View Full Version : It Doesn't Count
Lapras
10-04-2012, 07:52 AM
Haven't been able to get out for months so decided to head out to the Pine on Easter Monday despite the expect crowds. Had an early start but couldn't find prawns or poddies so had to fish with herring. Was a very slow day with only a couple of throwback bream and a two sandies.
Whilst we were cast netting my mate did manage to get the net caught around something large which took net and all back into a snag. When we got it off the snag were surprised to see a 49cm jack attached to the net!!
I reckon it does not count!
Gon Fishun
10-04-2012, 07:58 AM
It might not count, but I bet it tasted good.;D
Freeeedom
10-04-2012, 08:02 AM
Nice one Dave
Cheers Freeeedom
clone trooper
10-04-2012, 10:51 AM
mate, if you get it into the boat it counts. you din't by chance pull any lures off that snag did you? cheers Brad.
Jootis
10-04-2012, 11:27 AM
Well done mate!!!! I reckon it counts. A fish in the boat is a fish in the boat. Besides that my mate and I have been down the pine fishing snags for jacks most of the summer to no avail.
BAR UP
10-04-2012, 09:02 PM
Well done Dave. Would count if it was in my boat, Peter.
Chas & Clarry
10-04-2012, 09:50 PM
Yes it "counts" but I know what you mean...it just ain't the same
Bloody nice fish though, congrats :D
nathank
12-04-2012, 06:59 PM
haha classic!! nice one mate lol
killitfillit
13-04-2012, 12:12 AM
Well it counts double points actually in my book as they are reasonably rare in the pine and doubly rare in a cast net especially after march.
raffles
13-04-2012, 06:06 AM
Yep it counts.Did the same myself last wednesday.I was using the mates net and felt him hit then that terrible feeling of the net snagged.Managed to get the net off without a tear and the jack was still there. Same thing happened last year. Raffles.
ddobson
13-04-2012, 04:10 PM
It counts when its legal. Good solid fish for a net job. I have netted a small thready and a small jack bu that is solid and a beute colour. Well done. At least you got a new jack spot. Cheers DD.....