View Full Version : nice and sloppy and got crabs 25/11/12

rosco1974
25-11-2012, 04:33 PM
headed offshore with mad mick and my youngbloke today had a great start found a little sand on the trip over to bar:-?,through the bar to find pretty sloppy conditions..headed to a spot and started floatlining,mick was first on the board with a nice pan size snapp hittin the box,we drifted around for a bit for fark all..it was a strange day offshore pull 1 or 3 fish then nothinng for a while then same again...we ended up with 10 squirey snapps to 60cm..we headed back in to pull my pots for a dozen sandies on the way back...great day out with a top feed as well,
hey netmaker u like my shirt;D even tried a new 1 with some lairy shorts 86457864598646086458

lucee81
25-11-2012, 04:47 PM
Awesone catch can just about go any time on one of those cats been thinking i wouldnt mind one..
Had a day off on friday and thought i would go for a land based adventure with my step dad..
Reckon they taste a bit better than sandies myself and even better didn't need a boat86461

Funchy
25-11-2012, 06:01 PM
That is FANTSATIC Rosco, and not a bad feed there too ;p

Mossy247
25-11-2012, 06:04 PM
Nice bag Rosco, you sure got plenty of crabs of late.

25-11-2012, 06:35 PM
Nice one u get anymore crabs u'll start to look like one Rosco oh and lovely shirt :P

rosco1974
25-11-2012, 06:38 PM
good feed of muddies lucee. yeah the cats go alright but it was still slow going early this morning once through the bar
yeah mossy plenty of crabs but the numbers are dropping real quick ,another couple of weeks and the pots will be put away till end of febuary

rosco1974
25-11-2012, 06:41 PM
thanks jt,apparently it the thing to do with fish these days put on a shocking shirt,bloody netmaker(dave) started the craze

Goodoo haven
25-11-2012, 06:48 PM
Good going Rosco.

Some nice fish and crabs there and a nice feed to boot too.

Jigsrule
25-11-2012, 07:52 PM
Well done rosco. Great feed

rosco1974
25-11-2012, 08:37 PM
hey jigsrule,how did you go yesterday with scalem and tim d did ya get many

dnej
25-11-2012, 10:24 PM
I just love the title of the post. LMFHO

manta man
26-11-2012, 03:01 AM
Hey Lucee81 Just wondering by the shape of the crab shells some of them look like the female gender

manta man
28-11-2012, 06:18 PM
Hey Lucee81 just wondering why you have no reply to my previous message hah

Bull
28-11-2012, 07:39 PM
Hey Lucee81 just wondering why you have no reply to my previous message hah

Lucee works and fishes a lot in the NT

Bull
28-11-2012, 07:44 PM
Nice going Rosco on another good catch of Snaps & crabs. I might have to follow you out next time i go its been so long since ive been out over the bar.

Cheers Brett

rosco1974
28-11-2012, 08:18 PM
you might have to be sick on sat bull its looking ok early.might head out again then,more than welcome to follow me out...cannot put the fish on the hook for you though.

Bull
28-11-2012, 08:24 PM
i hit a sand bar last time i followed you out lol

I think its called perry Island

Si
28-11-2012, 08:25 PM
love that title Rosco and your catch!

rosco1974
28-11-2012, 08:52 PM
but it wasn't me u followed on that bank bull it was a little 17ft halfcab,i went round the beacons.lol.pretty sure if u hit bottom i would of too.

thanks si good to have a laugh on here.lol

Bull
28-11-2012, 09:00 PM
Probably cause you were sitting on warp speed 9 and you left me for dead

rosco1974
28-11-2012, 09:17 PM
ok mate i will sit on a mear 23knts will that make u happy...

manta man
29-11-2012, 04:50 AM
Cheers Bull1

fisho8
29-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Nice feed there Rosco good to see the snaps are still around out there great feed of crabs to well done mate.:)

rosco1974
29-11-2012, 05:49 PM
thanks fisho,now where to head out on saturday morning

fisho8
29-11-2012, 07:41 PM
Give the wave rider bouy a crack there have been a few good wahoo and macks around it spoke to a mate of mine this arvo one of the guys trolled near it on the same day you were out and pulled in 2 spanyards might pay to have a crack at it and see how you go. plenty of Wahoo out there to.:)

rosco1974
29-11-2012, 08:39 PM
cheers fisho,might have a look

2IC
29-11-2012, 08:45 PM
cheers fisho,might have a look

Mate get back to work you are to busy for this gezz trolling around the wave rider bouy what next lol

rosco1974
29-11-2012, 08:58 PM
come on bill my turn for pics sat mate,hopefully of a nice big snap like u sent me the other week at 6 in the morning,maybe outdo that with a marlin pic

fisho8
29-11-2012, 09:04 PM
Mate get back to work you are to busy for this gezz trolling around the wave rider bouy what next lol

Rosco will be the one laughing 21c after what a mate of mine found out what they were getting down there last saturday and has got down there himself. Very good mate of mine has been fishing the area for about 20 years of his life might put you onto him if you have had no luck down there if you like right tide right currents and temp yee haaaa might pay off may not nothing wrong or funny about having a go.;)