View Full Version : pimping my ride
netmaker
12-06-2012, 09:52 AM
hi all. had my tinny for nearly 4 years now. when i bought her($3k) she had an old johnson 20 on the back and had a carpeted floor and casting deck. i dont have photos of how she was but heres what she looks like now. some ideas i found on af in the your inventions thread and some i have come up with myself.
you may notice the extra room left in the electronics console - thats for the hds display when i'm allowed to spend cash next....
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/images/misc/pencil.png
shy guys
12-06-2012, 10:05 AM
Love it dave got all the creature comforts you could want what happens after the Hds can't possibly do anything else you got it all
No snapper will be safe with that rig getting around!
She'd fly with that 30 brus,
lol, you even found room for a gas stove top with accompanying pots and pans just in case you get the urge to cook up bacon and eggs while out at Mud. Whens your next trip, i'll bring the bacon.
Mossy247
12-06-2012, 10:45 AM
lol, you even found room for a gas stove top with accompanying pots and pans just in case you get the urge to cook up bacon and eggs while out at Mud. Whens your next trip, i'll bring the bacon.
It is pretty good mate, I have pulled up and tied off to the mother ship for a hot breakfast a few times. Gotta get one of those for the flanders mobile!
netmaker
12-06-2012, 12:03 PM
Love it dave got all the creature comforts you could want what happens after the Hds can't possibly do anything else you got it all
boat collar is on the list too. then i'm finished;). still toying with the flybridge tho too;D
lucee81
12-06-2012, 12:09 PM
By the time its done you will need a 40 to push all the extra weight....
Bringing it out chasing ooglies or what??? ?
netmaker
12-06-2012, 12:14 PM
i spent last friday night hiding behind peel (for nothing:() from that windy, rainy weather. no word of a lie - slept in a pair of shorts in the sleeping bag on double inflatable mattress and was warm as toast. poor old mate in his 4.75 with bimini chucked it in after the second downpour tho he was planning for overnight and the next day. i almost felt guilty listening to the rain coming down;)
netmaker
12-06-2012, 12:30 PM
luv it si. even just boiling water for some hot noodles or coffee is great. another ausfisher posted a pic of his setup. unfortunately not in the your inventions sticky and i haven't seen it since. i had to have it! it sets up and packs up quickly and not at a big space cost. makes it a lot easier to put in the hours too. and yes, i'll let you know when i am breakfasting at mud next;)
netmaker
12-06-2012, 12:33 PM
lucas. she gets a top speed of 21knots and i think i'll pass on the ooglies adventure mate. quite happy just playing in the bay.
Agrav8_and_Lulu
12-06-2012, 12:41 PM
Thanks for the inspiring photos Davo, it looks first class. At this point in time I'm looking at my boat thinking what could I do?
Good o
lucee81
12-06-2012, 12:45 PM
There could be a spot on mine if your adventurous...
i could see you pulling em in with the handline.......
i got me and a deckie at the moment 3 -4 fish comfortably on the boat. 3 is a little nicer.
I like the bay as well but uncharted territories out there calling my name...
Mossy247
12-06-2012, 12:49 PM
There could be a spot on mine if your adventurous...
i could see you pulling em in with the handline.......
i got me and a deckie at the moment 3 -4 fish comfortably on the boat. 3 is a little nicer.
I like the bay as well but uncharted territories out there calling my name...
You sure it's not the sound of shorting out wires? Good luck getting Davo out of the bay Lucas it's not easy to do. Who's loco enough to be on board with you Lucas? I hope they remember what goes on in the bay stays in the bay :-?...
p.s Just need enough warning to dump a few sheets of the kwells though :-[
Richo1
12-06-2012, 12:55 PM
Thanks netmaker,
Its always good to see how others have decked out there rigs.
Cheers Richo
brock13
12-06-2012, 01:02 PM
I put rocket launchers over the motor on my 4.2. Recently read a magazine with a kitted out 4.2 that had stabilizers if that gives you some more ideas
lucee81
12-06-2012, 01:37 PM
You sure it's not the sound of shorting out wires? Good luck getting Davo out of the bay Lucas it's not easy to do. Who's loco enough to be on board with you Lucas? I hope they remember what goes on in the bay stays in the bay :-?...
p.s Just need enough warning to dump a few sheets of the kwells though :-[
Your are i thought....
Hey dave ever though of the the hydrofoils? do they make a difference...
Mossy247
12-06-2012, 01:45 PM
Your are i thought....
Hey dave ever though of the the hydrofoils? do they make a difference...
Make sure you give me plenty of notice. Also to get a few red bulls. LoL
lucee81
12-06-2012, 02:10 PM
We will be making plans this weekend. Heading from tweed as its only about 35kms to the deep water....
shy guys
12-06-2012, 02:13 PM
Hey lucee let us know when your planing the trip we will follow you out well will have a chat at the m&g anyways
lucee81
12-06-2012, 02:22 PM
For sure will see ou at the m&g again... Wont have Dan this time.... he has Family down from Darwin
wayno60
12-06-2012, 02:30 PM
She'd fly with that 30
needs a 30 to push all that weight around....but yes a place for everything and everything in its place, nice.
netmaker
12-06-2012, 02:32 PM
I put rocket launchers over the motor on my 4.2. Recently read a magazine with a kitted out 4.2 that had stabilizers if that gives you some more ideas
i'm hoping the boat collar will do the same job as stabilizers but keep it more manoeverable at the same time. have to wait and see...
timddo
12-06-2012, 04:19 PM
i'm hoping the boat collar will do the same job as stabilizers but keep it more manoeverable at the same time. have to wait and see...
