View Full Version : Last nights effort...7

wayno60
15-11-2013, 10:50 AM
Last night waiting for the weather to clear id thought id have a nap which turned into a 5 hr sleep. woke at 00:30 had a look at the BOM site, no rain....went out the back for a look, no clouds, moon beaming away....right im off.
After a fill up and a bite to eat at the local servo I hit the seaway at 02:00. I had bait left over from the last trip so straight to the eddie along the North wall as I had another 4 hours till High tide.

Half an hour into it and this little fella say's hello...

wayno60
15-11-2013, 11:03 AM
After that three shovel nose and a monster ray all wanted to play the game...till the sun started to rise. all night there was plenty of bait fish coming thru the seaway but no bust up's

right on the top of the tide this big bastard crusied into the seaway..

wayno60
15-11-2013, 11:06 AM
I also pulled this guy up from the deep and a wobbegong shark..... after the occy id had enough and headed for home..

wayno60
15-11-2013, 11:08 AM
Sorry for all of the posts, how I normally load pic isn't working..

liltuffy
15-11-2013, 01:58 PM
That boat looks like team "Old Salt" ?!?!?!?

manta man
15-11-2013, 05:03 PM
Looks like a good sunken reef too me.

Robsie
15-11-2013, 05:29 PM
Hi Wayno - quick question. Are those occies edible? Only reasxon i ask is we were on a charter off the seaway a coupl of years ago and onbe of teh lads landed a very decent size one. The deckie did a quick ask around if anyone wanted it and was a bit surprised when no one put their hand up and i'm sure he ended up taking it home himself. cheers rob

wayno60
15-11-2013, 10:38 PM
I guess you can, i eat small one but i dont know even where to start on one of these.... i know you have to skin it some how....maybe like a squid..

Funchy
16-11-2013, 06:52 AM
Good stuff on the jewwy. You tried placcies for them yet?

Cya in a couple of weeks

wayno60
16-11-2013, 07:53 AM
A mate from work likes the old drift over the pipe Jobie and he has done pretty well using SP for them.. when the planets align ill give it a go...

jim_bream
18-11-2013, 07:10 AM
A Mate of mine drifts THAT eddie using vibes- reckon the Jewies love em....

wayno60
18-11-2013, 09:55 AM
Theres that many in there they eat anthing just about....