View Full Version : 133cm 20kg Beach Jew
BLOOEY
07-02-2013, 10:57 PM
Pulled this beast in after a half hour battle on the beach this arvo. My first biggie in a fair while and in broad daylight. Saw it early in the fight cruising though an unbroken wave with mullet spraying in all directions in front of it! Wicked sight. Ben
Richo1
07-02-2013, 11:13 PM
Great fish, well done!
robvee
07-02-2013, 11:20 PM
BBBBBEEEEEEYYOOOUUUUDIFULLLLLL MATE :-)
I've officially got jealousy-fever now!
Daintreeboy
07-02-2013, 11:33 PM
Top fish mate, that'll be hard to better. Only 20 kilos you say?
Agrav8_and_Lulu
08-02-2013, 01:20 AM
Well done Blooey, the arms would've got a nice workout.
cuzzamundi
08-02-2013, 03:40 AM
Ripper! Awesome fish. There'll be a few patrolling the beaches on the lead up to the new after all this rain.
What bait you use?
Cuzza
Funchy
08-02-2013, 05:32 AM
Top stuff mate!! Cracker fish. Bait or artificial?
:thumbsup:
Nice fish mate.....well done
xerubus
08-02-2013, 07:21 AM
Great catch mate! Jealous as!
BLOOEY
08-02-2013, 07:41 AM
Ta guys. Yep 20kegs on the knocker Daintreeboy.Used a whole kilo+ mullet for bait. Ben
MudRiverDan
08-02-2013, 07:44 AM
Nice one, so they will appear around summer time with a bit of rain?
Silent
08-02-2013, 09:00 AM
Great fish BLOOEY !
chappie
08-02-2013, 12:02 PM
Well done Ben, what a cracker of a fish.
Iain
manchild
08-02-2013, 12:12 PM
Great fish , well done
George
ps: i hate you :P
tropicrows
08-02-2013, 12:20 PM
Top catch, I like the second pic. The color of the fish really stand out.
Symetre
08-02-2013, 12:28 PM
This, is awesome
ollie1
08-02-2013, 01:24 PM
awesome mate..absolute ripper!
bondy99
08-02-2013, 02:50 PM
Blooey,
Good one mate, few nice cutlets there, a lot better than barramundi any day in my books.
Now's the best time to get these beauts especially so after the rain.
Bondy
cuzzamundi
08-02-2013, 04:46 PM
MRD,
Yep, the rain flushes all the bait into mouths/onto beaches, and the bigger predators like jewies are there to kick some ar$se.
Hoping to top my PB jew from the beach of 99cm over the coming weeks. We'll see.
Once again, that is an awesome fish, Blooey.
Cuzza
PixieAU
08-02-2013, 05:01 PM
Very nice indeed.
childers
08-02-2013, 06:25 PM
Trophy fish blooey , daylight too hey
rosco1974
08-02-2013, 08:13 PM
absolute cracker mate, well done
Dylan_Rylatt
08-02-2013, 08:33 PM
did u only fish after seeing the beast or was it a planned trip???
08-02-2013, 09:44 PM
Outstanding fish Blooey. Especially great to score it in daylight
carnster
08-02-2013, 09:56 PM
Congrats Ben, a real trophy fish that.
matt fraser
08-02-2013, 10:08 PM
Well done Ben, biiiigggg Jewie! you must be stoked!
Fish_gutz
08-02-2013, 10:14 PM
Thats a cracker Jewie from the beach Blooey .I know you`ve been putting in the hard yards with your beach jews and now the rewards. well done mate hope there`s more to come.
manta man
09-02-2013, 04:37 AM
Well Blooey high 5"s allround mate nice fish there mate, they are such an awesome looking fish and really good eating at that size. Anyway good luck with pursuit of the Jewies they really are an awsome fish. Cheers Manta Man
BLOOEY
09-02-2013, 06:51 AM
Ta guys, yep stoked every time i get one and would say i will be for some time yet. Was great to nail a big one during the day. Dylan the jew was already hooked when i saw it cruising through the wave about 30m out. Must have magnified it a bit too because i thought it may have been a 30+kilo pb model. Ben
thelump
09-02-2013, 07:06 AM
Awesome fish Ben well done.
wayno60
10-02-2013, 05:32 PM
im very surprised, but its good that know one has asked where did you get it.....
BLOOEY
10-02-2013, 06:26 PM
Thats because most know as it seems yourself Wayno that big jew are well earned and even friends don't get exact spots!;) Ben
the gecko
12-02-2013, 09:50 AM
Fantastic fish Blooey, you always come up with the goods. Live or dead mullet?
BLOOEY
12-02-2013, 05:06 PM
Haha, thanks gecko but definately not always, haha. Have done a couple of trips since with the only hits from sharks. Using large live mullet mate. Ben
Mullet Musketeer
16-02-2013, 03:20 PM
Great work - nice fish - well jealous
16-02-2013, 07:57 PM
Superb fish Ben, that's what it's all about! Thanks for posting, bit of inspiration there!