Wouldn't it be easier to get a bigger boat. The theory is The bigger the boat the bigger the fish you catch. ::)
Muddy Toes
12-06-2012, 04:19 PM
lucas. she gets a top speed of 21knots and i think i'll pass on the ooglies adventure mate. quite happy just playing in the bay.
Seriously.........it would be my absolute pleasure to tow it out for you and tow it back to shore if you wanted to try it......pleeeeeeeeeeease can we do it.
Beatsworkin2
12-06-2012, 04:38 PM
Awesome mate the best I have seen I wish u the best and hope u get nailed awsome
lucee81
12-06-2012, 05:44 PM
I would be mor Ethan happy to video tape that adventure.
netmaker
12-06-2012, 05:56 PM
Wouldn't it be easier to get a bigger boat. The theory is The bigger the boat the bigger the fish you catch. ::)
been copping that from mates for a while. but it all comes down to use. its big enough to go anywhere in the bay (weather permitting) but still small enough to cast net from and poke into little creeks crabbing. and i'm plenty happy with the smaller fish;D
netmaker
12-06-2012, 05:57 PM
Seriously.........it would be my absolute pleasure to tow it out for you and tow it back to shore if you wanted to try it......pleeeeeeeeeeease can we do it.
might be able to save more fuel if i tow you mate. course it may take a little longer...
12-06-2012, 07:02 PM
I would take MT up on the offer. He is one of the more experienced towees on the site. I'm sure he learn't a lot in 1770
lucee81
12-06-2012, 07:22 PM
I would take MT up on the offer. He is one of the more experienced towees on the site. I'm sure he learn't a lot in 1770
Cheap shots. I like it.
lucee81
12-06-2012, 07:36 PM
needs a 30 to push all that weight around....but yes a place for everything and everything in its place, nice.
We could make it another dave bashing thread with comments like that..... :)
Funchy
12-06-2012, 07:48 PM
What a great job Dave. You have a hell of a lot covered in a small area. Ummmmm....where's the dunny tho? :D
netmaker
12-06-2012, 07:55 PM
What a great job Dave. You have a hell of a lot covered in a small area. Ummmmm....where's the dunny tho? :D
someone had to ask...81163 way to go funchy!
Funchy
12-06-2012, 07:59 PM
someone had to ask...81163 way to go funchy!
Haaaahahaaahahaa... friggin gold Davo 2 X :thumbsup:
cobiaman
12-06-2012, 08:03 PM
And a good cheap shot i must say
netmaker
12-06-2012, 08:09 PM
Haaaahahaaahahaa... friggin gold Davo 2 X :thumbsup:
only took 1 sitting on the bucket rim to come up with the pool noodle idea::). had a bucket imprint on my butt for 2 days i reckon:P. its also very light and portable;D
Muddy Toes
12-06-2012, 08:17 PM
Somehow I've looked at this thread a few times today and somehow missed all these cheap shots.......beats me how.
A thread on Dave's tinny he's done up (quite nicely too) has somehow turned into a recollection of an extremely minor incident that occurred nearly a year ago.
How many of you blokes remember your anniversaries, kids birthdays bank account number? Well?
None....but noooooooooo, we'll all remember the day poor ol' Muddy broke down and had to get towed in!!!!
Next time I wouldn't bother showing these blokes your boat mate......they all act like ya mate when it's working but the second a bit of misfortune comes your way they're the first to hang the crap on you.Don't worry mate.......I still love you.
lucee81
12-06-2012, 08:21 PM
Somehow I've looked at this thread a few times today and somehow missed all these cheap shots.......beats me how.
A thread on Dave's tinny he's done up (quite nicely too) has somehow turned into a recollection of an extremely minor incident that occurred nearly a year ago.
How many of you blokes remember your anniversaries, kids birthdays bank account number? Well?
None....but noooooooooo, we'll all remember the day poor ol' Muddy broke down and had to get towed in!!!!
Next time I wouldn't bother showing these blokes your boat mate......they all act like ya mate when it's working but the second a bit of misfortune comes your way they're the first to hang the crap on you.Don't worry mate.......I still love you.
So now we all know who Daves boyfriend is from the other thread....
netmaker
12-06-2012, 08:33 PM
never been the towee yet anthony. i have towed 5 others tho. i have come home from peel on the lecky once through necessity but now have enough battery power to get me home from moreton if need be.
Muddy Toes
12-06-2012, 08:35 PM
Oh don't worry about me mate........I've towed a hell of a lot of boats in the years but it's the one friggin time I got towed that they all remember.
lucee81
12-06-2012, 08:41 PM
How are people to forget muddy toes. Muddy gets toed. Same same but different.
liking the emergency grab bag. its a good idea.
Chas & Clarry
12-06-2012, 10:02 PM
only took 1 sitting on the bucket rim to come up with the pool noodle idea::). had a bucket imprint on my butt for 2 days i reckon:P. its also very light and portable;D
WAAAAAAAAAAAAYYY too much info there...
You had to ask didn't you Funchy ::)
FANTASTIC boat...inspiring actually!
Very nice rig Dave,
Everything has a place and everything in its place
PS love the tent idea
Cheers Brett
13-06-2012, 09:44 AM
So now we all know who Daves boyfriend is from the other thread....
And how he really got that impression on his butt.
deckie
13-06-2012, 09:47 AM
Superb tinnie. Luv the noodle shitter.