View Full Version : threw the pots out in moreton bay today 11/5/13
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 06:46 PM
took 4 pots out today set 3 for sandies and 1 for muddies,went back this arvo with the misses and dropped another 4 for the nite and checked and rebaited the others for a total of 20 keeper sandies and 2 cracker muddies at 7 and 7.5 inches...had 10 muddies in the pot set for them 4 keepers but returned 2 as where soft.http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/946216_10151564107348186_1127848481_n.jpg will add a few more pics soonhttp://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/941601_10151564106818186_1465107198_n.jpghttp://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/s480x480/182737_10151564105973186_708341689_n.jpg
B U Z Z I N
11-05-2013, 07:29 PM
good feed there rosco and u must hav good spot x..
well done ..
buzzin
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 07:36 PM
got plenty of spot x's mate but just crab at different times of the year...this spot normally crabs well all year round for muddies and its only 1.8mtrs deep
Thanks for the report rosco1974 good to see that there are still some sandies around, we (missus and the kids) are off to Amity next week with the boat in tow for some fishing and 4WDiving and I have been sitting out here at work considering weather or not to take a few pots now I think I will.
11-05-2013, 07:59 PM
Nice work Rossco.
Boat hog 2
11-05-2013, 08:19 PM
got plenty of spot x's mate but just crab at different times of the year...this spot normally crabs well all year round for muddies and its only 1.8mtrs deep
Only 1.8mts, not really a challenge for you when you normally crab in 20+mts.
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 08:37 PM
nah mate I guess u need to know where and when to crab different area's,seems a lot of people don't know this...but like you say 15-20 mtrs deep is only 30mtrs away from where I got these muddies.and its only bout 300 mtrs to where I got the sandies in 9mtrs of water and seem close but totally different bottoms...strange that hey,
11-05-2013, 08:45 PM
Great stuff Roscoe and nice sandies, any size to them?, killing me as out of tow vehicle for next 3 weeks,
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 08:47 PM
some good ones there mate,you might need to come for a run in the cat mate to get a feed mike,your welcome anytime
Muddy Toes
11-05-2013, 09:04 PM
some good ones there mate,you might need to come for a run in the cat mate to get a feed mike,your welcome anytime
Got a few spare rod holders do ya?
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 09:07 PM
yeah mate ,do you want to come as well muddie
Muddy Toes
11-05-2013, 09:09 PM
I meant taking BCF Victoria Point out with ya!!!!
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 09:19 PM
yeah mate its all good muddie I know where he gets his pots from,and if he wants to bring and leave 5 or 6 rods he is more than welcome
Muddy Toes
11-05-2013, 09:23 PM
5 or 6?.................you only taking him for an hour? LOL
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 09:28 PM
yeah mate.lol...maybe a little longer but am limited to 12 rod holders on the boat but prob get 30or so in the cabin if need be
Boat hog 2
11-05-2013, 09:36 PM
nah mate I guess u need to know where and when to crab different area's,seems a lot of people don't know this...but like you say 15-20 mtrs deep is only 30mtrs away from where I got these muddies.and its only bout 300 mtrs to where I got the sandies in 9mtrs of water and seem close but totally different bottoms...strange that hey,
Your not confusing water depth with distance between fish shops are ya?
lucee81
11-05-2013, 09:38 PM
Go for a run in the cat Muddy you will be buying one before the end of the day, greatest boats ever....
rosco1974
11-05-2013, 09:57 PM
well actually jim I have got a seafood shop bout 2 k away from home but would only give there shit crabs and fish to useless fisho's,even there bait is shit
Muddy Toes
11-05-2013, 10:11 PM
I hope your not talking about Aussie's Rosco.................
fisho8
11-05-2013, 11:43 PM
I reckon you should become a pro crabber Rosco that way you could right the KC off in tax and keep it haha.
robsue
12-05-2013, 04:51 PM
boat hog 2... you obviously dont know Rosco.....fisho8, Rosco has relo's who are/have been professional crabbers, its in the blood
Apollo
12-05-2013, 06:40 PM
Well done Roscoe, you have the code cracked well and truely - good on you.