View Full Version : Keyless Start on boats
Splash
29-06-2022, 12:12 PM
Is it worth having a keyless ignition panel fir boats?
For those that have them installed, do they perform well?
Splash
Any_Weather
29-06-2022, 04:30 PM
Gday Splash, yeh mate I have the keyless start. Is it worth having? Pushing a button is really do different to turning a key for me. They say keyless however there is still a key that just stays turned on and you start and stop with a button. That’s how the Suzuki works anyway.
Lee
Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
Splash
01-07-2022, 09:37 PM
Many thanks Lee.
It’s an interesting concept.
I understand this keyless also comes with FOB that I think you can ‘talk’ to the keyless button remotely?
Splash
Any_Weather
02-07-2022, 06:20 AM
Not sure about the FOB mate? I don’t have anything like that.
Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums
Many thanks Lee.
It’s an interesting concept.
I understand this keyless also comes with FOB that I think you can ‘talk’ to the keyless button remotely?
Splash
Sorry Splash , I reckon you are overthinking this new boat ......... what benefit will you gain with keyless starting & a fob ?
Yeh , keyless starting ..... (I have it in my car) but a fob ? ....... you have to walk to the helm anyhow ..... so turning a key or pushing a button - I dont get it & it's just another thing to go wrong . Fobs can be lost / misplaced .
stevej
02-07-2022, 12:37 PM
Dealers just spending your money splash with ideas
every flash option is a point of failure
and the next buyer if your boat won’t care how many calzones you spent decking or out