View Full Version : 1 More Wednesday

Mossy247
12-09-2012, 02:37 PM
Well after yesterdays efforts I was hoping I hadn't used up all my luck and gave old mate Rufus aka Mark for a trip off to mud. He was hoping for a snappz of his own. So got to marks around 5 and in the water and mud by about 630.
First drift and wasn't moving to fast so covering small ground and a little interest on the sounder and a few little taps here and there. Had my line out and was feeding out more when I cracked over the bail arm and gave it a light lift and felt some nice weight and off she we go zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz yep "Mark, I'm On mate!" Bit of a tussle on the light gear and a nice run few more runs at the boat but managed to net another nice snapper 73cm. Yep!
Few more drifts and I notice a boat drifting around similar to that of some person or fisho after a bit of honey but I did also notice the silhouette of a large grizzley no.... it's bloody netmaker, bears don't smoke. Popped over for a chat and met Roy and said Hi to Davo and had a few laughs and by the time we realised we had done another drift and no fish.. to much talking. :P
Few more drifts and Mark manages to get a nice parrot/tusky thingo at 38cm so into the box with that one. I managed a few flatty's over 50 which also found the box and then it dropped off so we said our good bye's and headed off leaving Netmaker and Roy to find the big ones.
Another great day on the water with good company and chicken rolls, got to love a catered trip out on the bay I had to pull my weight and get some fish in the box.

lucee81
12-09-2012, 02:51 PM
Have you thougt about getting a job or did you forget how to work??
Oh that's right you were a gov employee you never actually work.
I'm heading out Friday to show you how it's done.

royslaven
12-09-2012, 03:10 PM
Hey Mossy, nice report, and thats the second time i,ve had to look at that snap today ( damn it )seriously though, you guys got me and old netty today, we got nuthin on the ice , so you win .... for today... good to put a face to the man they name reefs after......? some say, and good to catch up with rufus again, great day and good company, my apologies to dave for not putting him on the fish, he put me onto heaps last time i deckied for him, but i had nuthin for him today, sorry mate, cheers roy

netmaker
12-09-2012, 03:16 PM
onya mossy. back to backs is on the ball mate. roy and i were going to get a good snapper or two but when we found out poor old unemployed govt worker was out looking for one we thought we'd leave em for you. what are mates for?

royslaven
12-09-2012, 03:38 PM
onya mossy. back to backs is on the ball mate. roy and i were going to get a good snapper or two but when we found out poor old unemployed govt worker was out looking for one we thought we'd leave em for you. what are mates for?
Bugger him dave, i,m unemployed too mate

Mossy247
12-09-2012, 03:50 PM
Have you thougt about getting a job or did you forget how to work??
Oh that's right you were a gov employee you never actually work.
I'm heading out Friday to show you how it's done.
Mate my last 3 interviews I am over qualified. Tell me that doesn't suck. If I wasn't fishing I would be all emo, seems I am qualified enough to fish the bay, and more qualified than you Lucas to catch snapper :P
Am happy to take any job offers but not the kind you offer either mate :-X;)
Catch up soon mate!

Mossy247
12-09-2012, 03:52 PM
Bugger him dave, i,m unemployed too mate
You know the rules Roy, first fish in the box for the skipper :D

Soliak
12-09-2012, 03:56 PM
You guys make us land based, working, non ex-government employee fellas jealous!

Great snap mate!

Dicktracey
12-09-2012, 04:09 PM
Hey at least your eating ;)

Goodoo haven
12-09-2012, 04:13 PM
Good on ya Mossy. Some more nice fish caught there. Well done.

fisho8
12-09-2012, 04:14 PM
Well done again Mossy I have today and have the next 2 days off but I am painting feature walls >:( Got my boat back today with the new prop lana is letting my buy so I say it is a fair trade me doing the walls for her got the issue with the oil sorted to so she is all set to go again. Today would have been a cracker off the cape aswell but getting new tyres on the rav and taking tom to see the doc's come first. Great fish mate snapper for dinner 2 nights in a row......I hate you LOL.:)

lucee81
12-09-2012, 04:52 PM
I'm back next week and we will see who the king is. Mind you my boating time is going to be spent drunk on moreten with the boys so I reckon I win.
And get your chicken wing arms set for October of to the shelf to make you a man and not in the Greek way either.

OODIES
12-09-2012, 05:18 PM
Nicely backed up Mossy

Mossy247
12-09-2012, 05:59 PM
Hey at least your eating ;)
true that mate true that. Am still able to eat solids so life isn't all bad.

