View Full Version : Netmaker onboard so called 7 nott winds sat arvo

ddobson
26-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Was popping out to pick up some plastics, jigheads and what not and sms davo and said to windy n cold for us am so he replied if we shopping he would come out with me and Lucky. After a good hour or so stocking up we decided seabreeze said 14 notts at 1pm and dropping to 7 notts from 2 to 4pm our hot bite in bay :). Davos final check on seabreeze to see if not tricking and off we went. Was a lumpy ride out but we out and not turning back. After we did a few drifts at harries but nothing at mid day so moved around for a sound around then off to my secret spot at sun down. There was only 1 guy anchored there so we drifted beside him quietly not to spook his fish and after about the 5th drift the sun was on its last light and bang zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Davo was on to a solid fish 8-). A good fight with line lost and Lucky netted it. A few more casts and my T Curve snaps half way :-[ right on prime time so kept casting in 2 pieces but no luck. After hooking only grinners all day the snap was a good change. A windy day on the water with the 7 notts never to arive and the 14 to 17 notts to stay all arvo. Was a top arvo on the water and we all had a laugh (well all at my expence lol) Cheers DD.....8053380534

Dicktracey
26-05-2012, 08:08 PM
Not sure which one has the better looking head ;)
Dood to see you dohnut curse over for now lol

netmaker
26-05-2012, 08:36 PM
geez you got that up quick dave. beat me by half hour!

Todddo
26-05-2012, 09:34 PM
Nice fish!
Lets hope tomorrow mornings report is actually going to be what it says!

Repete1
27-05-2012, 10:24 AM
Nice work dd. there are plenty out there ATM. :).

royslaven
27-05-2012, 11:22 AM
Nice fish dave, am jeolous, no fishing over here, good to see you back on the score board, cheers , roy

OODIES
27-05-2012, 07:23 PM
Nice Work Dobbo, your a good bloke letting Davo catch the fish... Lol

Cheers Bingo

ddobson
27-05-2012, 08:00 PM
Shot out again sunday arvo to the same wind lumpy as hell. No snaps hungry but the whiting were hiting my plastic so 4 in the esky at least a small feed. Still go shows of fish there but cagey buggers. Cheers DD.....

Mossy247
28-05-2012, 12:35 PM
Good stuff Dobson, Good to see you out there amoungst the fish. Snapped T-Curve bummer, prob got another 6 in your shed somewhere LoL. It was kind of you to put Netmaker on the fish, hope he can return the favour. Good to see the Dave's and lucky's out on the water, closest I got to the weater was the washing machine. When you going to get yourself some Zman's Dobson, then you will only need to go out to get jigs, hopefully you don't loose them at the rate I do.
Good stuff. tight lines - Mossy

netmaker
28-05-2012, 12:57 PM
mossy - the bay was a washing machine::). have you just given the smurf suit a clean? cant have you at the m&g stinking like a bait fisho;)

ddobson
28-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Oh mossy i always get the boyz onto the fish (pitty i am to busy on the drift and stupid hand held GPS it gives me the pips but its all i have. It was blowing hard and i kept the ol girl to a speed that would keep davos back in 1 piece but boy it was blowing those westerly,s and cold. I did buy 2 bags of Z Manns but like every other time nothing on those boys. Got a few whiting on the sunday same spot on a 3 inch prawn berkley banana. Once i see the difference i may but the berkley still flog the newy,s to date ( must be the way i hold my tougne eh) but i will keep on them out of curiousity. Your turn next for a goodun in my ol beast and i will even keep away from the beacons as they bangin up my plate. Cheers DD.....