View Full Version : Kayaking caloundra.

keegan013
11-09-2013, 04:00 PM
Managed a weekend up in caloundra and went out fridat arvo and saturday morning for a padde and fish. Between the days I managed 1 flathead on Saturday to a squdgie wriggler. Few hits but no hookups. Wasnt the happiest about it but thats fishing.

Still a great time out and I was out for about 10hours all up.

I love caloundra! Beautiful place to me!

http://i632.photobucket.com/albums/uu48/Keehan013/20130907_055750_zpsd2d42000.jpg

http://i632.photobucket.com/albums/uu48/Keehan013/20130907_073802_zps8f2e86ac.jpg

aussie_stu
11-09-2013, 09:17 PM
Hey mate, last weekend seemed but tough up Noosa too, got some real nice flatties weekend before, but last weekend lot o timid bites and only 2 caught

Goodoo haven
12-09-2013, 11:26 AM
well done mate.

Funchy
12-09-2013, 05:45 PM
What was so hard????heaps of fish about :p hahahaaaaa, was good to see you out there in the yak mate. Hope to,do it a lot more mate. Wont be long and they will be on the chew again!!! :thumbsup:

keegan013
12-09-2013, 08:26 PM
What was so hard????heaps of fish about :p hahahaaaaa, was good to see you out there in the yak mate. Hope to,do it a lot more mate. Wont be long and they will be on the chew again!!! :thumbsup:

Yeah heaps for the local pros lol.

13-09-2013, 07:30 AM
I was there yesterday for a look around with a mate who has a house on the canal. What a life! We went out through the bar and saw a hobie at Rays' reef - is that the name of the 1st reef straight out from the bar? Perfect conditions, magic location ... No fish around for a couple of blokes like us who were making it up as we went along.... Or is it that well known there is nothing around ATM Funchy?

Funchy
14-09-2013, 05:21 AM
I was there yesterday for a look around with a mate who has a house on the canal. What a life! We went out through the bar and saw a hobie at Rays' reef - is that the name of the 1st reef straight out from the bar? Perfect conditions, magic location ... No fish around for a couple of blokes like us who were making it up as we went along.... Or is it that well known there is nothing around ATM Funchy?

That first reef you speak of is Brays Rocks I think mate. The passage has been pretty quiet since late June up this end of the passage but some nice snapper have been about on the right moon/tide conditions.

Mid to late Sept the flattys will pick up I reckon

caloundra
15-09-2013, 06:52 PM
nice flattie , how far down did you go?

keegan013
15-09-2013, 07:17 PM
Was from powerboat club to a couple km down passage.