View Full Version : Bit warmer than last time....

Funchy
10-02-2013, 02:40 PM
Last time I fished that is...

Here a some pics of the last couple of days out on the water in the tinny. Saturday I got out with my young fella but only managed to boat one flatty. I dropped 2 good ones.

Today I went out again with my mate and we concentrated on the spot where I dropped the 2 the day before. My mate out fished me well and truly today. He got 4 keepers I got 2. I got one of my flat ones on a new lairy coulored SP.

Was a nice couple of mornings out on the water and nice to be back in the warmer weather.

88933889328893188930http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/images/misc/pencil.png

10-02-2013, 02:51 PM
At least they had a chance to breed up and others got a chance to grow a bit while you were away!!
Snow and ice is nice to visit ay but.............
Good to see you took a packet of peas with you to put around the hole in the lake.

PS Did I tell you I found that thing at Bunnings here. Makes roof activities much safer thats for sure.

Funchy
10-02-2013, 02:54 PM
At least they had a chance to breed up and others got a chance to grow a bit while you were away!!
Snow and ice is nice to visit ay but.............
Good to see you took a packet of peas with you to put around the hole in the lake.

PS Did I tell you I found that thing at Bunnings here. Makes roof activities much safer thats for sure.

Cheers Chimo, it's great to be back!

Yeah you mentioned you ended up finding it here. Glad you are keeping safe mate :thumbsup:

Agrav8_and_Lulu
10-02-2013, 03:33 PM
That's the way Funchy good times. The forth photo everything is in thirds great shot, like a pro.

wayno60
10-02-2013, 05:15 PM
mate, you know the DPI will start to have a bag limit just for you.....

alleycat
10-02-2013, 05:33 PM
Gday funchy, mate can you tell me what the water quallity was like?, i was palnning to head up this morning but rang a tackle shop at bribie yesterday who said it was still pretty dirty..

Funchy
10-02-2013, 07:31 PM
Gday funchy, mate can you tell me what the water quallity was like?, i was palnning to head up this morning but rang a tackle shop at bribie yesterday who said it was still pretty dirty..

Hey Alleycat

Water at the mouth of bells at high tide was tea coloured but starting to clear. We shot down to Coochin and it was still ice coffee colored. I tasted the water down that way and it was pretty fresh. Having said that I stilled pulled a flatty out of the mouth :D the closer you get to Caloundra bar the clearer/saltier

Goodoo haven
11-02-2013, 11:08 AM
Some nice flatties there.

Well done mate.