View Full Version : Centre console esky / seat
Khunaus
20-01-2016, 09:11 AM
I've had a look at some old threads but could not find anything that suited.
I'm wanting to get an esky hat can double as a seat for a 5.3 centre console. looking around online there does not seem to be many esky's that fit the bill (height wise) without being too large.
So far the best one i have found is - http://www.evakool.com/iceboxes/evakool-fibreglass-iceboxes/evakool-150-litre-fibreglass-icebox
which seems ok, but am wondering if anyone has any advice on other options? I dont want something too wide as i want it to "line up" with the centre console in width.
The esky will be removable as needed and double as a seat in front of the centre console for passengers.
robothefisho
20-01-2016, 09:37 AM
Evakool are a great locally made product and arguably the best esky you can buy for Australia.
The other brand which has some good sizes for seats is Downunder ice boxes. They are also made quite well just not locally afaik.
Crunchy
20-01-2016, 10:14 AM
I use an Icey Tek for that very puropse, still going strong after 7 years, the lid has warped a little bit in the hot sun but nothing that stops it from working well..
Darren J
20-01-2016, 06:08 PM
There is a 150L Evakool on Gumtree at the moment. Very well priced.
Reel Blue
20-01-2016, 06:36 PM
Seajay use a techni-ice 150 litre in their centre consoles.
scottar
20-01-2016, 08:05 PM
Had an Evakool 140 in my last tinnie (for 15 years) for exactly this purpose with a cushion made for the top. Best $600 I spent on that boat. If you look after them, they will last a very long time. Only things ever to go on mine were the rivets that held the press studs for the cushion (not Evakool supplied) and the elastics that hold the lid shut - all easily replaced
cwcarter
20-01-2016, 11:21 PM
Check out the techniice signature series 125l.
http://www.techniice.com/125l-signature.html
J2DAG83
21-01-2016, 08:30 AM
Hey Mate
If you like the look of the techni ice signature series 125l that cwcarter has posted above I currently have 2 and am about to get esky seats made for my big boat so am likely going to sell them in the very near future. PM me if your interested in one of them.
Jared
Khunaus
31-01-2016, 11:32 AM
Thanks for the replies (was away so did not get to answer). will probably look to get a evakool or techniice. I like the look of the evakool better but the techniice has feet which will raise it off the ground, and this will be useful for sitting on top of a Base For Plug-In Pedestal without issue.
jackamundi
31-01-2016, 02:34 PM
I have 2 x 125l techni ice signature series in my hs 632. They are a great ice box and would prob suit your needs. I have been very impressed with tgeir ice keeping ability.