View Full Version : My Consolidated Catches Thread...

Drifty75
05-04-2012, 11:37 PM
Heya's..

After the series of threads about the bream, I thought I would just make a single thread with all my catches that I "want" to share... ;)

05-04-2012:
Time: Half run-in tide till couple hours after top of tide.
Tonight I took a mate out and we bagged 21 bream... I'll upload a pic tomorrow but for now, sleep!!!! What a great way to start my easter weekend.
http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/2007/img0271re.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/856/img0271re.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Hope you all have a great and safe easter.

:)

kingcray
06-04-2012, 12:13 PM
Drifty i went up there for an hour or so this morning. Could only find catties and a couple small whiting and flathead. Used live prawns. First time up there in my boat
Must have been 30 or more crab traps up there haha

Drifty75
06-04-2012, 02:32 PM
Drifty i went up there for an hour or so this morning. Could only find catties and a couple small whiting and flathead. Used live prawns. First time up there in my boat
Must have been 30 or more crab traps up there haha

There was a couple of boats up there last night with pots, obviously left them in overnight.

I think the time of day you chose wasn't the best. Bream are better at night, especially in the shallows and with the full moon here, it's even more evident. If you're ever up there and see a baldy guy in a 4m tinny with an old 25hp johnson, give me a holla...

Drifty75
06-04-2012, 11:45 PM
06-04-2012
Time: Half run-in to an hour after the top.

Caught 8 bream, plus the old-man caught 4 but gave them to me.. (Yay) A few throwbacks and some pussies as usual. They didn't seem to like the full moon. Too bright for them as they were very picky but not slamming it like the other night. Here's hoping the rest of the weekend can get some cloud cover!!

I'll upload a pic tomorrow sometime.. (after I go fishing again)...

Oh, I forgot, I took 3 pots with me, heaps of jennys, ended up with 1 decent buck. :(

Drifty75
09-04-2012, 02:25 AM
A couple of cracker bream caught tonight.. Makes the legal size look like guppies. lol

39 and 36cm... All I can say is we were very happy...
http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/5504/img0278oe.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/831/img0278oe.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)
Guess where !!!! lol

MudRiverDan
09-04-2012, 03:14 AM
Some nice fish there, nice catch.

I reckon they are best on the plate at around 30- 32 cm.