View Full Version : stolen boat yesterday

MEGA'bite
22-06-2013, 06:45 AM
my father inlaws boat was stolen yesterday from Parkinson south of Brisbane.
there was a white single cab ute with ally tray with two young blokes seen parked two houses away. He went out at 1 pm and as he left the white ute did the same. He returned home at 1:50 pm and the boat was gone.

It had a towball style lock on it and also a chain and padlock in through the wheel around the trailer, Two half chrin links and a bit of padlock were found on the driveway.

boat was a ally craft reef prince, side console 5,1 mtr rego cn663Q
vin No. aualy15949B505
trailer sealink 208QLG vin 6H2BOATRL5ST00189
motor merc 2005 75 hp 4 stroke

CHEERS ADRIAN

Still_Dreamin
22-06-2013, 06:49 AM
Will keep an eye out for it on the northside. Hope they catch the scum who stole it

Makita
22-06-2013, 07:47 AM
Buggar ! I'm only around the corner and mine is secured the exact same way ! Was the chain made from hardened steel or just your normal chain ? I just put one of the hardened jobs onine with a hardened pad lock which is suppose to be grinder and bolt cutter proof

MEGA'bite
22-06-2013, 03:56 PM
Makita
normal steel chain but you cant compete with oxy/acl
only thing to do is take the wheel off

Screamin Semen
27-06-2013, 02:07 AM
Seems they like stealing boats this time of year, my pride and joy was stolen too from Helensvale sometime back :(....hope you find it mate!

SS

Edit: By the way those trailer coupling locks are a false sense of security, mine had 1 on it too when it was pinched.

AnthonyL
27-06-2013, 09:29 PM
my father inlaws boat was stolen yesterday from Parkinson south of Brisbane.
there was a white single cab ute with ally tray with two young blokes seen parked two houses away. He went out at 1 pm and as he left the white ute did the same. He returned home at 1:50 pm and the boat was gone.

It had a towball style lock on it and also a chain and padlock in through the wheel around the trailer, Two half chrin links and a bit of padlock were found on the driveway.

boat was a ally craft reef prince, side console 5,1 mtr rego cn663Q
vin No. aualy15949B505
trailer sealink 208QLG vin 6H2BOATRL5ST00189
motor merc 2005 75 hp 4 stroke

CHEERS ADRIAN

Here you go, another one today that sounds the same. This time a neighbour spotted them and took pics and called cops. I bet they are the same blokes, maybe pass this info on to your cops too.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?193374-Boat-Stolen-today-from-yard-Raby-Bay...&p=1488476#post1488476

MEGA'bite
29-06-2013, 06:27 PM
thanks Anthonyl for your pm