View Full Version : 2100 Kevlacat has still got it... vid

Jerk n Wined
22-08-2012, 05:35 PM
As mentioned in an earlier post, headed up QLD coast last week from Brissie and nailed the good weather as too some of the other boat on here. I still think the Northerly breeze put the big fish off from being hungry. Any way stayed for 2 night at the reef and headed home. This is part 1/2 of the video. Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAw4ai5Oe38

Goldfinch
22-08-2012, 07:01 PM
Was going to say, nice fish on the shark gear guys....and then up comes a shark :-)

outta line
22-08-2012, 07:35 PM
nice work.....was that at anchor?..... bugger that rte got sharked looked like a nice fish....how many people do you fish out of the cat... i was up there too fishing west of fitzroy/sykes.....mick

Jerk n Wined
22-08-2012, 07:50 PM
Yes Mick, we were around North west and Broomfield etc, didnt quite make it down to Fitzroy this time. We fish 4 out of the cat. On fun social days for snapper off straddie its a laugh with 5 on board. Makes all the different with the swin platform. No, we were drifting.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gdb-iZocfYk&list=UUCshJc1VIjPFTCLOdlzx7Yw&index=1&feature=plcp

serge975
22-08-2012, 08:32 PM
nice rig! hey hows the space inside re sleeping with two dudes? I quite like the boat and am intersted in upgrading to it from my half cab 5.8m tournament at some stage. Is it comfy for overnight? many thanks

captain rednut
22-08-2012, 08:54 PM
That looks like an awesome time, great weather and plenty of fish. it doesnt get any better than that. cr

Jerk n Wined
23-08-2012, 06:17 AM
nice rig! hey hows the space inside re sleeping with two dudes? I quite like the boat and am intersted in upgrading to it from my half cab 5.8m tournament at some stage. Is it comfy for overnight? many thanks

Yes mate it sleeps 2 grown men not a problem. We have a cusion that goes in the middle to make the cabin one big flat bed and its awesome. We sleep 3 guys in it then but the middle guy has his legs hanging out the door. You wouldnt regret buying one its the best choice ive made and biggest 5.8m boat getting around. Good luck.

outta line
23-08-2012, 07:10 AM
looks like you got your bag limit of 20 c r f f per person with ease....3 at a time....mick

Jerk n Wined
23-08-2012, 02:57 PM
looks like you got your bag limit of 20 c r f f per person with ease....3 at a time....mick

We came home a day early because of that. Its good to be planed for a longer trip incase the fishing is quite.

tropicrows
23-08-2012, 04:27 PM
Guys, look like you had a ball. Plenty of action and very enjoyable footage, just not sure about some of the background music. I must be getting old.

Dean1
25-08-2012, 02:35 PM
The old RTE give you a good fight hey! Go the cats 5.8m is the perfect size in a trailerable cat i reckon. Yes tropicows your old i loved the music top choice!

cuzzamundi
25-08-2012, 09:29 PM
Great stuff, mate. Did you anchor in the lee of north west, or camp on the island? Great vids.

Cuzza