View Full Version : chrissy muddies wello point

bermo82
22-12-2013, 02:18 PM
Happy festive season all,

The challenge was set to provide muddies for christmas, pots out last night and managed 4 over night. Rebaited and will be checking again this afternoon!

A mate of mine also managed 3 overnight in the Redlands area, but I'm sworn to secrecy.

Merry Christmas and safe boating

Bermo

rosco1974
22-12-2013, 02:27 PM
nice muddies mate..

Scott Ashe
22-12-2013, 03:41 PM
Well done mate. Merry Christmas

kingcray
22-12-2013, 06:02 PM
well done bermo, job done!

mortyb
23-12-2013, 07:30 PM
Nice colour and look like they have soem size to them.

bermo82
24-12-2013, 05:33 PM
Cheers Guys, yeah the quality has been great this year. I've managed to find a nice little patch of area that doesn't get hammered (other then by me:-)

I ended up with 7 and gave one to an old timer neighbour who turns 93 on Boxing Day, Cracking old guy who has plenty of great stories. He loved it!

Pero
24-12-2013, 06:18 PM
I managed to talk a couple of mates into going out on Monday. Here"s what They gave me as my share-
I Will be pigging out hardcore, tomorrow.

kingcray
24-12-2013, 06:31 PM
Pero, you will never eat 9 mud crabs. 9kg of prawns maybe, but not 9 mud crabs.

Pero
24-12-2013, 07:42 PM
Your right Kingcray. But I gottagive it a try though!!!

bondy99
30-12-2013, 11:50 PM
Pero, You did well with the crabs from your mates. Good feed . I had 35 throw backs, in 4 pots and 3 keepers. Largest was 16.5cm , The throw backs were very small and two large jennies. Camera accidentally slipped into seawater. From what I hear and see, this week and next week should be McCrab time.

bondy99
30-12-2013, 11:51 PM
Cheers Guys, yeah the quality has been great this year. I've managed to find a nice little patch of area that doesn't get hammered (other then by me:-)

I ended up with 7 and gave one to an old timer neighbour who turns 93 on Boxing Day, Cracking old guy who has plenty of great stories. He loved it!

Invalid attachments, they have not been uploaded. Check with Administrator is the message that comes back. Bondy

bermo82
01-01-2014, 02:55 PM
Cheers Bundy, got your PM, the other attachments are of them cooked, nothing special.

bondy99
01-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Should be some big rustic bucks showing up now, 17.5cm models, larger ones mostly up Stanage Bay where the odd crock or 4 are out and about.

bondy99
01-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Bermo82, I'll be up at that secret spot very shortly as soon as I get the right tide, Sink down quite a lot in the mud where I go. Might see you there , never know hey!

bermo82
01-01-2014, 07:11 PM
Haha, yeah it's getting pretty soft. I've noticed it has really softened up over the past 18 months. I'll Keep an eye out and say g'day.

27-01-2014, 12:52 PM
Camera accidentally slipped into seawater.

Terrible coincidence that