View Full Version : Squid video

Rainbowrunner
19-06-2015, 04:00 AM
https://youtu.be/-aI2uOlc7MM

Fillet`n`Release
19-06-2015, 07:01 PM
Nice work. Was that filmed recently ? I did a stint of squidding about a month ago and didn't have much luck. Are they showing up in numbers yet ?

Rainbowrunner
19-06-2015, 07:37 PM
Nice work. Was that filmed recently ? I did a stint of squidding about a month ago and didn't have much luck. Are they showing up in numbers yet ?
yesterday afternoon, been getting heaps last couple of weeks, got a few more but was too dark for the camera by then

Fillet`n`Release
20-06-2015, 07:34 AM
Ah nice. I think I might go for a flick and see if there's any in the passage this weekend.

kingcray
20-06-2015, 09:53 AM
cool video mate .. i pulled a couple in from there also yesterday arvo and even got snapped off by a fairly big one which was a first for me

Mike Delisser
20-06-2015, 11:01 PM
Rainbow Runner are you using a glow stick above the jig after dark?

Rainbowrunner
21-06-2015, 10:28 AM
Rainbow Runner are you using a glow stick above the jig after dark?

no but a guy with one was outfishing me easily at redcliffe jetty the other night

Short Fuse
21-06-2015, 04:37 PM
Hi Peter.

Good to catch up with you on the jetty the other evening. Took a while, but I ended up with 5 pencils and 1 tiger squid, so some great baits for the next trip up off Breaksea.

I took a walk along the northern end of the peninsula yesterday afternoon. There were 1 or 2 people flicking lures from just about every outcrop of rocks from the tip down to Queens Beach. Only saw 1 squid landed though in the time I was there.

Jeff

Rainbowrunner
22-06-2015, 03:09 PM
Hi Peter.

Good to catch up with you on the jetty the other evening. Took a while, but I ended up with 5 pencils and 1 tiger squid, so some great baits for the next trip up off Breaksea.

I took a walk along the northern end of the peninsula yesterday afternoon. There were 1 or 2 people flicking lures from just about every outcrop of rocks from the tip down to Queens Beach. Only saw 1 squid landed though in the time I was there.

Jeff

Hi jeff
good to meet you
they taste too good for me to use them for bait lol