View Full Version : most used item
JEWIENEWIE
20-05-2006, 04:21 PM
starting to pack the camping gear for anual trip away when i was tinking of what i usually take. I was wondering what is the item most used by campers when away and one which they woould never forget to pack :)
Jewie
snappa
20-05-2006, 05:24 PM
the table
manchild
20-05-2006, 06:07 PM
the tent?
petelaska
20-05-2006, 08:30 PM
The esky full of beer
Gorilla_in_Manila
20-05-2006, 08:51 PM
The fishing gear. 8-)
Everything else is just sundry support equipment.
Well for the camp side, I usually first make sure everyone going has a comfortable chair and even put in a couple of spare fold up stools.
Went on a trip once with someone who had forgotten theirs and he spent the entire week either just using someone elses and failing to get off it when the owner turner up or sitting on our esky, squashing the lid and making it pain to get drinks all the time.
Jeff
luckyone
21-05-2006, 04:16 AM
rod... beer beer and more beer mmmmmmmmm bait and more beer
Freeeedom
21-05-2006, 08:28 AM
A couple of rolls of paper towel - replaces sink/bowl, hot water, detergent, scourer/sponge and tea towels!
Cheers Freeeedom
22-05-2006, 04:02 PM
Definatley the beer, and bourbon for when it gets cold :)
Cheers and beers
fish2eat
22-05-2006, 05:23 PM
the stove - no stove, no hot water
Barrymundi
22-05-2006, 06:31 PM
the wife
22-05-2006, 08:24 PM
The little portable stove.
Space Junk....thats what my mates call it but they all end up arround it. Its one of those alloy fold up and roll up tables.
And the Chair.
Steven
Slider
23-05-2006, 06:46 PM
Generally leave something behind on each trip but have never left without my stubby cooler, grog (beer, bourbs, Bundy) or fishing gear.
Just instinctive I guess.
BrandonH
23-05-2006, 07:18 PM
duel fuel lantern ;)
fishing gear, tent, tarp/poles, tables, cooking equip, air beds!!! sleeping bags etc...
Brandon...
snasman
23-05-2006, 07:47 PM
definatly the fishing rod ;D
fishingbarry
24-05-2006, 09:54 AM
Warm clothes,beer,beer,beer,beer,beer,beer and a stubbie cooler
the tarp. couldn't go without shelter over the camp site
mickstar001
26-05-2006, 01:53 PM
Dont forget the can opener buddy ;)
mcsalty
27-05-2006, 08:19 AM
Dunny Paypa. :-/ :-/
dorado
31-05-2006, 10:23 PM
Da Billy ::) ;D 8-)
Bundy_Burp
08-06-2006, 10:35 PM
Must take dunny paper beer can opener beer fishing rod beer stubby cooler beer
Oh and dont forget the beer :P ;D :P
Always_Sunburnt
09-06-2006, 03:02 PM
me ute ;D
freddyfish
10-06-2006, 02:22 PM
If you are going to Moreton , a wind jacket just in case
Brad
dayxday
28-06-2006, 08:56 PM
A roll of poly bailing twine ... can be used for any thing ..extra tent
ropes ,ties arround any box or parcel etc etc.
dayxday
a_big_red_1
29-06-2006, 12:34 PM
hi ya, open this link and make a few copies, i find it very handy
no need to have it all but some of it helps
http://www.desertaccess.com.au/what_to_take.html
Eagle
01-07-2006, 08:51 PM
The very first thing I put in the car is my Bowie knife (7 inch blade and razor sharp) followed by 50m of nylon rope. Next is the snatch strap and recovery gear, not that I have much as yet. Beer? what on earth would I do with the smelly stuff, yuck!! The very best stuff (and we take lots of it) is chocolate. It comes in blocks and also in shakes. What more could one ask for? Beer? oh yuck!! yuck!!! spew!! Oh, also take good solid fold up chairs and lots of matches. Never leave home without the Bowie.
Eagle
Dory4.1
02-07-2006, 06:39 PM
Couldn't say it comes down to one item, a tents no good without a hammer or axe to drive the pegs, a table needs a chair, a stove needs matches etc. I keep my gear in boxes in the trailer, and over time, have gotten just about everything covered (hence the need for a trailer) ;).
Rgs
Michael
griz066
05-07-2006, 09:31 PM
When it comes to anything to do with camping and boating I find the most used item is $$$$$$$ ;D
Bassjunky
09-07-2006, 07:16 PM
The the missus and the boat! I never go camping unless the boat is coming too.
Smailesy
10-07-2006, 05:12 PM
esky goes in first
Gbanger
10-07-2006, 07:12 PM
jaffle iron
wazza5262
12-07-2006, 12:07 AM
toilet paper ...food ..matches :o :P
Smailesy
12-07-2006, 06:27 PM
my bed
barfly
12-07-2006, 07:00 PM
the yellow pages to light the fire .paper towel ,,to put something hot on ,loo paper if you run out,use it as a wipe you get the idea 100 &1 uses never leave home with out it. cheers barfly
wewak1111
14-08-2006, 08:11 AM
Mine would have to be the humble milk crate.We use
it for so many things...chair, table, footrest, empty
cans, wood carrier, rubbish bin,...the list can go on and
on. Cheers Graeme :)
RedEmporess
14-08-2006, 08:23 PM
shovel dunny paper ::)
snappa
19-08-2006, 12:24 AM
milk crate
yes i must agree with ..
in fact i take half a dozen camping and i have two in the boat also...
i do give them back after camping ...
major-defect
19-08-2006, 03:11 AM
Eagle are you serious or just trying to get a bite.You don't really take chocalate instead of alchahol do you?
treksmurf
24-08-2006, 08:27 PM
BEER , FOOD , BEER
matches
, dont forget towels like we did once and a frying pan once oh and we forgot matches once, funny thing is we never forget BEER wonder why ,maybe its because i pack the essentials and the wife packs the luxurys haha
oh did i mention BEER.
Geoff_Atkinson
26-08-2006, 08:47 AM
Ummmmm-
The fourbie
Got_the_Fever
26-08-2006, 09:41 AM
Money, when we go camping over on Moreton we have to buy a moreton monster burger.
Kel
Bundy_Burp
26-08-2006, 10:40 AM
Money to buy fuel for the 4wd is probably the most important thing now days
Bundy 8-)
mitch_05
02-09-2006, 12:02 PM
the car and boat and plenty of money for fuel ::)
Jitlands
05-09-2006, 07:37 AM
I usually call around to my brothers place when he is not there and load up anything that looks usefull