View Full Version : now this is a feed
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 05:29 PM
77814left manly at 9.30 checked my pots in the river for 2 muddies then heded to moreton for a troll with the usual barra spoons behind paravains....got 8 schoolies8-) and went to the river to check my post again on the way home for 7 sandies;D...great day out and a good feed.son got his biggest mack today went 69cm...
cheers rosco
tim d only bait takin was for the pots...mack frames from last weekend...maybe i have turned to the dark side without knowing it::)
Fish_gutz
10-03-2012, 05:33 PM
nice feed there Rosco , hard to beat fresh Mack fillets. good haul of crabs also. congrats to the young fella on his pb.
cobiaman
10-03-2012, 05:55 PM
Gee rosco, your on fire with the macks this year, well done
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 06:02 PM
thanks mate..is the first year i have really chased them..i normally hit up the tings through summer
timddo
10-03-2012, 06:11 PM
Great catch rosco. I went to tanga and caught nill with bait. Gotta get my hands on the paravane to try. Anyway back in the river pass your pots ,in my secret spot x. Got 2 muddies, 4 sandy and 1 95 thready.
tim d only bait takin was for the pots...mack frames from last weekend...maybe i have turned to the dark side without knowing it::)
Mate your certainly braining the macks this year :thumbsup:
GO THE ARTIFICIALS ;D
cheers tim :)
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 06:57 PM
you got a good feed as well tim well done..how did the little one like trolling
Funchy
10-03-2012, 07:25 PM
Top stuff Rosco. Great feed for sure. :D
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 07:28 PM
77815dont want to rub it in but just finnished the entre of a muddie and a sandie...just waiting for the main course now smoked sweet chilli mack fillets..and washing it down with a couple of beers ..pick of the finnished smoked mack
cheers rosco
rosco id rather one of Micks steaks :thumbsup:
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 07:38 PM
yeah tim i think we need another arvo down at micks...beers and steaks looking at the bay.hardto beat an arvo like that
awesome rosco. crabs just to top it off like the icing on a cake. nice work!
Matt76
10-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Nice work! You blokes getting a feed with artificial baits makes me very jealous! haha
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 07:49 PM
worse thing is matt i am a bait fisho,but the artificials work too well on the macks
timddo
10-03-2012, 07:56 PM
you got a good feed as well tim well done..how did the little one like trolling
We just used bait. Gotta get a paravane and lures first. Sand crab sagas and fish and chip for dinner. Lots of fillets from the thready though. Surprising we caught it within 10 minutes getting there.
All we ad to buy was potato.
yeah tim i think we need another arvo down at micks...beers and steaks looking at the bay.hardto beat an arvo like that
Bloody oath mate, sure is relaxing chilling at Micks overlooking the bay :thumbsup:
Quality rump with a dash of the chilli willy blurter hurter sauce yummmm, thinking about it is making me hungry ;D
I've still gotta land that 1 metre lizard that hangs around Mick's too :D
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 08:03 PM
did u get the threadie where u normally fish for them in the river..had a look yesterday arvo there should of dropped a livie down...might give it a go there in the morning
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 08:05 PM
yeah tim.bring down your plastics next time..i still recon u will donut.lol
timddo
10-03-2012, 08:09 PM
did u get the threadie where u normally fish for them in the river..had a look yesterday arvo there should of dropped a livie down...might give it a go there in the morning
Yeah. I only seem to catch it there.
yeah tim.bring down your plastics next time..i still recon u will donut.lol
Nar the mojo is back mate, no more donut's :thumbsup:
I reckon 1 of my cobia the other day would have weighed the same as your whole catch of macks today :P
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 08:25 PM
come on tim your cobes whern't that big...did u even crack the 1mtr with any
BillyT2382
10-03-2012, 08:35 PM
Damn rosco ya definately got a feed there hahaha nice work mate!!
Agrav8_and_Lulu
10-03-2012, 08:40 PM
Nice work Rosco, it's been a while since i've seen a platter like that.:o
They were all over 1 metre rosco, come on mate you can admit you were a little jealous :thumbsup:
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 08:48 PM
nah mate not jealous,was excited for you and brian...you finally had a trip where u didn't donut
10-03-2012, 09:25 PM
worse thing is matt i am a bait fisho,but the artificials work too well on the macks
Rosco
mate your doing yourself a disservice to appease these franger fishos:D ,
reckon a spoon aint an artificial, a plastic franger is with secret x factor or other crap, top catch mate and nice crabs..... trolling a hardbody has been part of fishing for years, stretchy chewy or digestible plastic things is artificials... never thought trolling a halco or a spoon was the dark side;D
rosco1974
10-03-2012, 09:43 PM
thank god for that ..i dont think i will ever go to the darkside..will humour those fisho's from time to time when i do try a franger but i think it is bait all the way with me
Rosco
mate your doing yourself a disservice to appease these franger fishos:D ,
reckon a spoon aint an artificial, a plastic franger is with secret x factor or other crap, top catch mate and nice crabs..... trolling a hardbody has been part of fishing for years, stretchy chewy or digestible plastic things is artificials... never thought trolling a halco or a spoon was the dark side;D
Dumbest thing ive heard tonight Mike, of course a spoon is an artificial bait ::)
artificial [ˌɑːtɪˈfɪʃəl]adj
1. produced by man; not occurring naturally artificial materials of great strength
2. made in imitation of a natural product, esp as a substitute; not genuine artificial cream
3. pretended; assumed; insincere an artificial manner
4. lacking in spontaneity; affected an artificial laugh
5. (Life Sciences & Allied Applications / Biology) Biology relating to superficial characteristics not based on the interrelationships of organisms an artificial classification
10-03-2012, 09:59 PM
your too easy:D
mate a franger is a franger is a franger
your too easy:D
mate a franger is a franger is a franger
Yeah im loaded full of Jack Daniels so keen for some banter :thumbsup:
Your a goose, you can pay out on the artificials all you like, but i don't think ive ever seen you do a report so the bait can't be working to well for you ;D
10-03-2012, 10:37 PM
You need to get onto the Joy, then it doesnt matter about frangers or bait:D
Have you sold your plastic winch set yet? :D
Now that is a feed well done mate.
fisho8
11-03-2012, 10:28 AM
Well done Rosco gotta be happy with that lot sweet chilli Mack fillets hey will have to remember that one.
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 11:36 AM
mate sweet chilli mack fillets are addictive .