for a decent couple of roasts.
Any help would be great.

Cheers zedjack33 [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

whiteman
01-09-2005, 11:33 AM
I bought one for $50 (marked down from $250!) at Bunnings TSV a couple of months ago. It is perfect for camp ovens in the backyard and it comes with all the accessories for roasting a very small pig or chooks. Bunnings may still have a few. The sale was due to a huge amount of unsold stock from VIC/NSW stores. They had 2 big pallate loads to offload.

zedjack33
01-09-2005, 12:26 PM
Cheers whiteman :)

09-09-2005, 02:31 PM
zed

did ya find one at bunnings??

steven

zedjack33
09-09-2005, 02:54 PM
Yes, got a variety from 45 to $80

NOw...........I'm just chasing a keg!

Anyone? [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

Punkin
11-09-2005, 08:05 AM
D'ya want the keg for beer or for choppin into an oven?

Got a ball lock 18 at home, but worth too much for cutting up 8-)

bungie
11-09-2005, 09:55 AM
zedjack33, where did you find the spit ?? FNQ or down here in SEQ??

zedjack33
12-09-2005, 07:59 AM
SEQ

Bunnings has heaps of types. i went to the local "bbq" shop and they were double the price! Frig that. I'll see how things turn out and I may do a post on it if it all works out ok

[smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

bungie
12-09-2005, 08:11 AM
:)