View Full Version : P&O Dirty Water and Schoolies

madmackrel
17-03-2013, 07:47 AM
MIssed out on the Wooli M&G, due to not wetting a line for so long and seeing that it was more fishable up here i thought the boys would not of been to bummed about it. Anyway with the swell alittle bit up and the last of the run out tide around sunrise we opted to head up the inside of the bay and out to hutchies. Gathered a heap of bait from the beacons (no shortage there) is some very dirty water and went on our way. Put out a spread of lures targeting hoo but hours later and not turning a reel . Heard some chat on 21 of some boys doing allright on blacks off point lookout (our intended destination) we headed back into the bay for some beacon bashing. Saw the Pacific Jewel off Tangas deploying what we thought were lifeboats and couldnt figure it out ,anyway all was good and left them alone. Long story short had a ball and ended up with seven Schoolies, great to get some fresh fish at home and wet a line after such a bad run of weather.
Cheers MM

Bull
17-03-2013, 01:25 PM
Nice going Perry,
It sure would of been good to get out on the water and get a feed of schoolies. I have only been out once this year and I'm hanging out for a fish.

Funchy
17-03-2013, 02:17 PM
thought you woulda got bigger fillets off them mate? :D

MEG-A-BITE
17-03-2013, 02:52 PM
Good job Perry,we did no good at Mud looking for snapper all under size fish.But had some good fun with a shark on 8lb gear.

Bull
17-03-2013, 03:20 PM
How did the boat go wayne?

outta line
17-03-2013, 04:27 PM
hey mate... that was me that said g'day at the beacon after you boys came back inside.... good to see you ended up with a feed ... was good to be out on the water again. mick

truth stretcher
17-03-2013, 05:22 PM
Did a run out from scarby myself early and found the bay quite crappy was going to hutchies but stayed inside and fished curtain for a few legal snap and put a few back.
Found it quite rough anchored and donated my morning coffee and anything else I tryed to keep down towards burley.
Did try to get some livies from M3 but gave up and fished pillies.
Good fun and as all who ventured out was glad to splash salt water around the place.
Nice fillets MM.

Captain Seaweed
17-03-2013, 07:41 PM
Nice work Perry!! great pics as usual too.....

17-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Nice going Perry. Your not the only Wooli absentee who scored good fish. When I was unloading at Maccas place an unamed AFer turned up to show off his bag of Spaniards

netmaker
18-03-2013, 11:23 AM
good feed mate. gotta say jennifer hawkins appears to have got a whole lot of ugly in a real short time...

SALTY"D"
18-03-2013, 08:05 PM
hi Perry, I was at tangas for a wedding, that is the first time pacific jewel has anchored up and brought people ashore at tangalooma, they are going to do it requlary, some deal tangas has done with p&o.did no fishing, was spewing the weather was so good on Saturday.

tinsanity
18-03-2013, 08:39 PM
hey mate was my mates boat who was getting into the blacks we were fishing further north outside of moreton there is still a few around but not in close