View Full Version : ye olde ever-providing mud

netmaker
05-08-2012, 05:54 PM
hi all. long time since i've posted here. 4 or 5 weeks now. very sad:'(. but, i got to wet the boat yesterday;D. took dave dobson out for a mud trip. got out there around 3pm and plastics drifted the north west for a few hours for a grinner and a couple of the smallest snapper i've seen. after dark we headed for spot x on the eastern side and dropped anchor. hour and half later and daves rod goes off with an obviously good fish. a few good runs and 72cm in the box. goodo. more waiting and another hour and half saw my rod take off. again a good fish and this fella went 78. back at the ramp about 9.30. a great outing in great conditions. hope the weathers good next weekend!;)

Agrav8_and_Lulu
05-08-2012, 06:05 PM
Thanks for the report Davo, it's worth braving the cold to get a couple of quality snaps.

jesse148
05-08-2012, 06:05 PM
Good stuff blokes! Quality fish... I'm busy doin renos on the house but clearly I should be out there in this cracking weather fishin!

Drussman
05-08-2012, 06:18 PM
nice fish mate. Netmaker your pm box is full

05-08-2012, 06:36 PM
Great stuff fellas, nice healthy pair of Snaps

kingcray
05-08-2012, 06:41 PM
wow quality fish netmaker, hope theyre around there in 2 wks time

Millsydude
05-08-2012, 06:41 PM
a couple of crackers there Dave, well worth the 6 layers of clothes i would say. haven't been out for what feels like an eternity, but you have inspired mate.

thanks for the report.

cheers Millsy

Funchy
05-08-2012, 06:52 PM
Great stuff Davo. You still got it mate :D

I suppose EOFY is keeping you busy?

netmaker
05-08-2012, 07:11 PM
a couple of crackers there Dave, well worth the 6 layers of clothes i would say. haven't been out for what feels like an eternity, but you have inspired mate.

thanks for the report.

cheers Millsy

thanks mate - but i'm only wearing 3:P:-[

cobiaman
05-08-2012, 07:15 PM
Well done dave, 2 solid snapper there mate

netmaker
05-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Great stuff Davo. You still got it mate :D

I suppose EOFY is keeping you busy?

cheers mate and yes::). i did 598 returns in july. mondays and fridays 7.30am-5pm, tues, weds, thurs 7.30am-7.30 pm and saturdays i finish at 12 and start as early as required. yesterday first appointment was 6.30 am. earliest last year was 5.30 am. last couple of weeks i am doing 32 returns a day and 40+ returns on my long days. another couple of weeks at this rate and then it will quieten a little. another 10 weeks after that and i will be freeeee.;D;D;D;D;D

netmaker
05-08-2012, 07:33 PM
should have added i went back out around midnight and slept there for the night. woke to the usual shredded line and enjoyed a hot spaghetti and meatballs with coffee on the bay. nothing better. came home empty handed at lunch time but still top morning and good nights kip.

fisho8
05-08-2012, 07:53 PM
Well done Dave awsome fish mate just the usual for you mate haha.:)

Axl
05-08-2012, 07:58 PM
Well done on yet another top catch mate a couple of bloody nice Mud snapps there, I only wish I could find some.

OODIES
05-08-2012, 07:59 PM
Great fishing boys, bloody great fish, Hey Dobbo mate did you have a lump on your head this morning like Davo's Snapper ;);D

BINGO

netmaker
05-08-2012, 08:09 PM
wow quality fish netmaker, hope theyre around there in 2 wks time

nope. impossible mate. those fish will be at luggage point by then (disguised as cigars;)). suggest you seek other, fresher specimens;D.

Dicktracey
05-08-2012, 10:00 PM
If you had of lent any further back to make that fish look bigger Davo you would of fallen overboard ;) Nice fish mate where did you hit Netmakers Ref ?

netmaker
06-08-2012, 07:49 AM
If you had of lent any further back to make that fish look bigger Davo you would of fallen overboard ;) Nice fish mate where did you hit Netmakers Ref ?
nah. wasn't leaning back at all mate. thats just dobbo's photography. it was like taking a japanese tourist out. reckon he took about 50 pics that day.

netmaker
06-08-2012, 08:08 AM
and no mate, dont have me own reef yet. usually blokes have to die before they get a reef named after em;). dont know how mossy has managed it whilst still kickin either, especially since i took him there in the first place::)

Dicktracey
06-08-2012, 08:16 AM
and no mate, dont have me own reef yet. usually blokes have to die before they get a reef named after em;). dont know how mossy has managed it whilst still kickin either, especially since i took him there in the first place::)
Mate MPB got Renamed DPB yesterday ;)

netmaker
06-08-2012, 08:19 AM
Mate MPB got Renamed DPB yesterday ;)

thats good mate. so he's allowed out again?

ddobson
06-08-2012, 08:46 AM
Sorry late reply Davo missus laptop went flat. Yeh i got a few photos of he trip (not used to having my hands free by being decky hah) beaute arvo but quiet until the sun went down. Pitty about sunday morn as it looked better than saturday. Cheers DD.....

Rufus
06-08-2012, 10:23 AM
Hey Davo, A great brace of fish, well done to you both. If you and Mossy keep catching these 70+ cm snapper as often as you do, there will nothing much around for the River to Mud, then maybe this is good, even the field for everyone.
Well done.

Goodoo haven
06-08-2012, 11:22 AM
Well done Dave's. A couple of nice snapper caught there. Good on ya's.

madmackrel
06-08-2012, 04:22 PM
Good work boys, i thought you only fished for half the year.

netmaker
06-08-2012, 04:25 PM
no. not that much mate. only 4 months. couldn't handle a whole half year;);D.

Pero
06-08-2012, 05:38 PM
;)Very impressive Dave.

royslaven
06-08-2012, 08:17 PM
thanks mate - but i'm only wearing 3:P:-[
I think he means you need six layers for your bald noggin..........mmmm! cheers, roy