View Full Version : Last few trips in the river and bay shallows
BLOOEY
19-12-2014, 05:57 PM
Been getting some great sandys the odd muddy and some good fish of late. Pulled a 76 snapper from 2m of water yesterday which put up a great fight. Quite a few school jew feeding after a bit of rain aswell. Loving summer.
phantomphisher
19-12-2014, 06:39 PM
bugger you mate! haha, some great fish there. keep up the good work
BLOOEY
07-01-2015, 07:28 PM
Awwww cmon mate.Thanks and I intend too , hahaha.
The Black Unicorn
08-01-2015, 05:33 AM
Good work Blooey. How do you rate the thready on the chew. Never eaten one but have eaten the blue nose one and reckon its pretty bloody good.
Funchy
08-01-2015, 06:24 AM
mouth watering!!! Good Stuff Blooey
BLOOEY
08-01-2015, 12:22 PM
Pretty tasty mate in the smaller versions, lacking a bit in the texture department though.
chris69
08-01-2015, 02:36 PM
Have you thought about bleeding them?
scorpo92
08-01-2015, 06:18 PM
Thready are very tasty. As long as they are bled and fresh. Frozen you may as well eat mushy peas.
fishwrangler
09-01-2015, 11:56 AM
Good fish there Blooey.
Starting of 2015 strong with those trips!
I haven't found the Mulloway yet and I fish regularly... River or Bay?
Good Report and plenty of skill, knowledge and time on the water for those results, I Know!
Fishwrangler
Daryl McPhee
09-01-2015, 12:38 PM
Well done. Some ripper feed there.
BLOOEY
09-01-2015, 02:15 PM
Have you thought about bleeding them?
Brain spiked and bled and in a saltwater ice slurry. No need to sever the gill latch to bleed a fish. Ben