View Full Version : flatties save the day
Dylan_Rylatt
30-04-2013, 06:14 PM
after not being able to get out for my usual snapper fish i made the call to got back to my roots and go slay some flatties.
got 2 crackers which were released and also dropped a small jew before i could get a pic.both flatties round 60ish :)))))
after ge91953tting a awesome responces and heaps of messages about trips out i was pretty keen to post today....and yeah and for the fella tried to give me a litt91952le smack talking on my post last night i hope you had a wonderfull day a work ;D;D;D;D;D;D:P:P
Some great folks on this site all the same
big dyl91951
bermo82
30-04-2013, 08:24 PM
Nice work mate,
Always good catching fish when everyone else is working!!!
What part of Brisbane were you located(roughly:-))
Bermo
MR OCD
30-04-2013, 08:31 PM
Nice Flatties Dylan :thumbsup:
Bermo - Going by that mud i reckon mouth of Lota ck ;D
Dylan_Rylatt
30-04-2013, 09:03 PM
nailed it..... ocd!@!@ there are always flatties there..... not really a secret spot there
bermo82
01-05-2013, 07:02 AM
Thanks, OCD you really know your mud:-)
Mossy247
01-05-2013, 07:09 AM
Good stuff mate, not the mud I prefer but some nice flatty's.
Tight lines - Mossy
Symetre
01-05-2013, 08:29 AM
Great catch. I hope having your reel in the mud was worth the photo!
Funchy
01-05-2013, 11:59 AM
Yeah good stuff Dylan, glad you got a couple since you didnt get out for a snapper.
thelump
01-05-2013, 12:17 PM
Thanks, OCD you really know your mud:-)
He slings enough of it :)
Dylan_Rylatt
01-05-2013, 03:54 PM
yep.... it was a extremly dumb idea... stripped and detailed the reel when i got home..... what the hell was i thinking.... brain fart....
Symetre
01-05-2013, 05:05 PM
yep.... it was a extremly dumb idea... stripped and detailed the reel when i got home..... what the hell was i thinking.... brain fart....
oh well. Maybe you secretly wanted a new reel and some mud was a nice excuse.
Pretty neat idea I think. Take the mrs fishing, she invariable drops reel in sand, so then you have excuse for new reel :)
PS it looks bigger than 60.
Dylan_Rylatt
01-05-2013, 05:49 PM
the whole idea with the rod of corse was to get a idea of the actual sise..... yeah good idea.... i do need a new reel.... even better take the daughter fishing!@@!@!