Mossy247
12-09-2012, 06:05 PM
Well done again Mossy I have today and have the next 2 days off but I am painting feature walls >:( Got my boat back today with the new prop lana is letting my buy so I say it is a fair trade me doing the walls for her got the issue with the oil sorted to so she is all set to go again. Today would have been a cracker off the cape aswell but getting new tyres on the rav and taking tom to see the doc's come first. Great fish mate snapper for dinner 2 nights in a row......I hate you LOL.:)

People were never a fan of my feature walls :P The mother in law has organised my next few days mate I am going to be looking at re-doing the deck once I have moved the wodload of bloody decking timber from the front yard. Happy wife happy life, understand. Hope the little fella isn't too sick and he is back causing a ruckus. :P
Don't hate the player mate, hate the game! :P

Mossy247
12-09-2012, 06:10 PM
I'm back next week and we will see who the king is. Mind you my boating time is going to be spent drunk on moreten with the boys so I reckon I win.
And get your chicken wing arms set for October of to the shelf to make you a man and not in the Greek way either.

Yes we shall old mate, yes we shall. Oh there will be no question as to who is the greek adonis. :-*;);D;D

Giveitacrack
12-09-2012, 06:44 PM
Well done Mossy for both days.You might need a disguise for your next trip as I will follow you from Pinkenba.

kingcray
12-09-2012, 08:14 PM
you're the man mossy, i have until next thursday off so hoping to squeeze one or 2 mud trips in.

brock13
13-09-2012, 06:49 AM
Another nice bay snapps. Well done Mossy

MEG-A-BITE
13-09-2012, 07:24 AM
Can complain about that,well done.

Rufus
13-09-2012, 09:59 AM
Hey Mossy, very good report for the day. The snapper fillets look good in my fridge and the wife is looking up recipes for dinner tonight. Thanks for this fish and yes, on this occasion first fish in the boat goes to the Skipper. My wife likes this rule as she gets a good feed of fish, and I get a leave pass to venture out fishing again soon. Might have to make it a Wednesday tradition, well until you find suitable employment. It was good to catch up with Davo and Roy, sorry you boys had a donut for the day. Next time. Well, I am off to get me some of those Z Man things and then to Barry's for jig heads, hope he has some left.
Thanks Mossy for a great day and the beautiful snapper fillets.

regards, Mark

ddobson
13-09-2012, 06:26 PM
Aw Mossy you done it again and on those zeddy things i suppose. Hey the way the industry is going i might be on the street to soon as i am sick of carrying money owed to me that will get one year when it comes in. Work always gets in the way of fishing eh. Good to see yah can still fish to keep a smile on your face. Cheers DD.....

Axl
13-09-2012, 08:18 PM
Mossy247 FFS get a job or at least look busy before Campbell finds out:P. Oh yeah and well done on some seriously nice Bay snapps over the last couple of days.

Mossy247
14-09-2012, 06:30 AM
Mossy247 FFS get a job or at least look busy before Campbell finds out:P. Oh yeah and well done on some seriously nice Bay snapps over the last couple of days.
Campbell can suck a fat one, he created this monster! LoL
Cheers mate!

Dicktracey
14-09-2012, 06:57 AM
WTF ? When did the first fish to skipper rule come in Chicken wing ;)

lucee81
14-09-2012, 07:21 AM

It didn't that's just chicken wing trying to be witty...

Dicktracey
14-09-2012, 01:16 PM
It didn't that's just chicken wing trying to be witty...
It's hard to spot the difference between pouting and humor with the little guy ;)

Rufus
15-09-2012, 12:01 PM

Hey Dicktracey, When you have Mossy in your boat and he is in a the "fish catching" mood, you need to put some rules in place otherwise he gets a feed and you miss out. LOL. He my have "Chicken Wings" but he knows where and how to catch the big snapper. When are we going again Mossy ?

Regards, Mark

kingcray
15-09-2012, 03:32 PM
Mossy, im planning on heading over to mud early this wednesday. Maybe we could bump into each other again n you can show me where you find these brutes ::):-X:2thumbsup:

Dean

Yellowjack
15-09-2012, 05:26 PM
Good stuff mossy,
When are we heading out again? I got holidays coming up ;)

Steven78
16-09-2012, 06:20 PM
Its good to see a few are still around. This Tuesday is looking good too.